Shielded Pool Protection, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Liner Replacement
  • Pool Openings and Closings
  • Repairs on exisiting equipmnent
  • Installations of safety covers
  • Weekly service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


191 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 41-50 of 191 results
5.0 John M. Bayville, NJ

This is our first year as customers and we were blown away by the professionalism and communication. Not only did he walk us through the type of services that will be provided, he lets us know whatâ s actually going on with our pool. 10â s across the board! Thank you so much for everything!

Response from Company:

Thanks so much John we appreciate the opportunity to service your pool throughout the summer.

5.0 Bill M. Bayville, NJ

Job went smoothly. No nonsense. Had everything wrapped up as promised in record time.

4.0 Patrick H. Bayville, NJ


5.0 Barbara D. Brick, NJ

Nice work

5.0 John B. Bayville, NJ

The pool closing was accomplished quickly and neatly by an affable crew willing to answer any questions. Glad also knowing this business is veteran owned. Semper Fi.

5.0 Jordan B. Bayville, NJ

I called shielded pools to have my pool closed in September. They said that they had about 400 pools that they were closing that month but they were still able to mange to fit me into the schedule. They did a fantastic job winterizing our pool in a timely manner. I plan on using them every year. I highly recommend them.

5.0 Doreen H. Bayville, NJ

They are truly professional reliable and reasonably priced. Very happy to have found them.

0.50 Dom G. Toms River, NJ

Pool company, is provided by homeowner as we are renters. With that being said this is the most unprofessional company I had to deal with. Numerous no call no shows. Dont answer phone calls nor messages. And they offer fake promises. If I had the option I would never use this company. Edited version. Thanks for leaving feed back love to see an owner engaged in his companys reviews. First off I would like to say we do pay for it as nothing is free in life, would you do the job if you were not getting paid? It was in the lease agreement we signed.. The money you make is coming directly from Hudson homesâ ¦ Last year the pool boys who came and maintained it were to lazy to run a hose from the pump to the street and instead back washed chlorine all over my back yard killing all the grass. I have wasted several hundred of dollars to try and get this grass to grow back to no avail.As well as dumping skimmer trash into yard instead of a garbage can. Both incidents happened multiple times! Secondly, you told us the liner was approved months ago and it was ordered. After that we have been in contact.The first promise from you was the pool would be opened in June, which then turned into late June, Which then turned into it will be open by the July 4th then again by the following week. I can gladly say the pool is finally open but still not serviced/ operable. after multiple no show no calls and us having to ask when your coming the crew shows up unannounced this previous Sunday. I was so happy I was there to thank them for finally coming out as in NJ we really only get 2 months out of the year to use the pool. Lastly, I would like to resolve this issue by being honest ¦ It is good business practice to tell the paying customer when your coming, not have us waiting around all day to see if your coming. I get it pool season is a busy time of the year and you have many more customers but I donâ t appreciate the no call no shows. Very unprofessional. Today July 27th another no call no show for cleanings. THERE ARE MANY BETTER COMPANYS USE THEM INSTEAD!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback. As you know, we are contractually obligated to communicate directly with the property management company regarding any and all work orders at the home you rent, because the management company pays for the service, not you. When we opened your pool this year, it was discovered that your liner had been suspiciously cut and needed to be replaced. We immediately submitted a work order for that service to best ensure your uninterrupted use of the pool. Unfortunately, the management company took more than a month to approve that order, resulting in the delay you have described in your review. In the future, we recommend.

5.0 Fernando A. Bayville, NJ

Dan is the best! Shielded Pools inspected and cleaned our pool on the day that was promised, even in a heavy rain storm!! Shielded pools show up when they say they will. Dan got my pool nice and clear in one week! We have to upgrade our pool equipment, and Dan is there for us throughout the whole process. I feel confident about it since Dan is taking care of it all. Dan and his crew are very knowledgeable in what they do and have reasonable prices. If you need anything for your pool, I highly recommend Shielded Pools. Dan came through for me even before the busiest weekend (Memorial Day). He put his knowledge to work, and made sure my pool was ready for this weekend BBQ! Dan, I appreciate everything! Thank you! Do not hesitate to hire Shielded Pools. Trust me, you will not regret it!

5.0 Randall S. Matawan, NJ

Wonderful trustworthy and ethical. Would recommend them to anyone!


Shielded Pool Protection, LLC
New Liner
Steps added to Pool
Liner Projects
2019 liner installations
Liner Install Start to Fi
Liner installs
Finished Liners
New Freefrom Liner
Pictures of 2016 Liners
Pool Liner
Pool Liner
Replacement covers
New Safety Cover
Liner Replacement Project

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.