OVERALL RATING

4.81
37 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
12-21-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Harrisburg, PA
They arrived on the day they scheduled. Kept us informed of when the electric was to be shut off and reduced the outage to a minimum...less than 2 hours. The installation of all hardware is level and square and looks very professional. They cleaned up all the waste material and did not track dirt or mud into the house. They explained the function of the generator and what to look for during its standby status, operation, and automatic test runs. They have my highest recommendation. I have already scheduled the annual service with them.
5.0
12-01-2016
Reviewed by Juan K. in York, PA
Monyer Electric installed a natural gas powered GENERAC back-up generator for our house. The owner visited our house two times and adjusted the quote to incorporate our comments and concerns. The technicians performed the work professionally and treated us and our property with respect. The electrician transferred the power circuits one by one minimizing power outages. The technicians asked for input on discretionary items. The owner returned after the job was completed and demonstrated the equipment operation. I suggest selecting the option that covers the four leveling access ports. These ports are very inviting to rodents to nest in your generator enclosure. I ordered the cover (fascia) and installed myself, I suggest ordering as part of the install.
5.0
09-22-2016
Reviewed by Laura B. in Hellertown, PA
I will do a more in-depth review after the job has been completed. However, my initial reaction to Monyer Eletric (Nate Monyer) was excellent and I hired them on the spot for my whole house generator installation.
5.0
09-17-2016
Reviewed by Paul F. in Abington, PA
3 estimates, best price, handled all permit and rebate paperwork, friendly, courteous, worked hard all day
4.5
08-26-2016
Reviewed by Lee D. in Airville, PA
The crew arrived on time and work proceeded with our comfort as their primary concern. They had to shut down electrical service to our home and worked very hard to have that service back on line ASAP.
5.0
08-01-2016
Reviewed by Charlie C. in Peach Bottom, PA
they did what they said they would do,and did it right to a tee.
4.8
06-14-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Fleetwood, PA
Monyer had a problem securing a propane supplier and the first plumber did a poor job of installing the piping for the propane, but they worked through it, replaced the initial installation and made it right.
5.0
06-02-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Abington, PA
Professionals were great. he was very honest, said that he could of charge for more money for battery
5.0
06-02-2016
Reviewed by Karen F. in Glenmoore, PA
They contacted me quickly. I needed an annual inspection of my generator. Explained their possible services thoroughly and set an appointment. When the person came he found an issue and fully explained what he was going to try and what would happen next if that did not work Luckily he was able to fix it. They send an annual e-mail when it is time for another service call. I was very impressed and have recommended them already.
5.0
04-02-2016
Reviewed by Stephen F. in Garnet Valley, PA
We located Monyer Electric from a competing website's advertisement but my preference is to work thru HomeAdvisor where I've found tremendous success. Nate responded very quickly to the initial request and provided a competitive estimate. I went with Monyer due to the strong reviews, good price, and great communications. They took care of everything from beginning to end including working with our township for permit approvals. We installed a 16kw Generac whole house generator based on Nate's recommendation. The installation went very well and the team was respectful of our home and worked to keep the electrical downtime to a minimum. The communications and customer service experience was consistent from the ownership, inside team and the installation team. I will be referring Monyer to my neighbors and family members.