HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

1735 Lee County Rd 250
Salem, AL 36874
http://www.hi-squad.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Swimming Pool Inspections
  • Mold Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
122 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    111
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 111-120 of 122 results
5.0 Electra H. Columbus, GA
6/17/2019

Great guys. Very thorough and informative.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review and kind words. Our goal is to provide a quality service at affordable prices. We inspect so you know what to expect. Please let us know if you have any questions. Kristen

5.0 Ms. jimmie lou C. Eufaula, AL
6/11/2019

Very professional and knowledgeable

Response from Company:

Thank you, Ms. Lou, for trusting our team to perform your inspection! -HI Squad

5.0 Jessica D. Opelika, AL
6/4/2019

They are super nice! From first contact to inspections report was less than 24hrs. They are very efficient!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words. TK & Dave

4.5 Maria S. Hogansville, GA
5/20/2019

They were very helpful with showing me where everything was and how to access everything.

Response from Company:

thanks for review and congratulation on your new house. TK & Dave

5.0 Cynthia J. Lagrange, GA
5/19/2019

The most thorough and professional inspection I ve ever had (and I ve had 8!!!). They were middle of the road in cost out of 7 companies I called, but their contract spoke volumes over the others.

Response from Company:

We appreciate your review. TK & Dave

5.0 Quincy B. Fort Mitchell, AL
4/30/2019

Very knowledgeable, helpful and professional crew. Definitely would recommend them to others!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. Congratulation on your first home.

5.0 Tanisha H. Phenix City, AL
4/25/2019

Very professional, fast, personable, and thorough! Thank you for performing a comprehensive inspection on my first home. I will be recommending your company.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your new home.

5.0 Larry B. Columbus, GA
4/15/2019

The inspectors were professional and courteous throughout the process. Their report was accompanied with pictures and videos that lets you know exactly what they are trying to convey. Great service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. We wish you the best with your new home.

5.0 Krystal S. Fort Mitchell, AL
3/5/2019

Let me start by saying that David and Thomas are amazing. From the first phone call through the end of the inspection they were very professional and meticulous. The home we are buying is new construction so an inspection was not required, but we are very thankful that we had this done. These gentleman found so many little things that neither my husband or I saw. Some of these things could have posed major safety issues, such as a window not locking. Thanks to them all of this can be fixed before we move in instead of us struggling to use the builders warranty on our own (if we even found the problems before our warranty expired). The extensive report they compiled even included videos so that the builder would have no question about what they were describing and including pictures of. They also pointed out all of the highlights and special things about our new home! If you are unsure of who to go with for your home inspection- Choose the Home Inspection Squad, you will not be disappointed.

Response from Company:

Congratulations on your new home purchase. Thank you for the kind review. Whether an old or new house, hire a home inspector. Don't forget to do your warranty work before the expiration date - We will email you in January of 2020 to remind you about your 11-month warranty. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. Again congratulations on the purchase of your new home. The Home Inspection Squad.

4.5 Kruuz F. Midway, AL
2/25/2019

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review.

Photos

The Home Inspection Squad
Attic on new construction
2
IR Front of House
2
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.