OVERALL RATING

4.95
58 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

4.0
10-24-2017
Reviewed by Norman & jane M. in Bethany Beach, DE
I am very satisfied with the work overall, but need them to address this 4ft long gutter/downspout issue remaining. It is not work that I can do anymore.
5.0
10-19-2017
Reviewed by William C. in Smyrna, DE
They did an outstanding job from start to finish.
5.0
09-09-2017
Reviewed by Ted S. in Milford, DE
On time with project
3.5
09-07-2017
Reviewed by Richard T. in Harrington, DE
My biggest concern was I hired them because I needed my project done ASAP due to insurance issues. Now to be fair, it rained a lot but I had to follow up to make certain my project was on the schedule. My project didn't get done on time as promised but it worked out!
4.8
08-11-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Dover, DE
One word describes the men and their work: integrity.
5.0
08-11-2017
Reviewed by Ann G. in Smyrna, DE
I initially called them to see if they could repair my roof, he couldn't. Now I didn't think I could afford a new roof because we already had 2 layers of shingles up there & I thought it it was going to be super expensive to tear off the old roof. So I asked him anyway how much it would cost & after he explained to me what he would replace it with & all of the tear off & underlayment costs I was beyond shocked. I went into this thinking it would be around $30,000 dollars, which I couldn't afford, he quoted me $13,500 with everything including a 50 year warranty for the shingles & a 25 warranty for any repairs. We also have about a third of our siding is vinyl & it was looking tired so for another $2500.00 dollars they could redo the siding as well. So for $16,000 dollars I could get a new roof & siding. I thought about it for about a day & told him to go ahead. I can't say enough nice things to say about the job they did. I was there the entire time they worked & they did everything they said they would do & more. Our house looks brand new! My husband & I are so thrilled with the results! When I can afford it I am going to get them to replace the sofit, fascia, gutters & downspouts too. They were wonderful, professional & fast. In two days they had everything done, which I still can't get over. They cleaned up everything up afterwards. My neighbors are even raving about the job they did.
5.0
06-20-2017
Reviewed by Aaron K. in Camden Wyoming, DE
I had to replace my roof it was 27 years old and leaking, so I contacted several roofing companies for an estament. When each one came and looked at the roof and answered my questions. However, Jason from Brightside Roofing came into my house and we set down at the family room table where he explained to me how they would do each step of replacing my roof. He then explained that Brightside, only used GAF materials, and that GAF had a system that they guarantied the shingles for 50 years and the roof for up to 130MPH winds. Jason also told me that they had paid a company to due aerial measurement of my roof and that's how they buy their materials. I did not understand everything, but I did understand 50 years and 130MPH winds. When I hired Brightside, I was told approximately when they would start and how long it would take to due the job approximately 4-5 days. I have a big roof! They called and ask if it would be ok if they started the job early, I said ok and they began at 7:15 Monday morning and finished in 3 1/2 days. Their crew did everything that Jason promised. Brightside's site foreman Nick ensured everything was done properly and he would explain why things were done the way they were, so I actually understand the why and how of the process. If you read different reviews you are going to read words Like professional, polite, courteous, responsive, my experience would be AWSOME they did what they said for what they said!!! Thanks Brightside, Aaron K.
5.0
05-31-2017
Reviewed by Gilbert T. in Dover, DE
The Brute Side team was polite courteous and professional. They have made this a good experience. The work was excellently done and most of all to my satisfaction. I have and will continue to reccomend potential customers your way. Great job!!!!
4.8
05-30-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Magnolia, DE
Professional crew who performed excellently a timely and organized manner.
5.0
05-13-2017
Reviewed by Samuel D. in Georgetown, DE
Fantastic to work with! Professional and responsive throughout the entire process. Jason explained the details and estimated the cost up front. This was difficult, the house is old with existing layers of asphalt, shake shingle and even some metal roofing randomly used. Nick and his crew made quick work of removing existing roof down to plywood and trusses. Very good decisions were made to fix existing bad areas of the roof. The GAF guidelines were followed exactly when installing new roof. The cleanup was good. The team made a difficult project very comfortable. Definitely recommend.