OVERALL RATING

4.9
31 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
02-22-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Quinton, VA
I am very pleased we chose Landmark Homes to remodel our bathrooms. They replaced one of our old tubs with a walk in shower and the other with a new tub and surround. The Onyx product they recommended is top quality and beautiful. The install went great and the work was outstanding. I would recommend this company to anyone. The owner, Wayne Matthews is so easy to work with and communicates with you throughout the project. Scott and Nick do the tear out and install. They are the best at what they do! Attention to detail and my needs were always top priority. Communication and customer satisfaction are a number one priority with this Company.
5.0
02-09-2017
Reviewed by Sandy P. in Henrico, VA
This was a complete shower install and the product Onyx is wonderful. I met with Wayne Matthews/Landmark Homes when I received a recommendation from Home Advisors. The work was performed in a professional timely manner. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of this shower install and also sink top replacement to match the shower. Both Wayne and his son Scott are very professional in their interaction with the customer and am totally pleased with the install. Sandy P - Henrico
5.0
11-07-2016
Reviewed by Robert B. in Midlothian, VA
This company offers so much more than the typical "Shower Stall Wrap", and in fact, Landmark's product is totally different from the shabby, plastic wrap that simply covers over your problem shower and/or tub from sight. What you're buying is a new shower stall (or tub) -in our case it was a shower stall - constructed from the very classy Onyx Collection, a durable and attractive product. Wayne Matthews, the owner of the company, is a positive, forward thinking individual who strives to make the entire project a rewarding experience, not only from the beautiful product that's installed, but an experience that'll make you happy that you hired him. If you have a tub or shower that's older than 30 years like we had, chances are that it's not only outdated, but it may not be safe. Wayne is a certified "Aging in Place" specialist. I have confidence that as I age in the coming years that the shower that he installed will be safe for me and my wife to use. This may not be your concern, but if you think about it, should you sell your house to an elderly buyer later down the road, offering a safe place to bathe will be a major selling feature. I'm sure many of us has had the experience of having purchased a top quality, high-end product, which Wayne's is, only to have the "installers from hell" show up to put your fancy, expensive product in. You watch helplessly as Clem Kadiddlehopper and his wrecking crew [sic] show up to trash your project. Thankfully, this will not happen with Landmark Homes. Scott Matthews is the chief installer who possesses a labor of love for perfection. He works tirelessly to make sure the product goes in flawlessly. Given our house with its numerous flaws, i.e., walls out of square, bowed wall studs, floor joists smack in the middle of the install, this young man had what seemed to be an insurmountable task to get this shower stall to look right. Yet, that he did! and beautifully so. The nice thing about Landmark Homes is that these folks are local. They're not part of some faceless, mega chain with offices all over the country. No "800" numbers; when you call this company, you speak to the owner who will set a convenient appointment time with you to sit down and listen to your goals. Wayne will then offer a proposal to help you achieve your remodeling goals. None of this monkey business of calling his "manager" for approval, "if we can put a sign in the yard", no shenanigans like "today's price is" - all that crapola is out the window. What you get instead is a good, hardworking man and reputable company that you can rely on to perform a professional job for you. I would definitely recommend Landmark Homes to install one of these beautiful Onyx shower stalls as they did for us. We were very pleased to have chosen Wayne Matthews for the job.
5.0
06-27-2016
Reviewed by Rene M. in North Chesterfield, VA
I would recommend this company,they started and completed the job in a professional and timely manner.and Wayne gives you the best advice for your project ........would hire this company again. GOOD JOB GUYS!
5.0
05-25-2016
Reviewed by Irene H. in Glen Allen, VA
Everything well great from start to finish. They were quick to respond to my inquiry, got my job started soon after and completed in a timely fashion. They were nice to deal with and professional. We had two tubs with shower surrounds removed and replaced. They were a bit less in cost than the local big box stores, and far better to work with! I would certainly hire Wayne and Scott for any such jobs in the future. We are enjoying the updated bathrooms. Thanks!!!
5.0
02-20-2016
Reviewed by David H. in Henrico, VA
Very easy to work with.
5.0
01-18-2016
Reviewed by Ritesh G. in Midlothian, VA
We had water damage in our house and our entire bathroom/house needed to gutted and refinished. We decided to replace our existing builder style cheap shower as other work was going on. We enquired around with NuBath/ReBath and other big bathroom remodelers in the market. Landmark gave me estimate which was 40% less than other estimates. He completed entire bathroom remodelling including replacing existing shower with Oxyn high end shower material and puttings, tiles on the floors. They did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them for any bathroom work.
5.0
10-27-2015
Reviewed by Kathy S. in Midlothian, VA
The installers were professional and neat. They covered floors and carpeting, and cleaned up every day. There was very little inconvenience to us. At the completion of the job, the installer was as proud of the work as we were. He reviewed with us the care and maintenance of the shower. We were very pleased with the results.
5.0
08-25-2015
Reviewed by Joyce H. in Richmond, VA
They were very professional, arrived on time and left no trash behind. They finished the work in an amazing time. I have received only compliments about the finished products. I would recommend them to anyone and use them again.
5.0
08-13-2015
Reviewed by Elliott H. in Goochland, VA
Totally reliable, Always did what they promised. Had a great sense of humor