HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

1735 Lee County Rd 250
Salem, AL 36874
http://www.hi-squad.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Swimming Pool Inspections
  • Mold Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
122 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    111
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 71-80 of 122 results
5.0 Amia B. Columbus, GA
5/26/2020

Response from Company:

Thabk you for a fantastic review! We enjoyed working with you.

4.0 Veronica W. Phenix City, AL
5/12/2020

Good overall inspection for a good price. Knowledgeable about important things, and thorough where it matters.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We enjoyed working with you!

5.0 Kim S. Lagrange, GA
5/2/2020

Very easy to talk with. Transparent in the work and what is found. Very thorough with explanations, concerns and possible actions to take. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I will use again in future needs!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for all of the kind words and taking the time to leave us an outstanding review!

5.0 Natalie W. Valley, AL
4/29/2020

The HIS was awesome! The inspectors were professional and knowledgeable. They explained everything thoroughly and I had a positive experience. I highly recommend HIS.

Response from Company:

We ejoyed working with you on this property! Thank you for the kind words and review!

5.0 Jerry H. Columbus, GA
4/25/2020

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with an awesome review!

5.0 Jeremy L. Eufaula, AL
4/22/2020

The entire experience was wonderful. I legit took a nap and let my husband handle it. DURING COVID 19!

Response from Company:

We are thrilled to have provided you with exceptional service! Thank you for the kind words!

5.0 Amy J. Franklin, GA
4/20/2020

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

5.0 John W. Phenix City, AL
4/1/2020

David was Outstanding and thorough. He explained and showed important issues in detail.

Response from Company:

It was a pleasure working with you! Thanks for the great review!

5.0 Kamilah M. Columbus, GA
3/17/2020

Mr. David was absolutely awesome. While were waiting on the key for the home he jump into inspections by starting with the roof. He took the time to explain the details of the report and provided recommendations. Unfortunately we didn t move forward with the home for other reasons beyond the report. It was not just a good location. (Flood Zone) but I know when we find another we are WITHOUT a doubt calling Home Inspector Squad.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave us a review!

5.0 Lasherdo H. Columbus, GA
3/9/2020

Quick eatimate on quote. On time the day of inspection. Had report within 48 hours with thorough notes. Will use again

Response from Company:

We enjoyed working with you! Thank you for leaving a review and your kind words!

Photos

The Home Inspection Squad
Attic on new construction
2
IR Front of House
2
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.