OVERALL RATING

4.71
230 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
11-15-2017
Reviewed by Maruthi A. in Troy, MI
Home spec came on time and gave me reasonable quote. Eric came to fix it in 3 business days on time as per schedule and very courteous , fixed it and explained the details.
5.0
11-14-2017
Reviewed by Mabel S. in Lincoln Park, MI
Very professional. Provided all information and costs upfront so there were no surprise costs. He even pointed out that I needed to have my tiles tested, and yes they were asbestos. The workers were on time, worked hard and tried to keep the dust to a minimum. They came back 8 months later to fill in a nickel size bubble hole in the cement, and the workers went around and inspected the entire area and made sure everything else was ok.
5.0
11-09-2017
Reviewed by Jacqulyn B. in FLAT ROCK, MI
What a relief!! Great company!! Professional. We were devastated by A & J Mold company who provided horrible service and never called me back and HOMESPEC was awesome. They have an A+ rating on the BBB.
5.0
11-09-2017
Reviewed by Beverly M. in Macomb, MI
Hired to repair rod holes in basement. Great work! On time, completed job in short amount time, great value!! Would definitely recommend to anyone needing repairs to basement walls.
5.0
10-31-2017
Reviewed by Kevin M. in South Lyon, MI
Absolutely fantastic customer experience! The salesperson, (Chris B.) and the guys that did the repair (Jack and Mike) where all very professional and pleasant to work with. The repair I needed was incredibly difficult because of the location of the crack, but they took their time figuring it out and got it done! I couldn't be happier. I've already recommended them to several of my friends.
5.0
10-11-2017
Reviewed by Jeff C. in Wixom, MI
Work was good. They cleaned up well. Took care of unexpected problems without hesitation or extra charges. Also fixed lawn problems resulting from cement spillage.
5.0
10-10-2017
Reviewed by Dave M. in Livonia, MI
Communicated very well. Signed the paperwork and then a few short days later the work was done
5.0
09-18-2017
Reviewed by Joe T. in Troy, MI
They HomeSpec team did a great job. Their sales team was very professional and took time to explain the condition of my basement without overselling or high pressure tactics. Price for the work completed was very competitive and on target for the job. The work crew was on time, professional, knowledgeable and did a great job beginning to end. Very clean work. Smooth transaction all the way around! Thank you to the HomeSpec team.
5.0
08-30-2017
Reviewed by Sylvia C. in Redford, MI
This was probably the BEST company I have ever had the pleasure of hiring. I would recommend HomeSpec to everyone. I hope they stay in business forever and even expand their range of repairs in other situations...... Thank You HOME ADVISORS for being available to we consumers You really deserve an award,,,, S. Clark
5.0
08-22-2017
Reviewed by James K. in Canton, MI
fast on time and clean work .. very good job.. thank you.