Out of Network

W. C. G. Properties, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


214 Lancashire Circle
Bossier City, LA 71111


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 24 results
1.0 Jeff F. Shreveport, LA

This company is a RIP off. He hires unqualified workers, they do bad work and when you call him back to fix the problem he gets rude. He doesn't back his work. He is a scammer.

0.50 Fred B. Longview, TX

I had requested an estimate and was given a price via text. No written estimate just text. I was told it would be $500-$700 (worst case scenario) for everything. I said do it for that price. Then was told they were working on the project, so I went by to see how it was going and no one was there. I get a text from Clay the owner weeks later stating he is sending an invoice. I said I would look at it. When I opened it I was shocked. It was for 1100 bucks. I was told there was more work they had to do, and he was now charging $50 hour plus materials (material $150) instead of by the job. He did not inform me of anymore work but said he did it anyway, and never told me he was changing how he was billing me. I would have never had them do it. The ceiling was so small it could not have taken more than 3 pieces of sheet rock. I informed him I had to go see this work and once I did, I would be in contact. 2-3 days after receiving this invoice he started emailing and texting me for payment. When I informed him, I still had not seen the work, and the price was not what we agreed on, he started threatening he was going to put a lien on my house and go to his attorney and send me to collections. I had not seen the work that was done or anything yet. 4-5 days after receiving the invoice he continued threatening me about payment, still had not had a chance to see the work yet and informed him I had scheduled with the tenant (this is a rental property) to see it. He told me I was like his girls (children). He started calling me all types of names and all types of things. He kept telling me he could not pay his guys and it was my fault. I DID see the property within 6 days of receiving the invoice. The quality of work was sub-par when I finally did see it. The seams were visible, and the ceiling did not look like a professional did it. I would never recommend this company to anyone. UNPROFESSIONAL! I have never been treated or talked to so poorly by an owner of a company in my life.

Response from Company:

We were hired by Fred B 3 years ago to manage this one rental property. We have done several repairs for him during this time. We have always billed him at $50/hour, just as we do all repairs. We are a company that carries general liability insurance and workers comp insurance. When we took this job, I told Fred that it would cost him no more than $700 to remove all of the ceiling tiles, the sheet rock and clean that. We would then install new sheet rock, tape, float, texture and paint. When we got into the ceiling, we discovered that there was not insulation around the metal ducts, thereby causing leaking. This leak was spreading to his living room as well. We removed all chewed up insulation (from squirrels nesting). We also cleaned out the metal ducts that were full of feces and animal bedding. We then put back together the duct work, bought insulation for it and installed the insulation. We then installed the sheetrock, taped and floated, textured and then painted. What Fred B. failed to mention was the extra work we completed and that not only repaired the kitchen, but saved his living room from needing replaced as well. Fred B didn't pay the bill in full. He paid us $700. We made a mistake by not having the customer sign an agreement to the added on charges. This is a learning experience for us and we will make sure to not allow this to happen again without having all agreements in writing.

5.0 George H. Bossier City, LA

no other comment

5.0 James B. Shreveport, LA

I would give them 10 STARS ! But I could not. His carpenters know more than any carpenter i ever met. And the price incredible! He beat the other bids by SOOOOO much

5.0 Fran M. Bossier City, LA

They came quickly and completed the repairs in a timely manner.

5.0 Chris A. Bossier City, LA

Good group. Communicate well.



5.0 Frank m. R. Bossier City, LA


4.0 Anthony E. Bossier City, LA

On time & responsive

4.5 Patty C. Bossier City, LA

they did a good job


W. C. G. Properties, Inc.
Wood Privacy Fence

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.