OVERALL RATING

4.7
114 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
05-22-2017
Reviewed by T A. in HENRY, VA
Very prompt reply to service need, and expedient on the labor of installation/repair. Nice, courteous staff, uniformed in company logo and arriving on time. I would recommend their service to anyone asking.
5.0
05-18-2017
Reviewed by Julie C. in Roanoke, VA
Johnston Cooling and Heating, LLC sent William out to repair my home AC system and he did a fantastic job! I highly recommend this company. They got me in the day after I called for service. These guys are really great and I highly recommend them..
4.5
05-18-2017
Reviewed by Peter C. in Moneta, VA
Tech was very courteous and professional.
5.0
05-15-2017
Reviewed by Charles F. in Roanoke, VA
Very professional, polite, to the point. Great service when I was in a pinch.
4.7
05-12-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Blacksburg, VA
Only reason I did not rate a 5 is they were an hour late and I had to call to check on status. Arrived right after I called and was very efficient. I would call for future needs.
5.0
05-11-2017
Reviewed by Moni H. in Roanoke, VA
I'm so glad my Home Warranty company didn't have a contractor to send when my heat pump stopped working! Through HomeAdvisor, I found Johnston Cooling and Heating and, well, I can't say enough great things about them. Responded very quickly, the technician was professional and friendly AND he had my heat system up and running within an hour or so, including the time he spent dealing by phone with my home warranty company. I was already very happy, but then I called them again when I heard a "tweet" when I turned the unit on. Well, here they quickly came again only to find that it was a part of a floor vent that was rattling or "tweeting". Okay, so I felt stupid, but the very kind technician said only nice things and assured me to feel free to call them any time. And guess what folks? No charge for that second visit! Jason you are THE best and I so appreciate your patience, kindness and professionalism. I won't even bother with the home warranty next time ... I'm calling Johnston Cooling and Heating! Couldn't ask for better service!!
4.5
05-10-2017
Reviewed by David or deidra W. in Buchanan, VA
5.0
05-08-2017
Reviewed by Donna M. in Bedford, VA
Johnston's called me back immediately and set up an appt. for the following morning. Service tech was very prompt, friendly and informative. Would definitely use them again. Thanks for a job well done.
5.0
05-03-2017
Reviewed by Claudine b S. in Vinton, VA
The service technician, William, was courteous, thorough, and did an excellent job cleaning out the dryer vent. I would give him an A+ rating.
4.5
04-27-2017
Reviewed by Al H. in Forest, VA
The service technician was incredibly thorough with a clear intent to minimize the cost to complete the repairs. Rather than take the "easy" fix he looked deeper to what the problem really was. Ended up costing much less than I feared.