HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details


152 1/2 South Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing & Gutters
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


58 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 58 results
5.0 Anne V. Waterford, NY

The contractors were there early. Very reliable and professional. I will definitely use them again. On time and early to job great work ethic and got the job done earlier than expected!!! We will definitely insert there service again!

1.0 Asli S. Troy, NY

DO NOT HIRE! We hired Stanley to fix the ice/water barrier at the edge of our deck. He said he would and gave us a quote for $750. He showed up the next day and instead of fixing the ice/water barrier he just put new underlayment on the wall and applied bunch of silicone. He said this was a temporary fix and gave us 6 months warranty. In the first rain after the fix the leak started worse than before. When I texted him, he said he was out of town and would get back to me. He did not get back to me. When I texted again, he said he could come take a look but would have to redo the whole side of the deck and would charge us extra. The warranty is worthless. He insisted he said this was a temporary fix from the beginning. Why would we agree to pay $750 for a temporary fix? We have asked for refund and have not received it.

Response from Company:

I told her that the whole side needed to be fixed she couldn't afford it. She didn't even want to pay me the $750 that we agreed upon. She expected the whole entire side to get done for $750. I had to remove decking and siding to get to the area that was exposed that wood was all busted open and rotted. I showed her pictures of it And she said I cannot afford it. It is not my fault that she don't have the money to fix her leak. If anybody needs to talk to me about this, you could call my number 518-567-6007 I knew from the beginning that she would be a problem, this is why there was several other roofers there. She can't afford the money to f

4.0 Joseph S. Schenectady, NY

Work completed in a timely manner

4.5 Jack & dottie F. Rhinebeck, NY

They communicate

5.0 Jack & dottie F. Rhinebeck, NY

Great communicator. Job has a 2-year warranty.

5.0 Barbara S. Lake Katrine, NY

I fill this out 2 times

5.0 Barbara S. Lake Katrine, NY

Showed up on time. Explained what he was going too do. He Very quick & clean. Showed me the work that was done in no time. For me he was very nice to talk to.

4.0 Rebecca P. Stone Ridge, NY

Came quickly and repaired roof right away

4.0 Mike O. Mount Tremper, NY

waiting for completion

3.5 Andrew P. Kingston, NY

Competed 7/29 and they worked through 2 downpours. Cleanup was good, could have been better. They left loose trash and a dozed bags in my driveway - going on 5 weeks so far and still waiting. I'm confused about the repairs. Your $550 estimate jumped to $1000, then $5500 for a supported repair. Video showed edge damage on a previous repair. I think they replaced 3 4x4 sections only. The repair has stood up to several rainfalls already without leaks. I'm still waiting for the invoice, 8/29/23.

Response from Company:



Sunrise Construction

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.