Sun-Brite Carpet Cleaning Systems, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

47 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • In business 45 years
  • Carpet Cleaning, Tile Cleaning, Pavers Cleaning, Natural Stone Cleaning, Grout Sealing, Wood Floor Cleaning, Mattress Cleaning, Soft Wash Roof Cleaning
  • We specialize in hard floor surface cleaning!
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


157 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 21-30 of 157 results
4.0 Geri K. Oldsmar, FL

Great service & very professional!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review please take 10% off of your next cleaning with Sun-Brite.

0.50 Lor P. Tarpon Springs, FL

I hired SP Don Reigle to clean a a piece of furniture and he charged me $134.00. The antique Settee had a musty Odor, They did not cure the problem so I called the office about the issue and was told they would charge me again. A month later trying to resolve the issue myself, with the company the problem still persisted. I reached out to Homeadvisor, and they assisted my communication with Sun-Brite Cleaning ., who resolved the issue though he made me feel very uncomfortable. 5 stars for HomeAdvisor-- never used them before but I will use them now.

Response from Company:

I rarely ever say this about a customer but you are a liar. Your version is not even close. You never contacted me to let you know you weren?t happy though the problem was the furniture you bought from the antique store had a severe odor when you purchased it. It wasn?t caused by our cleaning. Never had a problem like this in 43 years of business. Your neighbors warned us about you and said you needed to be put in a mental institution because you are very unstable. I believe them. Somethings very wrong with you. The tech was very uncomfortable with your comments to him. Especially peaking out the drapes staring at him like a stalker. Strange.

5.0 Selina D. Saint Petersburg, FL

Response from Company:

Thank you for the five star review take 10% off of your next cleaning with us.

5.0 Sally G. Largo, FL

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the five star review. Take 10% off of your next cleaning with us.

4.0 Raymond S. Indian Rocks Beach, FL

I think my carpet is too old. They cleaned it and it smells better but the stains or discoloration did not come out. I guess they are cleaners not miracle workers. Nice thing is they do not try to upsell you when they arrive. They tell you what they are going to do on the phone, and they do what they say when they arrive.

Response from Company:

Sorry you weren’t 100% satisfied but you’re right we are carpet cleaners not magicians we can’t make certain stains disappear. Yes we never try to upsell at the job and we do what we say will do.

5.0 Lois F. Largo, FL

Punctual, kept me apprised of anything I needed to know, nice guy.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the five star review. Please take 10% off of your next cleaning with that.

5.0 Anthony M. Palm Harbor, FL

No comments.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the five star review. Next time you have worked on with us take an extra 10% off.

5.0 Marilyn S. Tarpon Springs, FL

Rickey did a great job

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the review. Please take 10% off of your next cleaning with Sun-Brite

5.0 Daniel ..

Their business practices are right on.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure doing business for you please take 10% off of your next cleaning with Sun-Brite.

2.0 Suzanne L. Clearwater, FL

They were fast, but the carpet looked dirty only a few days afterward, and their quoted price was not the same as they charged me. When I produced a couple, then the price went down to what they originally quoted.

Response from Company:

We always stand by her work and you never contacted us to let us know you were not happy. If the carpets were clean when we left and you were satisfied and they got dirty a few days afterwards then something is going on with your carpets you must have a lot of traffic or pet traffic area in there. But you never let us know you had a problem we wouldve been glad to come out and take care of it. This was over nine months ago and I cant remember your job. Usually customers give us a review right after the job is done not nine months later. As far as the price the only way it would have gone up is if you told us you had something other than what


Sun-Brite Carpet Cleaning Systems, LLC
Paver Cleaning
Trucks at Work
Carpet Cleaning
Tile & Grout Cleaning
Upholstery Cleaning
Mattress Cleaning

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.