HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

13542 North Florida Avenue, Suite 215
Tampa, FL 33647
http://xecutivepools.com/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • swimming pool renovations and repair
    • pool deck/patio renovations and repair
    • pool equipment repair and installation
    • maintenance and service
    • commercial and residential swimming pools
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.0
    24 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      18
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      4

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Melody W. Brandon, FL
    4/30/2021

    Very poor communication and poor workmanship. Had my pool remodeled by them. Was supposed to be a 3 week job, due to no shows it turned into a 9 week job. Corner Tile broke off and now wants to charge me $150 to fix even though it?s been less then a year. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY- YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO!!!

    1.0 Carl C. Riverview, FL
    3/29/2021

    Have you ever thought, that a pool company would say they cannot install the tile, that you picked out of their showroom? This is a typical bait and switch contractor. Do yourself a favor and keep looking.

    5.0 Billie jo S. Riverview, FL
    9/12/2020

    We were very pleased from the beginning process until the end. Everyone was polite, professional and friendly! I will definitely recommend Xecutive Pools to anyone who is in need of their services. Thank you again and awesome job!

    5.0 Donna A. Brandon, FL
    5/5/2020

    Very professional, answers all questions, always available. Their workers are very polite and extremely hard workers. I recommend them 100%. Did a fantastic job.

    5.0 Michael S. Wesley Chapel, FL
    1/6/2020

    From Kayla to Rob to Pat, everyone including all the workers were very professional and courteous. The workmanship was excellent. This may be unusual but they had our pool and patio completely remodeled in one week. That was pavers covering the llanai and front porch and sidwalk, new pool coping, new pool tile, complete replaster of pool and installation of a pool heater. Pool was refilled and startup was completed on the Monday after filling. Everything looks great. Not sure if the cost was in line with others but everyone else wanted me to hire sub contractors for each job I didn't have the time or desire to go through that hassle! Thanks to all at Xecutive Pools.

    5.0 Don B. Riverview, FL
    10/6/2019

    On a 1-10 rating with 10 best I would rate Xecutive Pools a 15. From the first contact with Patrick Borrelli to the final inspection all processes were professionally done in a timely manner. All phases of the project were completed as planned and on time. At the end of each day a through cleanup was completed at the end of the day. Our expectations were exceeded and the pool now looks brand new. We without reservation recommend anyone needing any pool work to contact Patrick Borrelli, President of Xecutive Pools because of his integrity and outstanding work.

    4.0 Alicia D. St. Petersburg, FL
    9/19/2019

    5 stars for the prompt offer, honesty, office staff and execution. 3.5 stars for not showing up when promised without notification. Bumpy from the start, the supplier did not deliver the material as promised. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate all the time and it took three weeks instead one to finish the work. Overall I would recommend this company and would hire them again.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs. D[Consumer name withheld at their request], we are sorry you feel that way. We sent the material and delivery date to our manufacturer/ supplier the day you came to the showroom, its terrible and not right that they delivered a day late, but unfortunately we do not have any control over that. The best we can do is give them the information they need. We kept you informed about the plaster almost daily, the weather was extremely uncooperative during the remodel. We don't like to risk the chance of the new finish being washed out by the rain.

    7/31/2019

    They were straightforward and honest, I would use them again.

    5.0 Diana K. Seminole, FL
    6/19/2019

    Im a first time pool owner, so I had a lot of questions, they were always there to answer them. I made many calls and always got an immediate response. Kayla was always very nice and informative. They explained everything as we went through the process. When the pool was finished Justin came out and walked me through everything I needed to know...I would definitely recommend this company..

    5.0 Angela M. Valrico, FL
    5/15/2019

    Xecutive Pools remodeled my 20 year old pool in March of this year, and installed pavers on the pool deck. This project took two weeks from start to finish and the result is just great! We are looking forward to spending more time around our pool now that it has received a major facelift. Employees of Xecutive Pools showed up when expected and were polite and respectful, as were those subcontracted by Xecutive to install the pavers. There were one or two tiny things that needed to be addressed once the work was completed, but these were taken care of in timely fashion by Carlos, the site supervisor, to our satisfaction. I have read with surprise the many negative reviews for this company, but our experience was quite the opposite. If I had to make one tiny criticism, it would be that I would have expected Patrick, the owner, to come out and view the completed project. A small thing, but it would have been appreciated :) I am going to trust that if we have any issues down the road, these will also be addressed in timely fashion. I would recommend Xecutive Pools if you are considering renovating your pool. They get an A from me! Thanks Xecutive Pools.

    Showing 1-10 of 24 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Xecutive Pools, LLC
    4
    Smith
    4
    Scott
    2
    Abdullah
    3
    The Villas
    3
    Cieply
    5
    Coto
    2
    Burnette
    2
    Stahl
    2
    Ally
    5
    Rustin
    3
    Soto
    2
    Annette
    3
    Foster
    33
    Renovation Portfolio
    Pebble Creek Community
    3
    Paradise Lakes Resort

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.