Virginia's All-American Movers

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

80% Recommended

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
5050 Cell Tower Drive
Roanoke, VA 24018


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Professional Moving Service - Local / Within State
    • Professional Moving Service - Long Distance / Out of State
    • Professional Moving Service - Piano
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    40 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Barbara A. Union Hall, VA

    Many items were damaged, primarily due to extremely poor packing of items in their trucks. Several items were missing. Although I was assured all items would have numbered stickers, not one item was numbered, and there was no inventory list provided! Therefore, I have no proof that these items are missing. The owner (Ben) was extremely likable and convincingly reassuring at the start, but once the bill was paid he was a different person. He has answered only one of several emails, and has offered zero assistance in locating the missing items. He has not tried to address the damages, even though I provided an eye-opening photo of the truck before it was unpacked at my new home. The young men who did the work were likable and worked hard, but it was definitely sub-par work. And there was a blatantly obvious distrust between them and Ben. I would definitely NOT recommend this company!

    1.0 Mark H. Roanoke, VA

    Damaged my most expensive furniture. Did not wrap furniture as advertised. Brought no tools, shrink wrap, and wardrobe boxes as promised in Quote. Final move was $200 over quote. Working on claim for damage but have doubts that I will get any response from company. I would not use or recommend this company now or in the future. This is my 21st move and the worst. Sent owner a text with pictures and he is non-responsive. I would take a more expensive mover because it costs the same and you have a better service. This company is challenged to stay in business and their employees told me during the move.

    5.0 Elaine L. Lehi, UT

    Ben, Jenny, and the team at All American were fantastic. I did a move from VA to UT through the company. They arrived on time in UT, even though the driver got into an accident (not his fault!). A few items were damaged (nothing major). All American even went through the efforts to find, purchase, and replace a dining chair that was damaged (at no cost to me). It was a great experience!


    Very responsive and professional


    Best Move we’ve ever had!

    5.0 Timothy C. Fincastle, VA

    Amazing crew that took excellent care of our house items. Knocked the house out so fast and had it loaded on the large truck. They even brought a 2nd box truck just in case and with that they loaded my building tools on there without hesitation. And still got it all done in the original estimated time that was quoted without the building items.

    5.0 Joyceann H. Locust Grove, VA

    $120 base plus $20 for gas, $120/hour scheduled five hours only only needed 2. Very neat, professional, and worked no loafing around. Local move. Would use them again.

    1.5 Jeannie S. Madison Heights, VA

    A few of packers were the only thing good about my move....even though I found a few scratches. The logistics SUCK! They underestimated my goods. Took 4 non consecutive days within 3 weeks...and 7 different people to pack and load. We had to make a special trip back through 3 states to accommodate their mistake. Cost us more time and money! Had to reschedule painters which put us all behind. Biggest issue was I couldn’t get anyone to call and tell me what was going on! Then I was lied too a half dozen times as to why movers were late, or why they made so many mistakes with dates. This company made my move 100 times more stressful than it already was. They originally got me because they were so much cheaper. I should have known! Never ever again.

    5.0 Timothy H. Cincinnati, OH

    They were terrific. Tom, Eric and Xavier were absolutely terrific. They took extra care with our household goods and met their projected schedule.

    2.0 Barbara S. Blacksburg, VA

    There were some "issues" with this move which took some time to resolve. In the end, I got an apology from the company along with the amount of compensation for problems/damage which I requested. I was assured that my case was not normal.

    Showing 1-10 of 40 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.