OVERALL RATING

4.97
38 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
02-08-2018
Reviewed by Jean B. in ,
Courteous, kind and clean. Very professional.
5.0
01-29-2018
Reviewed by John C. in East Haddam, CT
AGW Hardwood Floors, LLC is a first rate organization. Armand, the owner, insures the work is of the highest quality. Al, his project manager knows his craft and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. The AGW team did a beautiful job sanding and preparing my wood floors across my entire first floor and guest suite. Their dustless system saved me countless days of cleanup. They applied 3 layers of polyurethane leaving my floors breathtakingly beautiful. I recommend AGW to anyone refinishing their hardwood floors.
5.0
01-19-2018
Reviewed by David A. in Madison, CT
I don't even know how to start this review because I am so thrilled with the work that Armand and his crew did at our house! I contracted Armand to refinish the existing floors, and install new matching hardwood in a house we were purchasing. Everything went wrong with our closing, and there was delay after delay. He was patient and put us at ease that he would start the work as soon as he could get in. Once we finally closed on the house, he was there immediately to start tear out of the carpet and sanding of the existing floors. His crews were respectful, and hard working. We ran into some surprises with the underlayment. He reacted quickly to the work and repairs that needed to be made, and charged a fair price for the additional work. Of course extra work can mean delays on completion date. Armand and his crew communicated clearly what they thought the impacts would be and how it would affect the schedule. This is where we were really impressed! Despite discussing a day delay in completion, Armand’s crew not only managed to finish the floors on our original schedule by putting in additional work late at night, they also managed to get an extra coat of finish on the floor (3 coats instead of 2). I almost hugged his project lead when he told me they would be done earlier than we had discussed. They also went above and beyond at every turn. They removed renovation debris from another project I was working on in the house and took it to the dump. Armand just said “I hope you don’t mind, but we took your construction waste to the dump.” Of course I didn’t mind! That was so unexpected! Upon completion, Armand came by with a new hardwood floor cleaning kit and felt pads for all of our furniture. Armand is an excellent businessman. He knows how to set appropriate expectations, and communicates well throughout the entire project. I can’t say enough good things about him and his company. I can recommend AGW wholeheartedly knowing what a fantastic job they did on our house.
5.0
12-28-2017
Reviewed by Lars L. in Old Saybrook, CT
Armand was exceptional in customer service! His team completed the project on time and with an amazing result!
5.0
12-27-2017
Reviewed by Susan B. in ,
He was fantastic, I would highly recommend him to anyone!
5.0
12-17-2017
Reviewed by Michael C. in Essex, CT
Prompt, responsive, experienced.
5.0
12-17-2017
Reviewed by Gary W. in Guilford, CT
They were super and their work was great.
4.8
11-11-2017
Reviewed by Amy D. in Killingworth, CT
Very responsive and was able to refinish our wood floors immedietly after we closed on our house. Armand kept in constant contact. Great customer service!
4.5
10-18-2017
Reviewed by Kate H. in Old Saybrook, CT
Very nice professional people
5.0
10-15-2017
Reviewed by Craig C. in Clinton, CT
We are so pleased with the quality of the red oak and the beautiful install that Armand and his team delivered. This was our first project in our new home and we did our homework before deciding to go with AGW. We are fortunate to have had the benefit of Armand's depth of knowledge and his timely responsiveness proved invaluable. We are planning on using AGW to do our kitchen floors, as well, after the new year and have no anxiety about the project, knowing that we will have excellent customer service with premium quality and installation.