OVERALL RATING

5.0
12 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
07-27-2016
Reviewed by Jane Z. in Glastonbury, CT
I am extremely pleased with the work, very professional, excellent communication and reasonable charge.
5.0
07-26-2016
Reviewed by Colleen G. in West Hartford, CT
This is one of my favorite companies I've ever worked with as a homeowner. Rich is the consummate professional, always prompt to return a call or answer any questions. When he came to the house to provide a quote, Rich took the time to explain all possible options for the project, which were a bit complicated for my home since my second floor simply could not use ducts for the A/C. I had never thought of ductless units before, and Rich explained them clearly but also without trying to pressure or up-sell. I knew immediately this was the company I wanted to work with. I was able to get on the schedule for A/C install incredibly quickly, and the project took less than 2 days, far faster than I'd remotely anticipated. The team that installed the A/C came on time, worked efficiently and respectfully, and kept everything neat and clean through the whole process. I would and will hire Northern Comfort for any future HVAC projects in my home.
5.0
06-20-2016
Reviewed by Larysa G. in Bethany, CT
I was very pleased with how quickly i was able to make an appointment. Rich met me and spent a good amount of time with me going over my old system and explaining what needs to be done. He kept his word on getting me the proposal when he said he would. I was able to get a new unit installed within days. The installation was done so neatly and there was no mess left behind.I was thrilled and so happy with the results, price and the personal communication with Rich. I would strongly recommend them you will not be disappointed.
5.0
06-05-2016
Reviewed by Tawnya E. in Ivoryton, CT
I sent a message to Northern Comfort Services on Facebook and Rich got back to me right away. As busy as he was, he was able to come 8am the next morning. He gave me a quote for $3750 for a new 3.5 ton unit install which was much better than I expected. He then asked me why I thought I needed a new one. I told him that when we bought the house, our inspector said this one was shot. Rich then fixed our old unit saving us almost $4,000! We were only charged the $90 service fee. We will definitely be using them in the future for all out AC needs.
5.0
05-02-2016
Reviewed by John L. in Essex, CT
They were a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and provided lower cost options for our project that we had not considered. Great experience.
5.0
05-01-2016
Reviewed by Brea Q. in West Hartford, CT
Very professional Started and finished on time and budget
5.0
02-19-2016
Reviewed by Steven F. in East Haddam, CT
Northern Comfort Sytems quoted us an all-inclusive price that was more than 30% lower than the next lowest bid. They fulfilled every aspect of the contract including on-time installation and after-install followup. All personnel have been qualified and professional. It has been a pleasure to do business with this company.
5.0
06-17-2014
Reviewed by Charley R. in Sandy Hook, CT
NCS was very professional, they showed up when they said they would, completed the installation of my A/C condenser and left the job site neat and clean. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
5.0
04-17-2014
Reviewed by Shawn B. in West Hartford, CT
Highly reccommended!
5.0
06-28-2013
Reviewed by Lena C. in Middletown, CT
Rich was very engaging and professional and didn't seem to mind explaining the details of his work. As a homeowner, I appreciate having things explained. Thank you, Rich! It's nice and cool here. He arrived and handled everything promptly.