OVERALL RATING

4.97
52 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
06-20-2017
Reviewed by Aaron K. in Camden Wyoming, DE
I had to replace my roof it was 27 years old and leaking, so I contacted several roofing companies for an estament. When each one came and looked at the roof and answered my questions. However, Jason from Brightside Roofing came into my house and we set down at the family room table where he explained to me how they would do each step of replacing my roof. He then explained that Brightside, only used GAF materials, and that GAF had a system that they guarantied the shingles for 50 years and the roof for up to 130MPH winds. Jason also told me that they had paid a company to due aerial measurement of my roof and that's how they buy their materials. I did not understand everything, but I did understand 50 years and 130MPH winds. When I hired Brightside, I was told approximately when they would start and how long it would take to due the job approximately 4-5 days. I have a big roof! They called and ask if it would be ok if they started the job early, I said ok and they began at 7:15 Monday morning and finished in 3 1/2 days. Their crew did everything that Jason promised. Brightside's site foreman Nick ensured everything was done properly and he would explain why things were done the way they were, so I actually understand the why and how of the process. If you read different reviews you are going to read words Like professional, polite, courteous, responsive, my experience would be AWSOME they did what they said for what they said!!! Thanks Brightside, Aaron K.
5.0
05-31-2017
Reviewed by Gilbert T. in Dover, DE
The Brute Side team was polite courteous and professional. They have made this a good experience. The work was excellently done and most of all to my satisfaction. I have and will continue to reccomend potential customers your way. Great job!!!!
4.8
05-30-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Magnolia, DE
Professional crew who performed excellently a timely and organized manner.
5.0
05-13-2017
Reviewed by Samuel D. in Georgetown, DE
Fantastic to work with! Professional and responsive throughout the entire process. Jason explained the details and estimated the cost up front. This was difficult, the house is old with existing layers of asphalt, shake shingle and even some metal roofing randomly used. Nick and his crew made quick work of removing existing roof down to plywood and trusses. Very good decisions were made to fix existing bad areas of the roof. The GAF guidelines were followed exactly when installing new roof. The cleanup was good. The team made a difficult project very comfortable. Definitely recommend.
5.0
04-03-2017
Reviewed by Chris V. in Dover, DE
Quick and clean. Friendly staff
5.0
05-10-2016
Reviewed by Robert K. in Frankford, DE
Robert and Bright Side Roofing was fantastic. He explained everything in detail and even suggested ideas and changes based on his experience and professionalism. The installation of the roof was done with exact standards and followed the procedures and contract perfectly. Every question was answered and I plan to use this company in the future. Truly a great find in the industry.
5.0
04-26-2016
Reviewed by Patrick H. in Middletown, DE
When many of the shingles on my roof blew off in a wind storm the night of 4/2/16, I took off from work Monday afternoon to get quotes. Utilizing HomeAdvisor and other sources I called several contractors I found to be reputable on HomeAdvisor, Yelp and other sites. Most contractors told me it would be 5 - 10 days before they could even get someone out to quote my job...but not Bright Side. Bright Side sent their field rep Robert out within 2 hours. He was extremely professional and described the roofing system they offered (GAF). I already knew what I was looking for in his presentation as I'd read up extensively on roofing over the years (and all home systems) and had an outstanding roofer show me the proper way to install a roof during the construction of my previous home. Robert hit every point I was looking for and his enthusiasm for his business and product was evident. He scheduled me for the first possible day that the weather would cooperate at a price that undercut every other reputable contractor I had quote the job when I had previously considered a new roof. To keep the story short, the Bright Side crew showed up on time, were very courteous, worked incredibly quickly (without cutting any corners - I watched like a hawk!), did not disturb my landscape or lawn and cleaned up completely when done. ALL IN 7 HOURS! I am now trying to figure out when I want to replace my windows and have no question who I will hire to do the work. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Absolutely satisfied!!!!
5.0
03-30-2016
Reviewed by Ray P. in Delmar, DE
Robert and his company were top NOTCH! Everything was explained to us. Any questions we had Robert had the answers. The one thing that really stood out about Robert was his ability to suggest better ideas. Not knowing much about getting a new roof installed, Robert made some really excellent suggestions. I would recommend his company to anybody that has a need for his companies services.
5.0
03-16-2016
Reviewed by Pat P. in Dagsboro, DE
Very impressive organization.
5.0
02-27-2016
Reviewed by Judy P. in Felton, DE
Nice company, fast, friendly, did a great job.