HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Slab & Tile Granite & Quartz Countertops
  • Kitchen and Bath Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
10 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
0.50 Larry L. Wilmington, DE
5/11/2023

Zahid is a fast-talking criminal, he was a crooked Doctor who lost his license. now he is scamming people with this cabinet business. He never finishes any work he promises. He scammed people and then changed the name of the business he used to be RENOVATION NINJA, If you see please call BBB and check his records ZAHID ASLAM. GOT MY MONEY AND DID A AWFUL JOB. WORST BUSINESS EVER.

Response from Company:

This gentleman is lying. We quoted him the kitchen renovation for $16500 He keep requesting to lower the price to fit in his budget. After his several requests we reduced his price to $11800 He could not come up with the down payment immediately We worked with him and ordered the cabinets for him. Once we installed the cabinets his boyfriend showed up and start requesting more and more additions items at no additional costs. After doing several things for free we refused to do more free stuff. He got offended and refused to pay remaining 50 percent balance. We filed a suit against him 6 months later, he got upset and put a bad review. It is.

5.0 Syed ahmed K. Denver, PA
11/19/2022

they are really greater when it comes to service the cabinets are good quality but the service is phenomenal > would recommend them to everyone

5.0 Samual D. Newark, DE
11/15/2022

I bought shaker white cabinets and gold Quartz for the kitchen. The kitchen project turned out to be beautiful We love the new kitchen with nice new Led lights and soft close cabinets Highly recommend stones and cabinets city to everyone for their kitchen projects

5.0 Marie W. Wilmington, DE
11/15/2022

I appreciated the willingness to take on my project. It involved removal and replacing insulation in my attic and then covering with plywood. It was quite an undertaking. Now my upstairs is warm and cozy.

1.0 Leann L. Townsend, DE
10/28/2022

Unless you enjoy sleepless nights, stress, and worry about what you will find daily, I recommend you keep looking. Learn from our mistakes. We wanted to be their biggest fan as a start-up business but found the soft-spoken promises were hard to deliver. Of note, multiple reviews for Stone and Cabinet City on this website and others for this company are by employees and other associates of the owner.  We had promises of master class workers, but received delivery of poor quality, amateur, shoddy workmanship, verified by multiple contractors that we asked to look at our worksite afterwards. Even his own employees would comment on the poor workmanship done by other employees. Let our lesson save you time, worry, and money.  Take a closer look and you will find the same owner closed another business with poor reviews and reports to the BBB under the name of Renovationninjas (rated 2.5).  Always check for BBB reviews and reports before hiring a contractor.

5.0 Max S. New Castle, DE
6/6/2022

Friendly staff. They know what they are selling. They helped me choose the right cabinet for my bathroom.

5.0 Barbara W. Newark, DE
5/1/2022

Cleaned up after job was completed. Informed us of what was being done.

5.0 Michael S. New Castle, DE
3/14/2022

I hired stones and cabinets to install countertops I got quartz countertop with stone backsplash and waterfall Excellent job My kitchen looks beautiful I will highly recommend stones and cabinets city for your kitchen

5.0 Clifford H. New Castle, DE
3/14/2022

Great quality Best work Will highly recommend

5.0 Jay W. Millville, NJ
3/14/2022

Truly remarkable professionalism. From beginning to end, all my expectations were met. Thier 3D software showed me everything before they started but when completed it was even more breathtaking. Highly recommended!

Photos

Stones And Cabinets
7
Kitchen Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.