HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details


8129 Delmar Blvd
University City, MO 63130


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney sweep
  • chimney rapier
  • dryer vent cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
4.0 Ty D. Saint Louis, MO

Did job in a timely manner

5.0 Jackie L. Maryland Heights, MO

Timely and respectful

5.0 Yasmin S. Saint Louis, MO

My mom just moved in to a new apartment We wanted to inspect and clean heâ s fireplace before she will use is Don And Dani came on time explained everything to the smallest part Did replace the cap and cleaned the chimney the price was fair Have to be honest not my first time With Atmosphere I loved them !

0.50 Lisa P. Chesterfield, MO

We used Atmosphere Air Care on Nov 23, 2022 and got scammed. They quoted us $370 for unlimited vent cleaning, drier vent cleaning, inspection of our system and several other services. When the technician arrived she told us it would be $3600 for cleaning our system and some other things they tried to tack on. We told her that was way too expensive and was not the promotion we agreed to. In the end we we were charged 875 for a few return vents to be cleaned (not an unlimited number of vents) and our house was left dirtier and more disheveled then when the technician started. I do not think she actually cleaned anything-just stirred up dust in the vents. The technician said she did cancel all her other appointments to provide services to our house since it would take all day for the service. Once she actually began â cleaning she was only in our house for 30 minutes. Our air quality was worse than before the service. She left dirt and dust all over our floors from the return vents. She left furniture pulled out and disheveled in every room. The technician said that our air filters would be full of dirt that she loosened after the service. My husband checked our filters the next day and they were still clean after the service so what she said would happen was false. My entire family had an allergic reaction afterward from whatever she did during the service. When I called to complain to the manager he said heâ d call me back after speaking to his technician. I text and called several times over the last three days and there has been no response from the manager. I went online to where the promotion was posted on my neighborhood Facebook Page to warn others about this scam. After I posted this warning under the companys advertisement of service the original posted deleted the promotion. I am very dissatisfied that no resolution from the manager has been attempted. This has been a bait and switch scam. We did not get service we were provided for the cost we were promised of $370. Instead we were charged $875 for a service that was not executed correctly and left my family sick. The face the manager will not call back or respond leads us to believe this is a scam. Iâ ve filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as well and read several other people filing complaints with the same issue on the BBB site. I wish I did read them before I hired this company.

0.50 Chad A. Wentzville, MO

I needed someone to clean my gas fireplace. I went through Angi. This company matched and called me. They were very nice on the phone. I explained that I had a gas fireplace. They told me they would come out and service it and inspect it. They did not want to give me a price range. I had to ask then several times in several different ways. They finally told me they would have to look at it first, but $50-$250. When they man arrived to service it. He said they do chimneys. Not vent less gas fireplaces. Then he charges me $105. I paid it, because he came out. I really feel he should have at least discounted it since he did absolutely no service. I was very clear on the phone what I needed.

4.0 Rich B. Fenton, MO

Knowledgeable and efficient. Thought the price for service was expensive.

4.0 Tim E. Glen Carbon, IL

The guys that did the repairs were friendly and explained what they were going to do. They went right to it and completed the job in a timely manner.

Response from Company:

Thank you It was a real pleasure.

4.0 Thomas K. Belleville, IL


Response from Company:

Thank you ! hope to see you next year

5.0 Lynn K. St. Louis, MO

The service man was very friendly and courteous. He answered all my questions. Was very knowledgeable

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking your time and right about us!

5.0 Yasmin S. Saint Louis, MO

Great experience ! Top notch service. Show up on time Did a nice clean work Explained the whole process

Response from Company:

Thank you!


Atmosphere Air Care
Chase cover refurbishm

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.