HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • New replacement Window and Doors
  • Vinyl Siding , Aluminum Patio covers / Screen Enclosures Carpors, Gutters
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get Attic Insulation free when All windows are r ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.8
20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    19
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Roberta J. San Antonio, TX
2/24/2021

I hired Jerry to redo a really poor installation of a patio door and replacement windows. The difference between the professionalism was night and day. Jerry knows how to communicate with a customer to inform and explain every step of the way. The work was done perfectly. The installers were polite, informative and cleaned up afterwards. I highly recommend :)

Response from Company:

We are glad we were able to get your job done right and we will be here anytime you need us in the future. Your business is greatly appreciated :)

5.0 Brent K. San Antonio, TX
2/24/2021

We bought multiple windows from them, which they installed, and they also installed a door that we supplied. Excellent all around -- great customer service, installers did a great job (including being very careful not to damage some delicate decorative brickwork) and were very pleasant. The windows are an excellent product, too -- greatly reduced road noise and performed great during a record cold spell. Highly recommended.

Response from Company:

We are very pleased that our windows provided you added comfort during the dramatic drop in temperatures. Your business is greatly appreciated :)

5.0 Mr & mrs F. San Antonio, TX
1/24/2021

We are very thankful to Jerry Dixon and his employees for making our home look like new. When we met Jerry it was for windows. However, the question was asked what color did we want? We of course were puzzled because other companies were only offering white pre hung windows with no option of color with their advertising sale. Jerry Dixon came in and offered a great price for our color of our choosing along with an upgraded patio door. With new windows we decided to ask him if he knew anyone who did vinyl siding. He explained what he could do for us and it was done. His crew of men were excellent. Sal and his men did the windows & insulation. Frank and his worker did the vinyl siding that looks beautiful and Aaron and his men added the seamless gutters. With this COVID we were a bit hesitant to allow anyone in our home. But Jerry and his employees took proper measures they wore face masks and foot coverings when in our home. At the end of every work day the men always kept our yard clean from all materials. There was never any trash left behind. In ordering of our products it took a few weeks longer due to the COVID. However, Jerry Dixon never left us hanging. He was in constant contact with us every week assuring us he was on top of order. Checking with the vendors to see where and when we would be getting our Special Color order in. Thank you again Jerry Dixon for a wonderful remodeling experience. He is very caring up front and in no way did we ever feel pressured into doing something we didnâ t want. We are also thankful for his employees who worked very hard every day. We have gotten many compliments on our home. Happy Customers

Response from Company:

Jerry continually goes above and beyond to provide the best possible remodeling experience. We know homeowners have many choices when choosing their contractor and your trust and confidence in Texas Made Windows and More is greatly appreciated.

5.0 James G. San Antonio, TX
12/17/2020

Great overall customer service. Jerry went above and beyond to help me with my specific situation about my door. This is what all small business owners should be!!

Response from Company:

Thanks James :) Jerry is dedicated to offering Quality products, excellent workmanship and unparalleled Customer Sevice. I?m glad we were able to assist you with your project !

5.0 Breckin E. San Antonio, TX
11/21/2020

Jerry has been absolutely amazing to work with! He has met with us during and after hours to get our project lined out. He’s very informative and knowledgeable. He’s very polite, professional and funny which makes him fun to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for doors, windows or light fixtures to be installed in their home!!

Response from Company:

That you for your kind words. Jerry is definitely one of a kind and an absolute pleasure to work with and for! His attention to detail and his customer service is the key to our success!

5.0 Patricia B. San Antonio, TX
9/17/2020

This is the second company I looked at for our windows. Texas Made Windows and Doors was HALF the price! The workmanship is unparalleled and everyone was so professional. They went above and beyond to make us happy.

Response from Company:

Texas Made appreciates you putting your trust in our company :) Your business is greatly appreciated!

5.0 Cheryl E. San Antonio, TX
9/17/2020

Have had lots of work done on my house from this company over the years. Always very satisfied! They are honest, on time, reliable and have always done good quality work! I would recommend them every time!

Response from Company:

Thank you.

5.0 Laura G. San Antonio, TX
9/17/2020

Jerry with Texas Made Windows was very professional and informative and kept us up-to-date the entire process. The windows were installed in Just a day and half. My home looks great and much is more comfortable and quiet. Saul was very meticulous and paid attention to detail on the installation of my windows. Very efficient and professional crew. I highly recommend Jerry , his crew and Texas Made Windows.

