Thomas Concrete

4.52 | 83 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


29 Cariage House Road
Bessemer, AL 35022
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Thomas Concrete

At Thomas Concrete, we are your premier choice for all of your concrete needs. We have provided high quality work and friendly customer service for years. Call the best not the rest. We will not let you down! A+ quality. Great prices for great work. Call today!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Birmingham
  • Bessemer
  • Alabaster
  • Gardendale
  • Docena
  • Chelsea
  • Adamsville
  • Siluria
  • Brookside
  • Fultondale
  • Sayre
  • Dolomite
  • Fairfield
  • New Castle
  • Saginaw
  • Adger
  • Leeds
  • Mount Olive
  • Mulga
  • Abernant
  • Alton
  • Green Pond
  • Graysville
  • Pleasant Grove
  • Quinton
  • Pelham
  • Watson
  • Shannon
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Concrete Driveways & Floors - Install
  • Concrete Patios, Walks & Steps Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2013
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Thomas Concrete

My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Thomas Concrete

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 83
  Page 1 of 9
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
1.0   |  
This company has the worst response rate I ve ever seen. They did not show up when scheduled. When I called, the start date was rescheduled. On the new start date they said they needed come equipment that was getting repaired. Somehow they did not know that when they came for the quote. They then stopped answering calls for 2 weeks. After that point they came and started the project with less than 24 hours notice. Worked one day and stopped returning calls and messages. There is a huge pile of dirt in my backyard and approximately 31 feet of unearthed yard, and they are not answering the phone. This is unacceptable. Hands down the worst contracting experience I ve ever had.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Bessemer, AL
This company failed to complete all areas of the project.
Response by Thomas Concrete: We are really sorry for any misunderstandings, but the work that you have contracted us to do is complete, we did delivery a truck load of gravel #57 stone for your gravel driveway, and we spray it with are machine and also compacted, we do not warranty that gravel will stay in place. If you have any questions please call us and will be happy to go back and compact again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Their price was good and they did a great job!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Birmingham, AL
Arrived on time and completed work as agreed. The concrete mix had an issue; however, they were very helpful in resolving it.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Job done quickly and accurately. Clean up took longer than expected but job done.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
They are still doing clean up but very impressed with work and they are very nice group of men. I will be using them for several of my projects. Many of my friends and neighbors are also wanting to get work done also and I will recommend them to use Thomas Concrete.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Birmingham, AL
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Vestavia, AL
Thomas Concrete did a great job on installing a parking pad at the end of our driveway. They were quick to get the job done and performed quality work at a fair price. Everyone on their team was friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Worked until job was complete
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Birmingham, AL
My driveway had a crack and bump caused by a large root. They sawed out a section , removed the root & installed new concrete. About 5' x 8' section. Very well done.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 83
  Page 1 of 9

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change