Wildlife X Team of East Texas

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pest Control - Birds and Bats
    • Pest Control - Rodents
    • Pest Control - Small Animals
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    40 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 40 results
    5.0 Timmie A. Kerens, TX

    Good Team

    0.50 Carrie J. Kilgore, TX

    Beware of this company. In Feb 2020, hired them to come out and remove an animal. Their serviceman convinced me that I also needed attic insulation and attic disinfect services. I am 67 yo retiree living on a fixed income of social security. They charged me $299 to set out a couple of traps. They charged me $149 to remove a few items from the attic. They charged me a prepayment of $499 for disinfect services of my attic prior to installing insulation when I could afford to have it blown. Their $299 trap service did not catch the animal. Covid 19 arrived in March with shutdowns and stay home orders, therefore I was unable to take a part-time job in order to pay for insulation. I contacted the company owner multiple times and asked for a refund of the $499 prepayment. He refuses to refund. I believe the predatory practices of this company should be made known to the public. He has taken advantage of me and is keeping $499 for services that his company never provided. This is not an honest or Christian way to conduct business. My goal here is to inform all potential customers to proceed with caution. I would never recommend them to anyone for anything.

    Response from Company:

    I am sorry that you feel somewhat slighted by our company. We have discussed this, with you, at great lengths over the last few weeks since receiving your complaint on November 27, 2020. I refused to refund the amount for disinfecting solely because I did not see any validity in the complaint. We received your Home Advisor request for service and our technician came to your home on 2/11/2020. He was there a total of 2 hours doing a complete inspection of your home. During that time, he discussed your main problems and you agreed to have some of the work done. He then returned on 2/24/2020 and spent over 3 hours at your residence doing that work. I know this because all of my trucks have GPS trackers. Both you and your son were present and even invited him to sit and visit over coffee when he completed the job. It is upsetting that you believe we have ?Predatory Practices?, when we care deeply about our customers & their well-being. This is why I can say, without a doubt, my technician would have never told you to wait on disinfecting your attic while agreeing to waiting on new insulation. The purpose of disinfecting your attic is to eliminate the pheromones left behind by the opossum that was in your attic urinating and possibly defecating. This is why we suggested an attic restoration as well. Using the Hospital Grade Disinfectant on your attic was also crucial to keeping any kind of bacteria or spores, which were disturbed by junk removal, from freely traveling through your home. As we have stated in emails to you, this job was completed 10 months ago for it is now December 2020. One of my questions for you is why didn?t you bring this up back in March? You have steadily continued to bring up your age and religious beliefs in our communications and now your reviews for, some, reasons why you should receive a refund of $499. Allow me to put a something into perspective, going back to the fact that we are also Christians and care about our customers, lets discuss the charges on your bill. Normally our starting price is $999 for disinfecting, which he cut in half because you were not getting an attic restoration. I say this because we during an attic restoration we do two treatments, one top of the sheetrock and one on top of the new insulation. Then the junk removal is $149 per hour, which he spent approximately 2 hours bagging and removing junk from the attic, bring that amount to $298. He only charged you for an hour. He also then decided to give you an additional $100 discount for Living a Long Life. We can all agree this is something to be celebrated. As Christians we are told to know our worth, being paid via commission he knowingly took a hit to his worth with these discounts as an act of charity. We are a small local business in East Texas that loves our Community and Live by Word of Mouth. If you still believe you have been wronged, even after I have spoken my peace, then I will try to find some course of action that will be pleasing to you. But I will continue to stand by my belief that my employee did you both Right and Honest.

    4.0 Glennys H. Longview, TX

    Hand scrapped all of old painted siding. Replaced rotted siding and painted.. Sealed calked all openings and built new chimney guard. Very professional.

    5.0 Danny C. Paris, TX

    One of few companies that remove wildlife pests from homes etc., very professional and follows up on work promised just as you would expect! Nice to see ethical attitude in today's world... thank you much!

    5.0 Craig H. Kerens, TX

    This job was for rodent removal in a house that my wife and recently purchased. Very reasonable .

    5.0 Cindy T. Longview, TX

    single woman in an rv .. hearing noises coming from a/c vents The gentleman who came out thoroughly checked my system and didn't find any critters (no access for them) money well spent for peace of mind even though I still hear it from time to time but it's probably a dang tree frog EVERYONE STAY SAFE

    4.0 Pam H. Athens, TX

    This was for mole removal which only worked for about 3 weeks then they were back. The guys were great but it was a waste of money.

    3.0 Melinda D. Palestine, TX

    Rob was nice, but they did not get rid of the varmints (skunks). Or the smell. At the end they just picked up traps. But they tried.


    Wildlife X Team of East Texas

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.