OVERALL RATING

4.79
19 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
01-20-2018
Reviewed by Eric G. in Woodbridge, CT
Rich showed up early, was extremely courteous and helpful, and the repair bill was less than expected. I am signing a contract with them - they were terrific.
5.0
01-06-2018
Reviewed by Leslie S. in Plainville, CT
Rich is an extremely nice young man. He called last night very soon after I made the contact with HomeAdvisor. Was here this morning at the time he said he would . He worked quickly and efficiently in a 100= year old basement. He even did a couple of little things for me while he was in the basement.Flipped a blown breaker back on(space heater) and turned to outside water off. Was courteous, polite, knowledgeable. Even the cat liked him. Reasonable cost. VERY good experience.
5.0
11-08-2017
Reviewed by Richard C. in Prospect, CT
The owner Rick walked me through and gave me multiple options for my mini split system. The installers Chris and Tom were very clean and thorough leaving nothing behind for me to do after the install They?re recommended electrician Chris was also great. These guys did a great job and cleaned up well afterwards I would not hesitate using them again. They answered all my questions and we?re very patient. Great job fellas!
2.0
10-13-2017
Reviewed by Kathy J. in Westbrook, CT
have a complaint on contractor. hired northern comfort services to install an air conditioner. there is a 60 day time period for the warranty to be purchased. she asked the contractor for the paperwork to get this warranty purchased. he said don't worry about it, I will take care of it. Consumer got no paperwork, books on the a/c, or anything. The 60 day time period has lapsed and when he did call, (two weeks ago) - he asked her if she got the warranty and she said no. he said he would look into it. never got back with Kathy Johns. She called Amana Corporation, got rep for this area.was advised that now she gets only 5 years coverage and not lifetime. this contractor's customer service sucks. it cost me the warranty that I wanted to buy. If you decide to use him, don't pay this guy until you get the warranty paperwork. You can't trust this guy.
5.0
09-23-2017
Reviewed by Bob S. in Southbury, CT
5.0
09-22-2017
Reviewed by Sean M. in Wallingford, CT
Great service and excellent communication!
5.0
09-06-2017
Reviewed by Michelle K. in Colchester, CT
The price was very reasonable for the proposed work. The installers were very professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with.
5.0
07-27-2016
Reviewed by Jane Z. in Glastonbury, CT
I am extremely pleased with the work, very professional, excellent communication and reasonable charge.
5.0
07-26-2016
Reviewed by Colleen G. in West Hartford, CT
This is one of my favorite companies I've ever worked with as a homeowner. Rich is the consummate professional, always prompt to return a call or answer any questions. When he came to the house to provide a quote, Rich took the time to explain all possible options for the project, which were a bit complicated for my home since my second floor simply could not use ducts for the A/C. I had never thought of ductless units before, and Rich explained them clearly but also without trying to pressure or up-sell. I knew immediately this was the company I wanted to work with. I was able to get on the schedule for A/C install incredibly quickly, and the project took less than 2 days, far faster than I'd remotely anticipated. The team that installed the A/C came on time, worked efficiently and respectfully, and kept everything neat and clean through the whole process. I would and will hire Northern Comfort for any future HVAC projects in my home.
5.0
06-20-2016
Reviewed by Larysa G. in Bethany, CT
I was very pleased with how quickly i was able to make an appointment. Rich met me and spent a good amount of time with me going over my old system and explaining what needs to be done. He kept his word on getting me the proposal when he said he would. I was able to get a new unit installed within days. The installation was done so neatly and there was no mess left behind.I was thrilled and so happy with the results, price and the personal communication with Rich. I would strongly recommend them you will not be disappointed.