Out of Network

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


Serving You Locally
Chicago, IL 60611


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Landscaping
    • Lawncare
    • Irrigation
    • Snow Removal
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    628 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 251-260 of 628 results
    1.5 Talisa W. Plainfield, IL

    Initially mowed wrong property, poor customer service in handling concern. Representative wanted me to prove they hadn't provided service. They didn't reschedule for sooner date to provide service. Once service was completed optimum package wasn't a better value. Looked messy, almost couldn't see a difference in backyard if it wasn't for trimming at the fence line.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Talisa, Thanks for providing feedback, and I'm extremely sorry for the trouble. I know our technicians initially go to the address that was provided via your submitted HomeAdvisor request, so I apologize that they went to the wrong property. We can absolutely address the quality issues with your lawn moving forward. We have a guarantee on all our work, and we'd be happy to correct it in the future. Please give us a call at (844) 256-9338 to discuss this further. Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    5.0 Birmingham, MI

    Response from Company:

    Hi! Thanks for the great review. We're glad that our service makes you "speechless"! Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    0.50 Diane M. Winter Garden, FL

    Local service tech came out on a Sunday with no prior appointment call from office. Lucky someone was home. Cleared some grass from a few sprinkler heads and gave a few suggestions for further work, said we would get detailed email from Fixit about work. Three weeks later and numerous unanswered emails, nothing except a $150.00 work order charge on our bank card. We were initially told this charge would be applied to landscaping audit and sprinkler work,. But after 3 weeks and no response from them, we are demanding a full refund.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Diane, I apologize for the issues you've had trying to complete the work on your irrigation system. Please give us a call at (844) 256-9338, and we'll be able to update you on the status of your work. Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    5.0 Doug J. Centennial, CO

    Overall I was very pleased. I have two minor complaints: 1. The delay between my initial call and my appointment seemed longer than it should be. I didn't push the issue, but it was a little troublesome to wait a week to fix my problem. 2. My wife was the one home when the contractor came by. I had advised that this would be the case. Interestingly, when the time came for someone to approve the final cost, fixt called me at work rather than asking my wife for authorization. I'm not sure if I did something wrong here like not specifically mention that she has every privilege I do with regard to our house. Like I said, these were both fairly minor issues. I was happy with how quickly the issue was fixed (once the appointment day came) and the professionalism of the contractor.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Doug! Thanks for the great review! We apologize for the delay between your initial call and your appointment. This time of year is very busy when it comes to lawns and sprinkler systems. We're working every day to improve our response times across the board! As for the miscommunication regarding the cost approval, usually our Account Managers call the number that you originally provided when you requested service. Please let us know if we can be of further help! Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    5.0 Auburndale, FL

    They where really good and professional

    Response from Company:

    Hi, Thanks for your kind words. We hope to continue servicing your lawn in the future! Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    4.0 Linda S. Fort Collins, CO

    I hired them for snow removal this past snow season. They showed up promptly when 2 inches of snow fell. They sent pictures of the work they did. However the first snow they only cleared the front walk and driveway. The house is a corner lot so the whole walk around the corner to the neighbors was supposed to be cleared. They came back and did clear around the corner but never cleared snow to the property line. So always had to have someone clear the small section that they did not clear. The frustration was not being able to communicate directly with the people clearing the snow. Since this was not a big snow year it was more of a nuisance than a problem, but if it had been a snowy year it could be a real problem. The area that they kept leaving is a busy sidewalk with lots of kids going to school and tends to get packed and icy when it is not cleared.

    1.0 Tolga E. Pearland, TX

    The worst customer service that I've ever witnessed in my life!! I'm about to travel out of the country 2 weeks ago and the situation is urgent, they simply didn't care. I emailed to their regional account executive Liza and customer service team who wouldn't even care to reply. I called their customer service many times, they seem to understand the situations and promise to call me back for confirmation, still no call backs! Maybe their contractors are very good (They haven't fixed my issue yet)but I don't know how they survive with this horrible customer service!!!!

    Response from Company:

    Hi Tolga, Apologies for the issues you've had in contacting our team here. I know I have spoken with you on May 9th and we've gotten your issue taken care of. If you have any additional issues, you may contact me on via the means I've provided to you during our conversation. Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    3.0 Brian C. Tempe, AZ

    very slow to respond

    Response from Company:

    Hi Brian, I'm sorry that it's taken us longer to respond. This time of year is very popular for lawn & sprinkler services and we're working as hard as we can to get to everyone as fast as we can! Please give us a call at (844) 256-9338 if you have any questions in the meantime. Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    2.0 Doug T. Aurora, IL

    The first visit was to include a weed and fertilize. The salesman did not tell the locals. Two days after service, the weeds were so high it did not look like it had been serviced. I called and all I got was pictures of after the cutting. Did me no good. Called Rep who said it was his fault not telling locals and would try to get them there in 2 days. No luck.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Doug, I apologize for the miscommunication. Please give us a call at (844) 256-9338 and we'd be happy to look into the issue further for you. Christopher M. Fixt Manager

    5.0 David W. Taylorsville, GA

    Like my lawn service, Will recommend him to anyone. Does great work at a great price

    Response from Company:

    Hi David, Thanks for the great review! We're glad you're happy with your lawn service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Christopher M. Fixt Manager


    Team Photos!

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.