HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Light Commercial
  • Roofing
  • Mold
  • Waterproofing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    17
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Travis J. Caldwell, ID
8/13/2020

Very pleased with Scott from True Home Inspections. He was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough in his work and delivered on time. Will definitely use again!

1.0 Jaclyn K. Boise, ID
7/11/2020

Responsive, thorough report and helped me understand what the details meant. Also did a radon test. 9/16/2020.. Updating my review after 3 weeks living in our house. We have found numerous issues. We had to replace all electrical outlets in the house because no plug would stay in. That was not in our home inspection report. 2 doors don't even close and that was not in our report. The water softener was not tested (turned on/off, or forced a regeneration cycle) and I know that because when I turned it on, water came immediately leaking through the basement ceiling and we had massive water damage because the drain tub was disconnected! Also, he missed a broken air ventilator in the bathroom (vent wasn't even connected to a duct).

Response from Company:

I always test, at least, one outlet in each room for continuity. My plug in tester never fell out during these tests. I?m curious how the previous occupant managed to live there for so long without plugging one single thing into an outlet.

7/6/2020

Scott did an excellent job considering the heat. Was very thorough picking up quite a few things that helped us.

5.0 Kelly P. Meridian, ID
12/10/2019

Scott was friendly and willing to work with my schedule. His report was thorough and addressed things I hadn't even thought of. Thanks Scott!!

5.0 Jiahang L. Boise, ID
10/29/2019

Very detailed report. Quality work! In time communication. Friendly.

5.0 Toniessa B. Caldwell, ID
10/28/2019

Awesome work.

5.0 Krystelle P. Boise, ID
10/10/2019

Scott was awesome. Very responsive and professional.

5.0 Mark V. Star, ID
10/6/2019

My Reviews Project: Inspect a Home As an out-of-town client, I recommended Scott to my realtor after a review of both other websites and the Home Advisor websites. Whether omen or not, I came to find out True Home Inspections was already on her list! Although we were pressed for time and the inspection was needed on short notice, Scott quickly set an appointment to meet with our realtor to inspect a potential home site for us. According to our realtor, he was prompt, professional and very thorough in his work. I received a complete and professionally produced inspection report within 24 hours and Scotts meticulous work identified several issues that needed attention. Based on the information received from the realtor and my review of his report I would use Scotts services again and would recommend him to others looking for a home inspection professional.

7/6/2019

Scott was very thorough in his inspection. I appreciated his expertise in explaining what is needed to remedy the situation.

Showing 1-10 of 18 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

True Home Inspections
Sample Home

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.