OVERALL RATING

4.89
50 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
01-03-2018
Reviewed by Mike M. in Columbus, OH
Fantastic roofing company! Excellent quality, friendly, fast & great pricing!
5.0
12-22-2017
Reviewed by Michael S. in Galena, OH
I noticed a leak in my great room on the ceiling. I called several contractors to come out. Most of the other contractors couldn't come out for 1 - 2 weeks. I called and talked to Ray the owner and he came out the same day. He advised me I had hail damage and it might be covered by Insurance. I called my insurance company they sent their appraiser out and Ray showed up also to represent me. The insurance Company said it needed a full replacement and it was covered by my home owners insurance. Ray was a pleasure to work with was very honest and everything he committed to was completed and the clean up was unbelievable. They went around the house with a magnetic device and picked up old nails from the grass and flower beds. Being that it was the roof I was very nervous about the repair and Ray was more than patient with me and always returned messages and emails. I strongly recommend Gateway Roofing and Ray Holtzclaw for any roofing job that needs to be stripped and installed. Even though 5 is the highest score on this survey I would give a 10 if I could.
5.0
12-12-2017
Reviewed by Roma J. in Westerville, OH
Ray was great before and after the roof went on. The majority of the roof and 4 skylights went on in 1 day. Then the crew came on day 2 for clean up and to finish details. The neighbors were amazed. Even in the cold, with short days, they worked hard. And Ray himself took care of a couple of details after the roof was on. I think Gateway did a wonderful job and would recommend them to anyone.
5.0
10-27-2017
Reviewed by Jeff B. in Columbus, OH
Ray was very friendly and helpful. Will hire again.
4.7
10-13-2017
Reviewed by Mike T. in Blacklick, OH
5.0
10-12-2017
Reviewed by Michael B. in Westerville, OH
Ray reacted promptly to the request for help, identified the problem immediately, and did the work on time and for a very reasonable price. Gateway will be my "goto" company for siding and roofing issues.
5.0
09-21-2017
Reviewed by James K. in Columbus, OH
Ray did a great job. The guys were here bright and early. They got it all done right on time. Sent me some great pictures of the repair.
5.0
09-08-2017
Reviewed by Randall C. in Blacklick, OH
5.0
09-07-2017
Reviewed by Elaine R. in Blacklick, OH
Very helpful in addressing the problems​we had
5.0
09-06-2017
Reviewed by Catherine M. in Westerville, OH
Great experience, would highly recommend, and will continue using their business for another project. Ray provided sound advise, and answered questions on target. Dependable and trustworthy.