HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
4101 Tates Creek Centre, Suite 150 PMB 312
Lexington, KY 40517
http://www.talonhomeinspectionsky.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Ratings

    5.0
    26 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      26
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Scott H. Lexington, KY
    10/7/2019

    Carlo inspected two homes for me...saved me from buying a real stinker, and uncovered serious issues with the 2nd one the seller is fixing thanks to his information. He does an amazing job, and should probably be charging much more than he does.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the great review. Pleasure meeting you. Enjoy your new home.

    5.0 Patrick E. Lexington, KY
    7/12/2016

    If you are looking for a home inspector - look no further - Carlo is the guy you want. He just inspected a 2 year old home for me and found things even the meticulous current home owner did not realize. I had high expectations based on other reviews of his work but he exceeded all expectations. Everything he told me up front was executed perfectly - arrived on time - 4 hours to inspect - 1.5-2 hours walkthrough to "thoroughly" explain everything. I highly recommend Talon Home Inspections. You will also love his Australian accent - just icing on the cake.

    5.0 Paul S. Lexington, KY
    6/10/2016

    We had a great experience with Talon Home Inspections, from the time we schedule the inspection until we received the inspection report. Throughout the process, he provided expert insight, excellent customer service and gave honest feedback on what steps we should take next. His inspection report was thorough and very detailed - it was totally comprehensive and easy to understand. In addition to this, he made every effort to ensure all of our questions were answered. I would highly recommend them if you are in the market to buy a home or need an inspection. I could not be happier with the work he provided.

    5.0 Luann C. Lexington, KY
    4/29/2016

    Very thorough and professional.

    5.0 Michelle S. Loveland, OH
    4/24/2016

    Due to the hope for a quick closing and time constraints before I move from another state to KY, Carlo and Talon Home Inspections accommodated our needs on short notice. Carlo reached out to me several times prior to inspection, was timely, thorough, and personable during the inspection process. His report was detailed, included well documented photographs, and provided exactly the information we needed to make an informed decision about the impending purchase of our new home. We will not hesitate to use Talon Home Inspections again and we will ask for Giancarlo by name on every inspection we need to have performed moving forward with the intention of using that inspector exclusively when we contact Talon again.

    5.0 Mary M. Lexington, KY
    4/14/2016

    Carlo was fabulous! Easy to book, showed up on time, very personable and professional! He went over every inch of home and then showed me everything he found! I would highly recommend his company!

    2/17/2016

    They are extremely detailed in the inspection of the home. Not only are they detailed but the inspector took the time to walk the entire property and explain all of the finding. I can't recommend Talon any more.

    5.0 Chris G. Lexington, KY
    2/9/2016

    Talon Home Inspection did an excellent job, providing a very detailed report and availability to answer our questions days/weeks after the inspection. Our property had a unique situation with high carbon monoxide levels....Carlo took extra time to document and troubleshoot the situation. We would recommend to anyone purchasing a home.

    5.0 Diana M. Lexington, KY
    11/4/2015

    If you need a home inspection, you can't wrong using Talon Home Inspections. The owner Carlo is very detailed with his report and explains everything using either pictures or diagrams. He even puts some helpful links in the report to further help you out. During the walk through, Carlo took his time to explain everything he noticed. He answered any questions I had even making recommendations to resolve any problem. Carlo is awesome. I will recommend him to everyone I know. I picked the right man for the job, no regrets.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Diana for the great review.

    5.0 Mike B. Lawrenceburg, KY
    11/2/2015

    One of the best and most complete home inspections i have seen. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting a home inspection

    Response from Company:

    Thanks Mike for the great review. Hope you are enjoying your new home with family.

    Showing 1-10 of 26 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Talon Home Inspections
    2
    Awards Received
    Best of 2016 Award
    7
    5 Star Rated Reviews
    3
    Meet The Inspector

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.