OVERALL RATING

5.0
11 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
06-18-2017
Reviewed by Steve L. in Jersey City, NJ
I called Doctor Energy Smart to inquire about soundproofing. John, the owner, took the time to explain not only the process but also other soundproofing options that would have been much more expensive. I decide to give his company, his approach, a try. We set up an appointment, and John came to our house and worked his magic. Unfortunately it did not completely solve our problem, so John returned and tried a couple of other techniques. In the end the noise we receive from the adjacent apartment has subsided immensely, and most importantly, my wife is happy! One other note, John and his staff are most responsive. They communicate well and listen to clients' concerns, and then they work hard to solve problems. Thanks John! Continued success!!!
5.0
03-29-2017
Reviewed by John F. in Franklin Lakes, NJ
John found the root of our soundproofing issues (after others failed to do so) and devised a cost effective solution. He responds quickly and is a pleasure to work with.
5.0
03-10-2017
Reviewed by James G. in totowa, NJ
Very helpful. They know their industry. Very client focused
5.0
02-27-2017
Reviewed by Raghu G. in Rockaway, NJ
I was targeting some very specific issues with cold spots in the house. We spray foamed part of an uninsulated basement under the stairs, a window box seat and targeted applications in the kids' bedrooms. It was well worth it. One bedroom went from the coldest room in the house to the most comfortable.
5.0
02-23-2017
Reviewed by Bronagh G. in ,
Doctor Energy Smart gave me a very reasonable price for what he recommended what I should do. He did everything he said he would do and did the job perfectly. I would recommend him to everyone.
5.0
01-30-2017
Reviewed by Lauren M. in Mine Hill, NJ
Excellent customer service; they came out right away and thoroughly explained what was going to be done. The whole job was completed in a couple of hours. I have not had any issues with frozen pipes this winter thanks to them. Excellent price too. I would highly recommend them to others, they definitely are experts at what they do.
5.0
01-27-2017
Reviewed by Ken D. in Saint Petersburg, FL
John was very knowledge and cleaned up nicely. We found on Angie's list and was excellent review.
5.0
01-22-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Morristown, NJ
Exceptional service even returned a week later to touch up a few locations. Highly recommend use and would definitely use them again without hesitation.
5.0
01-18-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Jersey City, NJ
I had a frozen pipe in the kitchen last week. Once I got the frozen pipe problem sorted out, John came over very the next day and injected the foam into the kitchen walls. John is an expert in his area and knows everything about the insulation. He had also helped me in the past to spray foam in my difficult crawlspace.
5.0
01-16-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Butler, NJ
John from Dr. Energy Smart was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and made me feel really comfortable with the whole process. He walked me around the house and explained everything about the insulation to me, made sure I understood everything about the project, and most importantly, he worked within my budget! John was a really sweet person and I will be hiring him in the future.