Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC

4.16 |15 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC

4.16 | 15 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

502-907-2050

2540 Ridgemar Ct., Ste. 102
Louisville, KY 40299
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC


TURNING YOUR OUTDOORS INTO AN OASIS OF YOUR DREAMS. BLUEGRASS SUNROOMS...WHERE THE SUN SHINES BRIGHT

Bluegrass Sunrooms is locally owned and operated and backed by TEMO Quality. We are proud to be Louisvilleā€™s only Distributor of quality TEMO products. We offer Sunrooms, Patio Covers, Decks, Screened Porches, Pergolas and more. Using our Exclusive Interactive 3D Design system we will make your Ultimate Backyard dreams come true. Give us a call today and schedule an appointment with one of our knowledgeable and professional, Bluegrass Sunrooms Associates. Outdoor Happiness and relaxation is only a phone call way. Bluegrass Sunrooms, Where the Sun Shines Bright.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Louisville
  • La Grange
  • Hillview
  • Pewee Valley
  • Harrods Creek
  • Finchville
  • Simpsonville
  • Eastwood
  • Buckner
  • Crestwood
  • Glenview
  • Fisherville
  • Prospect
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Sunroom or Patio Enclosure Build
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Build or Replace

Areas of Expertise

  • Deck or Porch repair or replace
  • Sunrooms
  • Pergolas
  • Screened Porches
  • Concrete

Product Brands Used

  • Trex
  • TEMO BRAND SUNROOMS

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2004
Memberships & Affiliations
  • National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA)
  • Kentucky Roofing Contractors Association (KRCA)
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 02-16-2019
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount: $0
Expiration: 02-17-2019
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Fundraiser Programs for PTA's and other school functions

Donation based program for churches in our locality

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I am dedicated to helping homeowners achieve their dreams through a reputable contractor like myself and be appreciative with the results of our work. With 20+ years in the customer service industry, I feel that trust and respect to be one of the most integral parts of the customer relationship. We promise to do what we say and back it up with a five year workmanship warranty. It's all about quality and not quantity as we put our customers needs first. I strive to earn respect with my finished product and have an established reputation spread throughout Louisville by my most appreciated customers. .

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

What is most important to you as a contractor when dealing with a customer?

Putting the customers best interests in mind. Deliver results in an ethical manner as a top priority

 
Save 20% on a TEMO brand operable pergola with lifetime warranty! in 40245 Save 20%
Save $2000 on your outdoor living project including any operable pergola, deck, sunroom or screened porch Save $2,000
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 15
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.0   |  
If you are not happy with the work., they will fix the problem until you are happy.
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Its been over 1 month & deck railing is not installed. We did change our minds & go with all Trex components which had to be ordered but all deck boards sat in warehouse for weeks before being installed. They don't follow up on promises till we call & complain.
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: I am confused by your review Mr. [consumer name withheld at their request]. The reason, as you stated, on why we are behind schedule is that you and your wife made a change order in the middle of the build out, which is fine. Not sure why you say the deck boards sat in warehouse for weeks (they were delivered by 84 Lumber days before build out) and our crew was moving along nicely until the new deck rail request was made and halted production. It took approximately 4-5 days for us to get a final decision and deposit August 6th on the type of railing system wanted and then to special order it which we communicated would take an additional 2-3 weeks to get in (we can't control that). I'm not sure what the complaining is about as I am not presently aware of any issues other than us waiting on your rails to come in, otherwise, we would have been done in 3-4 days as anticipated. Regardless, we thank you for your business and please reach out to us if you have a concern about something.
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
The structures they built are sturdy. Some of the details could have been tighter. Overall we were satisfied with the work. The problems we had began when we were informed our original contact suddenly no longer worked for the company. Communication among the front office and the folks doing the work seemed lax. We were also repeatedly told how much of a burden it was for their crew to make it here (Crestwood) from Hodgenville. Toward the end we were also told they needed to wrap things up because they had important jobs in Indiana to get to. Admittedly, our job had a tight turn around (3 weeks). We personally won't use these folks again but if your project is a big one and you have time to supervise your project will probably be ok.
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: Thanks for the opportunity to do business with you. As stated in our communications with each other, I'm glad you were happy with Bridget being on top of things and appreciative of Terry getting the few small items done in a timely manner after the wedding weekend. I apologize that the crew took an extra day to get to your project but glad they knocked it out in time for your big weekend as anticipated.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Crestwood, KY
Project: New Windows - 3-5
Very responsive and respectful. Workmanship was excellent
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your window overhaul project.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
I hired StormGuard/Bluegrass Sunrooms 1/31/18 to erect a Pergola and install porcelain tile on My existing patio ( all in My contract ) . I'm writing this review on 3/8/18 because the project I hired this company to do has not been completed . They started putting the tile down but it has not been completed. There is tile that still needs to be laid , it has not been grouted nor has the tile sealant been applied. I have sent texts , e-mails and copied the owner I have also called the owner Joe Wheatly , all forms of reaching out have been ignored. I have voiced My dissatisfaction with the companies lack of communication on several occasions, Sage Colucci the Production Manager has been the one I have been attempting to work with , He is the one who wrote My contract . The company originally kept delaying My project due to the weather. that excuse has run its course, We have had numerous days of nice weather but no show from Sage, he has told Me several times he would be by but he never showed or called . I want My project completed unfortunately against My better judgement I paid for the project before completing I know better but ....... I would NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY if you are looking for a company that's Professional, Dependable, Prompt, and Trustworthy, and stand by their Values look elsewhere because StormGuard/ Bluegrass Sunrooms will DISAPPOINT . Side note Brian, Ty and Terry are wonderful they erected My Pergola in two days Thanks Guys , The Pergola is wonderful, Sage Colucci and Joe Wheatly are the ones I have a MAJOR ISSUE with . Carla O
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: Thanks Carla....glad we were able to work it all out. We appreciate your business and I hope you enjoy your pergola!
Was this review helpful?  
4.67   |  
Review by in Louisville, KY
On time, clean cut, straight forward and provided documentation of repair for the sale of our home.
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: Thank you for giving us a call. Glad we could help!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
wONDERFUL SERVICE AND CUSTOMER RELATIONS.
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: Thanks for the business. Let us know if you ever have any other exterior projects we can help with.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Louisville, KY
Very pleased - would recommend!
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: Glad we could be of help! Thank You.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Great value, however difficult to meet a schedule date to install. Overall very good experience and quality work.
Response by Bluegrass Sunrooms, LLC: We appreciate you reaching out to us. Thank you for the business!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Storm Guard responded immediately to my request for service. I was very impressed that all work was done by afternoon of the next day. I believe all was work was done well but I can't be sure that there will be any more leaks until next heavy rainstorm. Your employee Chad was extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 15
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required