OVERALL RATING

5.0
20 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
02-10-2017
Reviewed by Jenni S. in New York, NY
Max was so professional and knowledgeable about furniture repair. He is truly gifted. I highly recommend him!!!
5.0
02-05-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in San Diego, CA
Max is a consummate professional. I ordered a kitchen table and benches that were way too big for my space and he came, picked it up and sized everything down beautifully. You would never know it was altered. He delivered it back to me sooner than expected. Terrific to work with.
5.0
01-03-2017
Reviewed by Esther L. in New York, NY
Max is great and efficient with tasks that need to be completed. He thinks outside the box and is quick on his feet to further fix the problem. Max is honest, reliable, and to his word. He'll finish tasks on time and is passionate about his works. We admire his fast pace efforts and respect how excellent he gets the job done. Would recommend to friends, family, and business partners.
5.0
11-13-2016
Reviewed by Larry L. in Westminster, MA
Captain Max is a cherished friend and man of the highest character. He is a consummate craftsman who not only efficiently installed ceiling fan lights in our home but also fashioned the combination yellow and white gold wedding rings my wife and I are pleased to wear and about which we have gotten many compliments. I have also several times met him for lunch or dinner in Manhattan and often on those occasions got to see the exquisite work he was doing in several of the top pubs and restaurants in high end areas of Manhattan. I recall, as well, his being featured in a Village Voice article awhile back which brought out his incredible knowledge of the great variety of woods and their appropriate uses based on their differing inherent qualities and characteristics. He also loves boats and sailing and as a result has extended his craftsmanship skills into the marine realm. I have on occasion worked with him on boats including on Reid Stowe's incredible record setting 70-foot schooner, the Anne (1,152 straight days without stop on the open sea). I do have to admit that I did find working with Captain Max to be a mixed experience as I discovered when he is on the job what a serious, hard-nosed, tough task master and SOB he can be. Larry L
5.0
05-21-2016
Reviewed by Keith K. in Brooklyn, NY
Max is the consummate professional! He and his team did a wonderful job in designing, building, and installing a series of built-in bookcases. Not only is the craftsmanship of the finished project of the highest standard, Max himself is responsive, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.
5.0
03-31-2016
Reviewed by Lynne B. in New York, NY
Max is very professional and polite - and really friendly. His work is impeccable. He holds himself to very high standards and this shows in his work. I hired Max to do work in both my home and my office. He is very dependable and reliable. In my home he built me a big set of shallow steps so that I could walk out my balcony door more easily. (It was a huge step up.) It is a great design and looks like an art installation on it's own (that is what I wanted!) It is also free standing and not attached to the walls so the building had no problem. And at my request Max stained the piece with a particular type of stain for guitars that i found, so I could get the exact Cherry red color that I wanted. Gorgeous! Max also did some work in my kitchen and came up with some beautiful and innovative solutions to my having trouble fitting my new stove properly. In the process I was in the area of the Bronx where Max gets aluminum sized, so I offered to pick up the piece - and everyone that worked there from the boss to the guys on the floor to the cashier LOVED Max. They wouldn't let me go because they were telling me stories about a stand-up guy that they would trust with anything. Max's work goes beyond repairs and necessary pieces. He is an artist. He cam ego my office next and did a ton of handyman work, like tightening things and patching walls, reinforcing drawers and assembling furniture. But the best are my BIG RED STEPS!! I am looking forward to hiring Max to do many more projects - he has great suggestions. Whenever I describe a vision, he makes it happen in reality. It's like I had my dream come to life! I'm so glad I found him!
5.0
01-09-2016
Reviewed by Tom G. in New York, NY
Very professional
5.0
11-23-2015
Reviewed by Daryl F. in New York, NY
Captain Max Patterson responded quickly to my request and asked all the right questions. He showed up on time, completed the job. Very friendly and professional. Will definitely hire him again.
5.0
11-01-2015
Reviewed by Maxine karlinsky K. in New York, NY
Max helped to trim out my kitchen which my previous contractors did a terrible job on. He also fixed a door that would not close. Great work and very responsive to all communication. Definitely will work with him again!
5.0
02-07-2015
Reviewed by Jane W. in New York, NY
After having an antique chair that I wasn't able to sit in for 10 years, Max reglued and repolished it so that as he said "the joints are now stronger than the wood". My refurbished chair is now as good as new ...if that can be said for a 100+ year old chair. Max did a great job!