HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

PO Box 640
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliances
  • Factory representative for the following manufacturers
  • Bosch
  • Speed Queen
  • Broan Nu Tone
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply

Ratings

4.5
18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Julie B. Bartlett, IL
4/9/2020

DO NOT HIRE Suburban Service! Complete scam! Told me it would cost $450 to fix my dryer. I just bought the part online for $50 and was able to picked it up in person, Suburban Service was quoting $226.79 for the same part! I replaced the electrical board myself in less than 10 minutes. And I?m a woman! Don?t be scammed by these people. I wasted $89.95 for a ?service call? for nothing! Read these reviews carefully, or else you will be taken like I was. Repairing a $50 problem in less than 10 minutes should not cost $450, especially when a new dryer is $600!

Response from Company:

Sorry Mrs. (CONSUMER NAME WITHHELD PER THEIR REQUEST) but talk is cheap as you know and anything rebuilt will be cheaper than a genuine part from manufacture. I did check on the internet also and found that all the parts houses all over the country for new parts were all in line with the $226.79 some higher and some lower. But I thought you were going to have sears fix both washer and dryer for only $292.00. I am glad that you knew exactly what our charges would be before you made the appointment even though you had talked to sears already. I do not know where you could have gotten the part so cheap locally but more power to you unless it was used and not even rebuilt 4-13 2020 after thinking more about the fact that you had purchased a part for $50.00 dollars I would be more than willing to refund service call charge that you knew about upfront if you would be willing to prove that you purchased a new part from an authorize whirlpool part distributor and a printed receipt thank you again. Looking forward to hearing from you. 4-2-2020 still have not heard back from you in regards to refunding any funds back from us so I am assuming most of your comments were false.

7/19/2018

they referd me to on time refrigeration and they did sn awesome job. the guy fixed the fridge and saw door doesnt clise goid so hixed that too. on time very reliable

7/15/2018

Nice repair guy

5.0 Lanyon P. Bartlett, IL
6/28/2018

They responded immediately, came out and diagnosed the problem. However, all repairs needed it was not worth the repair so I purchased a new one. I do recommend them, they responded quickly and diagnosed quickly.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words and best with the new appliance!

4.5 William D. Des Plaines, IL
6/26/2018

We have an old Maytag In-Wall range oven that decided to fail on us. Instead of replacing we opted for a repair. Technician came on location and was able to diagnose the issue, quickly acquired the parts, and made the repair in an afternoon. We were able to get an estimate over the phone which helped set the expectation of cost. Overall pleased with the job and would recommend for appliance repair needs.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your input.

5.0 Thomas F. Schaumburg, IL
6/20/2018

Prompt!

Response from Company:

Hey, thanks for your review!

4.0 Joy W. Grayslake, IL
6/14/2018

The repairman came the time I was told so I appreciate that. Fixed my dryer and was gone within the hour. Great service.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much!

5.0 David D. Lake Forest, IL
6/13/2018

My tech went above and beyond to explain the root cause and the work performed. He was here to fix my GE washer (now perfect smooth and quiet!) and also unstuck an ice drawer on my subzero which I truly appreciated.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated.

Showing 1-10 of 18 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Suburban Service
3
The old shop
Speed Queen Training

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.