Out of Network

Trimble Studios

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

47 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


10031 Monroe Drive, Suite 202
Dallas, TX 79229


  • Mon: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Custom Designed Architectural Art Glass (Carved, Bevelled, Fused, Faceted, many other architectural art glass media)
    • Stained Glass from the very traditional to the most cutting edge contemporary
    • Custom metal art work and wrought iron for interior or exterior
    • Residential, Commercial, and Religious art work. Please understand that we are not a commercial glass company and do not do plate glass repairs or installation. Our products fit into the Art Glass category which includes but is not limited to the traditional stained glass media
    • If you have an idea for art glass in any form, give a call. I've built a reputation as a problem solver.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply


    57 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 31-40 of 57 results
    N/A Carter K. Plano, TX

    Carl did a great job. A true craftsmen.

    N/A Andy N. Irving, TX

    I was very disappointed in the quality or work and craftsmanship. The replacement glass was scratched and it also had some additional flaws in it. He damaged the window frame on my door when trying to force the repaired lead-glass window into the opening. The job took several weeks longer than what was agreed upon. The repairmen's customer service demeanor was abrupt, argumentative and hostile. To add further insult to injury, he admitted that the glass was defective and offered me only $50 dollars in an attempt to buy me off for the bad work. I would have rather had him refund the entire cost. I would not recommend this company.

    Response from Company:

    Yes, there was a scratch on the outside glass and I offered to compensate him for the scratch. To remove the window from the door would have caused additional damage to the door. Rather than discussing the problem with me and giving me a chance to resolve the problem, he called Service Magic demanding a full refund. After getting the full refund from Service Magic, he feigned accepting my offer as if he had not gotten a refund from Service Magic. Look at my overall ratings and make up your mind. This man wasn't going to be satisfied no matter the outcome. It is simply impossible to please everyone even though I try my best.

    5.0 Janice L. Plano, TX

    Carl was very proffessional,made suggestions to strenght the glass beyond the actual repair. He was the only one who made that reommendation. He came when he said he would and was very timely in his response to us. I would strongly reommend him.

    5.0 Stephanie F. Plano, TX

    Carl was very knowledgeable and came up with a solution to solve more than the current problem. He was very professional and we are pleased with his careful work.

    5.0 James M. Mesquite, TX

    This guy is a real pro - Very helpful - Does excellent work.

    5.0 James L. Dallas, TX

    We had a leaded glass repair that Carl was able to fix over the Labor Day weekend . We are very pleased with the work and Carls attention to detail.

    N/A Dallas, TX

    I had a Window installed in 2006. I started having issues with the window and am having problems getting him back out to fix the issue of installing the window incorrectly

    Response from Company:

    Please compare this rating with all the others. Her first rating when I did the job was a 5-Star. After several years, some "handyman" tells her I did it wrong. The late 1920's/early 30's home had major issues that weren't going to be fixed because of finances. I did the very best with what I had to work with and stand by the installation of the new window in her home.

    5.0 Tiffany D. Plano, TX

    Very good information. Definitely recommend Trimble Studios.

    4.0 Dallas, TX

    He did an excellent job repairing the glass. I would definately recommend his work to others needing specialty glass repair.

    5.0 Thomas Z. Flower Mound, TX

    Excellent job performed on a tricky project.

    Response from Company:

    I do not understand the 3.5 customer rating when both the quality of workmanship and value for money were both given a 5 point rating. Go figure!


    Trimble Studios
    American Airlines C R Smith Museum
    TXU Energy Center Thor window at the elevators
    Architect Dining Room Windows
    St. John The Apostle Catholic Church

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.