OVERALL RATING

4.97
31 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

4.8
11-11-2017
Reviewed by Amy D. in Killingworth, CT
Very responsive and was able to refinish our wood floors immedietly after we closed on our house. Armand kept in constant contact. Great customer service!
4.5
10-18-2017
Reviewed by Kate H. in Old Saybrook, CT
Very nice professional people
5.0
10-15-2017
Reviewed by Craig C. in Clinton, CT
We are so pleased with the quality of the red oak and the beautiful install that Armand and his team delivered. This was our first project in our new home and we did our homework before deciding to go with AGW. We are fortunate to have had the benefit of Armand's depth of knowledge and his timely responsiveness proved invaluable. We are planning on using AGW to do our kitchen floors, as well, after the new year and have no anxiety about the project, knowing that we will have excellent customer service with premium quality and installation.
4.7
09-28-2017
Reviewed by Kim .. in ,
Very good customer service Work was done in a timely manner
5.0
09-28-2017
Reviewed by Darien H. in ,
He was great Very responsive to what I needed. Took great care of me. Very attentive to what I needed to have done
5.0
09-13-2017
Reviewed by Judy S. in ,
Very professional and a real perfectionist!
5.0
09-13-2017
Reviewed by Jen F. in ,
The floors were done beautifully at a great fair price! Armand was more than pleasant to deal with and very customer oriented!
5.0
08-16-2017
Reviewed by Jeff T. in East Lyme, CT
I called Armand on Tuesday about sanding and finishing a hardwood floor I installed. Armand came out to my house the next day to give me an estimate. They started the next day and were done by Saturday morning. They did a great job. True floor mechanics. Very professional and friendly. I can't say enough. I highly recommend.
5.0
08-03-2017
Reviewed by James N. in Madison, CT
Highly recommended. Got a quote to refinish my hardwood floors within hours. Armand, the owner, came out on the weekend to meet with us. Job was complete start to finish in four days.
5.0
07-25-2017
Reviewed by Lynn P. in Haddam, CT
We are new to the area and had no idea how to find resources for work we needed done for the older home we purchased. Floor refinishing was the first task before moving in, and we chose AGW because of their numerous excellent reviews on HomeAdvisor. We communicated with Armand regularly from out-of-state, and he made arrangements with the realtor to visit the house and assess the floor refinishing needs. He then met with us at our convenience at his home office quite early one morning (as we traveled to the area for a family event several weeks before our actual relocation) and made us feel very confident about our project. The work was done quickly, we were kept apprised throughout, and the refinished floors look wonderful. We highly recommend Armand and AGW!