OVERALL RATING

4.72
46 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
07-18-2017
Reviewed by Gary G. in Punta Gorda, FL
I am an extreme perfectionist and because of this, it is very rare for me to hire someone to do work around our house. Since hurricane windows are so heavy I decided to do some research and see if I could find a company that could live up to my high expectations. We selected Home Install Services because of their excellent reviews and highly rated product. Tom Salamone Jr. was extremely knowledgeable and presented himself in a very professional manner. Because of the aforementioned we decided to hire them to replace our old inefficient jalousie windows and entry door. I warned Tom up front about my very high standards and he said that is good because they have very high standards as well. We found the installation crew to be clean cut and professional. It was rewarding to see that there are still people out there willing to work so hard especially considering the heat and humidity. We don't recall ever seeing them take a break. My wife came home one day, with a car load of groceries and they even volunteered to carry them in for her. They were also meticulous about keeping the worksite clean. They were great! The project was done on time and the fit and finish was perfect. I went around looking at each window, inside and out to see if I could find the slightest imperfection and I could not. My neighbor is a retired home builder and he also was very impressed along with the building inspector. I am not one who is easily impressed therefore I usually don't take the time to write a review, but because we found Home Install Services to be such a class act I couldn't help myself!
5.0
01-05-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Punta Gorda, FL
The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!
5.0
05-23-2016
Reviewed by John A. in Sarasota, FL
Now that my renovated lanai is complete with tile, furniture and pictures, I want to thank you for a job well planned and well executed. I could not be any happier with the way it looks. Your on-site supervision and attention to small details was the most critical element. All of you went well beyond the scope of our written contract to ensure that everything was coordinated on a timely basis. In addition, Tom Jr., Matt & the others on your team were totally professional. I highly recommend this company!
5.0
01-27-2016
Reviewed by Domenic/pamela D. in Fort Myers, FL
This company is very professional and also very friendly. The quality of their work is excellent. I would hire them again and recommend them to anyone.
5.0
01-11-2016
Reviewed by John C. in Fort Myers, FL
They responded very quickly when I called the office with questions during the installation. I asked if a wider trim piece was available and Tom Sr. said yes. I told him I would be willing to pay for a wider trim as the one they installed did not cover all the old installation. He said they could take care of it. They were very cooperative in working with unexpected situations. I
5.0
01-07-2016
Reviewed by Thomas B. in Bradenton, FL
After contacting Home Advisor, Tom Salamone Jr from Home Install Services, called me with in 15 min. I explained I wanted 2 windows installed in my condo in Florida while I was still in Michigan. He quickly gave an estimate and all the info I needed. I sent him 1/2 down and when I got to Florida, they were installed and looked great. There were a couple of small glitches but Tom took care of everything and he continuously communicated with me and kept everything moving right through the final county inspection. I paid on line and never met Tom in person. I would recommend Home Install Services to anyone. Also, there final cost beat all other estimates I had.
5.0
12-14-2015
Reviewed by Sharon D. in Fort Myers Beach, FL
Great family owned business
5.0
12-10-2015
Reviewed by Kim H. in Punta Gorda, FL
Windows haven't arrived yet, but customer service was excellent
5.0
12-07-2015
Reviewed by Deb L. in Nokomis, FL
I would recommend this family owned business 100%. Tom was both professional and courteous when I called. His dad, Tom Sr. was able to stop and look at our window replacement job, late that same day. His quote was more than reasonable and he and his crew were able to complete the project in half a day, the following week. I am so happy.
5.0
12-03-2015
Reviewed by Jody G. in SARASOTA, FL
This company is honest, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I have more windows to put in and this will be the company that I will use.