OVERALL RATING

4.96
26 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
09-13-2017
Reviewed by Judy S. in ,
Very professional and a real perfectionist!
5.0
09-13-2017
Reviewed by Jen F. in ,
The floors were done beautifully at a great fair price! Armand was more than pleasant to deal with and very customer oriented!
5.0
08-16-2017
Reviewed by Jeff T. in East Lyme, CT
I called Armand on Tuesday about sanding and finishing a hardwood floor I installed. Armand came out to my house the next day to give me an estimate. They started the next day and were done by Saturday morning. They did a great job. True floor mechanics. Very professional and friendly. I can't say enough. I highly recommend.
5.0
08-03-2017
Reviewed by James N. in Madison, CT
Highly recommended. Got a quote to refinish my hardwood floors within hours. Armand, the owner, came out on the weekend to meet with us. Job was complete start to finish in four days.
5.0
07-25-2017
Reviewed by Lynn P. in Haddam, CT
We are new to the area and had no idea how to find resources for work we needed done for the older home we purchased. Floor refinishing was the first task before moving in, and we chose AGW because of their numerous excellent reviews on HomeAdvisor. We communicated with Armand regularly from out-of-state, and he made arrangements with the realtor to visit the house and assess the floor refinishing needs. He then met with us at our convenience at his home office quite early one morning (as we traveled to the area for a family event several weeks before our actual relocation) and made us feel very confident about our project. The work was done quickly, we were kept apprised throughout, and the refinished floors look wonderful. We highly recommend Armand and AGW!
5.0
06-28-2017
Reviewed by Bill and pam .. in ,
We are totally satisfied, he is very honest and straight forward. He is reliable, on time, returns calls back when you call him. If you had any concerns at all, he addresses it without any question. He has done a beautiful job. Overall, he is just a good honest business man who does good work.
5.0
06-28-2017
Reviewed by Faith K. in ,
No comment
5.0
06-26-2017
Reviewed by Susan L. in Old Saybrook, CT
Armand was completely professional. Workers arrived on time - finished when they said they wood. The floors are absolutely beautiful. I have very old wide board flooring that was in terrible shape - they look magnificent now!
5.0
06-10-2017
Reviewed by Ellie E. in Westbrook, CT
Mr. Amendola really knows floors! He told us facts about our floor that we hadn't known although we'd lived there for over 20 years. The work was done promptly and will great skill. Each worker did his job diligently and with attention to detail. We were confident that they were the best choice...and we were right!
5.0
05-22-2017
Reviewed by Eric I. in Durham, CT
Working with this team was great! They were clean, almost no dust refinishing one pine floor that had been done in over 20 years, and installing a completely new floor, and beautiful results on both. Thank you Armand!