OVERALL RATING

4.86
11 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
09-06-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Southfield, MI
Service & installation was great. Installers were prompt & courteous. Only problem is a small leak in one corner of the installation. Its dripping on the deck when it rains. Called the company & they said they would schedule a service call but it would be about 2 weeks they said before they had someone in my area. Was a little surprised that it would take so long. Other than that, everything seemed to go well.
5.0
08-08-2016
Reviewed by Deborah A. in Canton, MI
I selected Great Lakes to replace my gutters because of Jeff's knowledge and can do attitude. I was not home at the time of the quote. I had some questions and concerns about some rotten wood, gutter extensions and gutter connections. He answered all my questions and assured me they could replace the wood. The final cost of the wood replacement would be on the job and is priced by the foot. Also, my roof is large with various pitches to it and of the three quotes Jeff was the only one to suggest 6" gutters versus the standard 5". The 3-man team showed up at 8AM and worked diligently throughout a very hot day completing the job around 4PM. Great Lakes made sure to send out a team member skilled in cutting angles on the wood replacement. He did a great job and even painted and caulked it. There was a glitch in connecting the larger gutter into our existing brick scape drain. The team leader did not think they would be able to do it. However, John the owner had the solution - problem solved! I was very impressed with the owner and how he handled the situation. Things can happen on any job contracted, it is how it is addressed that makes all the difference. This company clearly values the reputation they have earned. It shows in the quality of work, the staff, the attention to detail, and the can do attitude. I would highly recommend Great Lakes Gutters.
5.0
07-31-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Trenton, MI
The crew arrived early and mentioned I was their only job that day so they were going to take their time to do a good job.? Over all they did a great job, but when the supervisor came to the door to say the job was complete, I asked if he would take me around so I could look at the work and when I did the gutter in the front of the house at the one end there was a long wire with my sprinkler sensor hanging there quite a distance from the house and when I mentioned that it?was not there hanging when they came & started the job he? then told me it was.? I said it was not and it was in the original gutter because it was a rain sensor for my sprinkler system that it set on automatic so when it rains the sprinklers don't go on.? One of the other guys came up and said it was in the gutter & that they will put it back but the supervisor said it could not be done because the guards were attached to the gutter.? Needless to say I had to tell him to cut the wire from the ground and hopefully when they come out to start up the sprinkler system I won't have a problem.? I have been a member of HA for quite some time and rely on the reviews of customers, I have used several companies with very good results.? I would recommend your company, I think the work was well done and your product seems to be of good quality.? I think when a woman has?some work to be done on her home and we have questions or notice things we are not taken seriously or dismissed.? I do think the supervisor could have caught this error before the gutter guards were put into place and not made me feel like I was in the?wrong.? Thank you Rene Klein
5.0
07-30-2016
Reviewed by Ryan P. in Ferndale, MI
I obtained three estimates for replacement gutters on my Ferndale bungalow. The quote from Johnny ended up in the middle. I went with Great Lakes because of their incredible service and attention to detail. Johnny came out and made some great recommendations. The crew was nice and I love the final results. I can't say enough about how professional this company is compared to most others I came across in this line of work.
5.0
07-30-2016
Reviewed by Peter B. in Ann Arbor, MI
Great Lakes inspected the buildings, e-mailed a proposal, set an installation date and promptly on that date installed seamless gutter/downspouts on a commercial building forty-five feet above ground in about 21/2 hours. It then moved a block and quickly installed a gutter on a one story commercial building. It was a pleasure to have the work done as proposed in a professional and expert manner.
5.0
07-30-2016
Reviewed by Yp G. in West Bloomfield, MI
Great Job. They really know what they do!
5.0
07-30-2016
Reviewed by Bev N. in Farmington, MI
I was very pleased with Great Lakes. The Operations Mgr. came to my house. He was pleasant, efficient with his time and mine and quoted a VERY competitive price. The workmen arrived on time and installed the gutters professionally. They look great and work flawlessly.
5.0
07-30-2016
Reviewed by Terry S. in ,
I would highly recommend them.
4.8
07-30-2016
Reviewed by a homeowner in Royal Oak, MI
Pleasant workers who knew how to do their job.
4.7
07-30-2016
Reviewed by Ron F. in Livonia, MI
Good job. Competitve price.