OVERALL RATING

4.9
96 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
11-01-2017
Reviewed by Michael S. in Macedonia, OH
Overall, they did a great job and worked with me to add a few unique items to my basement project. I will definitely use them again should I decide to finish off the rest of my basement.
5.0
10-25-2017
Reviewed by Alison J. in Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Wonderful company to deal with. They came out to give me an estimate when they said they would. Very professional. They were always available to answer all my questions. We are very happy with the work they did for us and would highly recommend them!
5.0
10-24-2017
Reviewed by Emily J. in Strongsville, OH
JP Grabenstetter did an incredible job from start to finish. Everyone was very professional and the quality of their work is outstanding. I will absolutely use them again for any home remodeling projects and highly recommended.
5.0
05-15-2017
Reviewed by Chris W. in Medina, OH
John finished our basement and we are very pleased with his work. His team is very professional and polite. They were on time and finished in less time than anticipated. Thank you John for a job well done!
5.0
05-05-2017
Reviewed by Jamie B. in Medina, OH
Great at communicating a plan and what's next. Friendly and cooperative. John and his crew did an outstanding job and recommended there services.
5.0
03-09-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Wadsworth, OH
5.0
10-07-2016
Reviewed by Kristen L. in Hudson, OH
JP Grabenstetter Construction is very good at what they do. Our basement was completely unfinished, and in several months, it was transformed into a comfortable living space with full kitchen, gorgeous bathroom, guest suite, laundry, and pleasant family room. We particularly liked the high-quality work and the fair prices. John liked to keep everything running according to schedule. Due to our inexperience with home remodeling and illness, we were slowed down in making design decisions. If you are aware of this and have your preferences decided on time, you will really enjoy working with John. He and his guys are precise and careful. They came on time, were respectful of our living space, and didn't slack off. We particularly appreciated Doug and Rick's excellent work, along with Ryan's skilled painting, and Sean's careful drywalling. Buying our cabinets from Steve Fedder (at Graves Lumber) was also a very pleasant experience, as he patiently walked us through the process step by step. We have recommended John to friends and would use him again. In fact, after a flooding incident, he made the time to come back and repair what we needed, even replacing our sump pump personally. His suggestions of initial layout, eco-friendly lighting, no-VOC paint, and waterproof flooring were all outstanding recommendations. We were extremely happy with the finished product.
5.0
06-29-2016
Reviewed by Noel E. in Northfield , OH
Very professional & polite crew. Excellent work. Basement was done & finished on time & within budget. Everything was on the up & up, no hidden fees and no surprises. We absolutely love our basement! Would certainly recommend this contractor to others.
5.0
06-17-2016
Reviewed by Kathy K. in Macedonia, OH
Workers were very polite and considerate.
5.0
04-11-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Strongsville, OH
JP Grabenstetter Construction completed a basement finishing project in our newer home starting in Feb. 2016. The job was completed relatively close to on time, and within the budget. JPGC did an excellent job of estimating both their costs, and our allowances. There were absolutely no surprises. Our favorite part of working with them was that they entertained any and all of our ideas, in order to create the basement that we desired. They were incredibly flexible in meeting our demands, ranging from motion sense step lights, a heat-vent-light combo in the full bath, wine closet with glass door, walk-in closet, to kitchenette/bar with pullout faucet and garbage disposal. They even carried down appliances for us and installed them. They never said no or maybe. It was always a resounding, "yes, we can do that." I have built 3 custom homes in my lifetime, and owned 2 model homes, so new construction is not new to me. But we are incredibly happy with the results, and still look around in disbelief at our beautiful basement.