Response from Company:

Saul is an extreme asset to the company and I?ll be sure to pass your kind words on to him. Your business is greatly appreciated :)

5.0 Matthew B. Nolanville, TX
9/16/2020

I called Jerry for a quote for new windows throughout my entire home. The old windows were worn, old, and not doing a great job at keeping the temperature in my home stabilized. His price was reasonable and the quality of his work he showed me from previous jobs looked great, so I hired him. Him and his team came out to start and had everything they needed to get to work. I was expecting a huge inconvenience, but it really wasn't. His team was courteous and respectful and did an amazing job on the windows. They looked like they were installed when the house was built, completely flawless! Additionally, my air conditioning isn't running all day keeping the heat out! Should've done this much sooner! I would definitely hire him again and recommend them to anyone looking to have new windows installed.

Response from Company:

Thank you for choosing Texas Made Windows. Your business is greatly appreciated !

1.0 Daryl H. San Antonio, TX
9/13/2020

Buyer Beware What a disastrous experience. Jerry came to our home and provided a quote for 26 windows, which we planned to have installed in 3 phases. Thank GOD we didnt have all 26 installed at once. It would have been more disastrous than what we faced with the installation of the first 8. We decided to have windows installed in the master bedroom (2), guest room (1), formal living room (3), reading room (1 picture window), and remove a double door and replace it with a picture window. Our request was to have the door replacement window and the picture window be the same size. The replacement window is 2 inches taller. We specifically asked if the 3 dining room windows could be removed and converted to a large picture window. Jerry said it wasnt possible. So we went with 3 single windows. While on site Jerry admitted that larger windows are available but his company didn t offer them. Jerry appeared to be more concerned about losing the sale of 3 windows than providing an alternative way of getting the window even if it meant sending us to a competitor. On the day of the install (Sep 1, 2020) Jerry showed up with one installer, his son, and a sub contracted window framer. The installer said right off the bat that Jerrys son was learning the ropes. The last thing we wanted to hear from someone installing our windows. We have stucco exterior and we specifically asked during the window quote will you grind a neat edge around the windows to remove them or chisel them out. Grinding an edge around the windows makes for a less expensive stucco repair that was not included in his estimate. Jerry stated oh yes, Im sending my best guys for your installation and sometimes the need for stucco repair is minimal. . Once the installation started I noticed the windows being ripped out making essentially a jagged edge that would require extensive stucco repair. I contacted my licensed contractor, who is a master carpenter and home builder. Once on the scene he pointed out to my wife, me and Jerryâ s â installerâ the flaws in their work. He informed Jerry that the windows were installed improperly. Specifically, they were without flashing and not flush with the exterior of the house. Basically, a hole in the wall with windows stuck in it. Earlier when I noticed the gaps and uneven installation and asked the installer he simply said â the stucco guys will fix itâ . This is when things went even further downhill. At this point it became a lesson on window installation by our licensed contractor to Jerryâ s people. The framer was ill equipped to even frame one picture window without instruction. When Jerry informed the installer over the phone (he had left the job site by then) that he needed to correct the installation he went on a profanity laced rant so loud that my neighbors noticed. He then asked my contractor how much he would charge to grind the jagged stucco since he didnâ t even know how to use a grinding tool. I contacted Jerry by phone and requested that he return to our house, cease and desist, remove his people from the job site, and refund what we paid for installation. The amount of the refund didnâ t come close to our out of pocket costs to correct the wrongs. It doesnâ t end there. Once we paid over and beyond for a proper installation we noticed that the windows are too thick for the opening. They depth of the window left only 2 inches inside sill; which means we now have to purchase custom blinds. The window depth was never measured. Our experience with Jerry leaves us with 3 unused picture windows that I believe should have been accepted as a return, costly stucco repair, mismatched picture windows, and the need to purchase customer blinds. The incompetence this company displayed during this process is immeasurable.

Response from Company:

The homeowner had a contractor friend come to the job site and was very critical of everything we were doing. We have installed windows in stucco exterior many times. I am confident our installers could have completed this job, however, the homeowner would not give us that opportunity. The picture of the window the homeowner wanted could not be made by my manufacturer. I have been doing this for 30 years and there's no residential window manufacturer that could manufacture that window. If the homeowner has such an experienced contractor friend, then why did this homeowner hire Texas Made. We wish them the best of LUCK.

Showing 1-10 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Texas Made Windows and More
Five Minute Estimate
19
Windows / Insulation
15
TEXAS TOUGH WINDOWS
7
Door Replacement
20
Window replacement
14
Window Replacement
6
Window replacement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.