OVERALL RATING

4.73
119 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
10-14-2017
Reviewed by Jane M. in Simi Valley, CA
James Eccles was punctual, knowledgeable and thorough. He was determined to find the cause of the problem even though it involved checking every one of the outlets and he was very successful which made us very happy as he did an excellent job for us.
4.3
10-06-2017
Reviewed by Lawrence E. in Oxnard, CA
Knowledgeable qualified experienced professional
5.0
09-21-2017
Reviewed by Richard W. in Newbury Park, CA
Worked on low voltage lighting. Honest about putting in wireless remote and not wanting to take responsibility since did not know products that well. Not wiring issue but product issue. Can accept that answer.
4.7
09-19-2017
Reviewed by Wayne S. in Ventura, CA
Eccles Electric was excellent. He was on time, very experienced, he was able to help do quality work. He did everything he could to eliminate any extra damage to the house even when he suspected there may be some, which there was not. I highly recommend him to anyone
4.8
09-14-2017
Reviewed by Rosalie B. in Goleta, CA
Job well done! Very accommodating helping me through a difficult job. Actually answered the phone every time I called.
5.0
08-15-2017
Reviewed by Terry T. in Ventura, CA
James is terrific! After calling a local electrician and being told he was "not taking new business" I asked Home Advisor and James came up. What a break! Prompt, professional in all respects and extremely thorough in his analysis and solution to my problem! I've Put him in my file for any future needs!
5.0
08-15-2017
Reviewed by Grant K. in Agoura Hills, CA
On time, super quick, super nice, why can't all contractors be like this!!
5.0
08-01-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Oxnard, CA
Takes care of every detail. A pleasure to work with.
4.3
08-01-2017
Reviewed by Tom T. in Ventura, CA
He was very professional and knowledgeable. He cleaned up after everything, and I was happy with his work.
5.0
07-26-2017
Reviewed by Jo ann M. in Thousand Oaks, CA
I called James and he set up an appointment for the next day. He arrived on time and well prepared. We needed Dining Room chandelier installed and some outlets repaired and installed. He did everything in the 2 hour minimum and all works and looks great. We felt he was very knowledgeable and were very happy we chose him to perform the work. We highly recommend James Eccles.