OVERALL RATING

4.98
56 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

5.0
07-15-2017
Reviewed by Lisa R. in Largo, FL
Phil was prompt, the office staff was great with communication and reminders, and we hired him on the spot to do a minor project! We are looking to upgrade our box this fall and Gulf to Bay Electric is who we will use for this project. Phil managed to speak to me with terms I understood, I highly recommend!
5.0
07-12-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Clearwater, FL
Very easy to work with. Even contacted me when I called after closing.
5.0
06-06-2017
Reviewed by Patricia S. in Clearwater, FL
We had a pre-listing inspection done at my mother's home that is being sold. Nine items were identified as issues from replacing the main panel to replacing the doorbell. I originally had a Home Advisor match give me a estimate which I thought was high. I went back to Home Advisor and selected Gulf to Bay Electric company for a second estimate. Phil came out, looked at all of the items that needed attention and gave me an estimate that was half of the original higher one. From the office Margaret electronically provided the estimate, answered questions and even called to let me know Phil would be running a little late the day of repairs. Phil made all of the repairs, explaining what he did and that all of the work would pass a buyer's inspection...and if anything didn't to call him. He is the type of professional that is hard to find anymore. Reasonable prices, excellent work ethic, makes sure you are informed and comfortable with what was done and a very unassuming. Great company and great guy. Feel safe hiring Gulf to Bay Electric Co.
5.0
04-21-2017
Reviewed by Stacie B. in Clearwater, FL
5.0
03-09-2017
Reviewed by Jeff B. in Clearwater, FL
Phil arrived on time to provide an estimate, and I received the written estimate the next workday. The estimate was fair, and I hired Phil to perform a Service Panel replacement, plus replace a couple of exterior GFCI outlets. Phil called ahead to let me know he was on the way to perform the work. He worked quickly and efficiently, and explained what he was doing each step of the way. He even replaced components that may have been undersized. I am very happy with the products Phil used, and the quality of work that Phil performed; it was an outstanding outcome in every respect--Phil performs the work as though he was working on his own home. I would definitely recommend Gulf to Bay Electric to anyone looking to hire a reliable, high-quality electrician!
5.0
03-01-2017
Reviewed by Mike C. in Clearwater, FL
Excellent service I highly recommend Gulf to Bay electric
4.7
02-21-2017
Reviewed by Doug R. in Largo, FL
Very professional and polite. Kept me informed throughout the process. Would Hite again. Would have been 5 stars but was unable to install one outlet due to unforseen circumstances. Very happy.
5.0
02-03-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Clearwater, FL
Thanks Phil for your handy work and your help with the outside panel. Look forward to the next project, a new 100A sub panel. On time for both the appointment and the job. Tks
5.0
01-31-2017
Reviewed by Jay K. in Clearwater, FL
electrician was professional and did great work.
5.0
01-26-2017
Reviewed by Ralph R. in Palm Harbor , FL
Phil arrived right on time and listened to me explain the problem with my motion light. He used his logic to determine the power source to the light and marked same on the control panel. Installed a new light that I furnished and tested same . He was unable to trick it into thinking it was dark but that night it worked fine and I am grateful for his expertise and his personable manner with a new client he never met. I recommend him and will utilize his services again when the need arises.