OVERALL RATING

4.86
18 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
12-23-2016
Reviewed by Steve T. in Half Moon Bay, CA
After numerous meetings with other contractors (discouraging), we found Heidi through Home Advisor. After our first phone conversation we felt very positive and the whole process through the end remained the same. We didn't experience any of those remodel horror stories you hear about. Angel and his team were absolutely amazing and very responsive. We remodeled our kitchen, two bathrooms, and new flooring installed. Heidi was great in working on a budget that we could afford. Thank you Heidi and your whole team.
5.0
07-09-2016
Reviewed by Scott M. in San Rafael, CA
We had a kitchen and two bathrooms remodeled and the project was done on time and on budget. Heidi and her crew were terrific to work with. Heidi had great design ideas and the crew were courteous and cleaned up every night.
5.0
07-05-2016
Reviewed by Richard C. in Novato, CA
Our experience with Heidi Grace Builders was phenomenal. We were in a tough spot because we had a mold issue under our kitchen sink that forced us into an unexpected Kitchen remodel right after we just bought the home. Heidi was our savior. She stepped in and not only got the job done, but built a kitchen that was way beyond our expectations. She delivered on our needs and guided us along the way. Her design recommendations were also spot on. The crew was led by Angel and they were on time and courteous everyday. Angel and his crew and very talented and the craftsmanship was excellent. I highly recommend Heidi Grace Builders for any project!!
5.0
07-02-2016
Reviewed by Tiffany C. in Novato, CA
Heidi and her team are amazing to work with! We needed an emergency kitchen remodel due to a serious mold issue that we inherited from the previous owners of our newly purchased home. She came right in with a vision and immediately executed a plan. Her interior designer, Kirsten, was wonderful with color, tile, and counter selections. Her building crew and project manager, Angel, were beyond stellar. They arrived early each day and stayed to answer any questions we had - always giving great insight into our project and reassurance. The final product completely went beyond our expectations or wildest dreams. Heidi and her team turned a very stressful situation into a joyful outcome for our family. We are beyond pleased with our kitchen and would recommend Heidi in a heartbeat.
4.8
04-16-2016
Reviewed by Dean D. in Belvedere Tiburon, CA
Angel did a terrific job. He is a very skilled craftsman and detail oriented.
5.0
01-29-2016
Reviewed by Katie V. in Novato, CA
We purchased a new home in Oct. and it needed some serious TLC! We contacted Heidi and she and Adam came out for a site visit and to hear our long "wish list". They were able to put a plan together for our home extremely fast, and within a tight timeline and budget for everything we wanted to accomplish. It was amazing! We quickly made the decision to work with the team and kicked off the project soon after. Thankfully Heidi has a team of awesome folks who could help bring our vision to life! It takes a village, right?! Jonas and Adam were so helpful in coordinating the project details and operations, and thanks to Julianne and her talented design eye, we were able to pick out truly beautiful materials in record time. I am so incredibly grateful that Angel was our foreman on the project along with his team of Adrien, Carlos, Greg and Rodrigo. They were seriously rock stars! Each of them so talented in their own ways. They took on a beast of a project - 3 new bathrooms, new kitchen, fence, painted every inch of the house, new wood floors, you name it, they did it. Carlos and Angel are extremely gifted carpenters, Rodrigo is amazing with tile work (we get so many compliments on all of the tilework throughout the home) and Adrien can do anything in any room - all-around talent. They worked from morning 'til night to complete our house remodel in 8 weeks and even through the holidays. We added to the project along the way and they were able to tackle every hurdle and complete the task beautifully. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed all of them - they are so kind and respectful, and made the remodel "zone" comfortable for our family when we had to move in with two small children halfway through the project. They're awesome and I miss seeing them everyday. They made this house our home - I'll think of them fondly all of the time as their handprints are all around. Throughout the entire project Heidi was so supportive and positive as remodels, especially with children, can be quite challenging. She was so incredible in so many ways. Thank you all and can't wait to have you over this summer for margaritas, Modelos and a BBQ. Much love, the Vandermause Family
5.0
09-18-2015
Reviewed by Megan D. in San Anselmo, CA
Heidi and her team beautifully executed our vision for a new kitchen within a very tight timeline and budget. Heidi has a positive, calm and reassuring personality, for which we were extremely grateful. Her superintendent, Angel, and crew were absolutely AMAZING. They were hard-working, professional, courteous, and creative. Angel, in particular, with his incredible eye for detail, patiently guided us through the many decisions we had to make regarding paint colors, pulls, placements and finishes. We will definitely have them back for more projects in the future!
5.0
06-30-2015
Reviewed by Lee A. in Danville, CA
What a fantastic company! Heidi Charles is so talented and great to work with. I felt so comfortable with her. Her crew and top contractor Angel was the BEST!! The crew was so professional, hardworking, on time and very very polite!! I honestly do not have a complaint! We will be rehiring them soon for another project. If you are looking for a company that is fair, honest, and talented, then this is the company for you. You wont regret it...
5.0
05-14-2015
Reviewed by Lynn C. in Concord, CA
Our vision and more was made into reality. Heidi and her crew are a delight to work with, their concern for the client is truly refreshing. The quality of work and attention to detail couldn't be better.
5.0
03-08-2015
Reviewed by Laraine D. in El Cerrito, CA
The workers were timely, accomodating, trustworthy and took pride in the finished product. They remodeled two bathrooms. They also tiled two fireplaces. Painted a room, and removed the popcorn ceiling. The work turned out excellent! They always cleaned up behind themselves during the time they worked. Very neat. Heidi was also very accomodating to me and my husband, she really cares about how everything was coming along. I would highly recommend them for any type of work.