HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

1735 Lee County Rd 250
Salem, AL 36874
http://www.hi-squad.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Swimming Pool Inspections
  • Mold Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
122 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    111
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 31-40 of 122 results
5.0 Rachel M. Salem, AL
11/12/2021

Very thorough and professional, and I felt comfortable asking any questions I needed to. Great customer service.

5.0 Chas W. Fort Mitchell, AL
10/10/2021

They truly go above and beyond. T.K. did the inspection two days after calling and had the report written out within 24 hours. We spent 58 minutes on the phone while he went over every detail of the report. He offered to tag along with us the next day to the home to show his areas of concern. He didnâ t have to do that, but knew we had been burned in the past. He found more areas of concern and updated the report. We are very grateful for this company.

5.0 James B. Phenix City, AL
9/10/2021

Very nice and professional. Answered all of my questions and very informative as well as knowledgeable about things pertaining to my particular home!

5.0 Destiney A. Columbus, GA
9/6/2021

T.k was awesome an awesome person to work with. He took his time in explaining the breakdown of the house I learned so much from this experience. He was knowledgeable in his craft. His clear, direct, and honest answers helped me to make my decision. As I am a first time homeowner I will be using his expertise in the future. Thanks T.H.I.S and Thomas (t.k) . Great experience

5.0 Maurice B. Georgetown, GA
8/20/2021

Very informative, easily understood, lots of photos, made recommendations for repairs

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review

5.0 Julia C. Auburn, AL
8/16/2021

Great and thorough job!

Response from Company:

We are so happy you are satisfied with our service!

2.0 Alejandra A. Tuskegee, AL
8/6/2021

Before the inspection the communication was great. Now I have some questions about. The report and I haven been able to get an answer from them. I texted, email and call .... still waiting

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review, Ms. Alejandra. The only form of communication we received was a text asking us to put any more pictures we had into the report if we had any. We did not have any additional pictures as we were locked out of the property. In the agreement signed it stated to make sure we would have access to the property. We were limited to taking pictures through windows as you instructed instead which we did for you. We have tried reaching you by phone with no response. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

5.0 Tyrone S. Columbus, GA
8/4/2021

Easy to use

Response from Company:

Thank you so much! We enjoyed working with you!

5.0 Janice W. Box Springs, GA
7/30/2021

The team was awesome, well prepared for the job. They knew how to conduct the inspection in a professional manner. The team took pictures to highlight the areas that needed repairs. Explained in detail about the overall inspection.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words and review!

5.0 Shavaun F. Phenix City, AL
7/19/2021

Home Inspection Squad hospitality and service was exceptional. They were patient to explain the details of what I was to expect and responded promptly. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend them!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much! We enjoyed working with you!

Photos

The Home Inspection Squad
Attic on new construction
2
IR Front of House
2
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.