OVERALL RATING

4.37
511 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

4.2
10-20-2017
Reviewed by Stefanie L. in Detroit, MI
There was a lot of confusion scheduling their work and exactly what they would covere. We had to have them create several written estimates before it read exactly what we wanted them to do. This back and forth resulted in a quality control person coming out, who provided us with additional helpful information we never would have gotten. Once that was finally all straight, the workers were prompt, professional, and did great work.
5.0
10-16-2017
Reviewed by Ian M. in Detroit, MI
The Yellow Rose Builders did an amazing job with brick replacement and tuck pointing on my 100 year old house. The new brick and mortar are blended perfectly with the existing brick and mortar. I got a quote very quickly and the work was done when they said it would be done. I would highly recommend them to other people looking for masonry work.
4.3
09-22-2017
Reviewed by Richard C. in Plymouth, MI
Contacted me quickly and was able to start and complete job quickly.
1.0
09-20-2017
Reviewed by Ali B. in Dearborn Heights, MI
Hello my name is zienab i hired this company to fix a leak in my roof. i signed a contract to fix the roof. They gave me appoiment to come start on the job in spetember 2016. for the first day there where late so they said there going to start the next day. the next day they appolgized and said there where comming the next day. so when they finally show up to the job at 5 pm and he was clearly drunk or high so i told him to leave and i would hire some one else. they sent another person to do the job they worked on my roof and never repaired my leak and any time i call to tell them that the leak is still there. they say there going to come check it out and see why its leaking but never come and now its been over a year and still they havent fixed the issue i paid 2100 usd for them to fix my leak and they never did. if you value your house or your money do not call this company to service you.
0.5
09-07-2017
Reviewed by Loretta M. in Romulus, MI
Yellow Rose committed to completing installation of cement steps and tuckpointing in one day. This took 3+ days. However, that was not the main issue. We walked around the house and reviewed. The tuckpointing was requested for all brick on house (much of the house is sided) and the two front porches. Only the rear of the house was complete. Conveniently, the contract was not written up in such a way that it clearly stated the front and back. Additionally, the remaining mortar was dumped in our woods area in the back. Then, although the contract clearly stated that payment should be made to Yellow Rose, but the person insisted he had to have the payment directly, so he could pay his people. I also hired them to powerwash the house, and asked what they used for cleaner, as I did not want something used that would harm the foliage. The woman stated that what they use was safe. It turned out that was just water, so it didn't harm the plants, but it also didn't clean wonderfully, either -- so didn't last. And, we had to reclean outside ourselves, including all of the windows, because of all of the dirty residue. The person with the powerwasher had no vehicle. He was dropped off and made to wait for hours to be picked back up by Yellow Rose. During that time, he shared with us that he had just been released from prison, bought the powerwasher, and was taking jobs as they came. This concerned us. . . wonder what he was in prison for. . .
5.0
07-22-2017
Reviewed by Barry S. in Redford, MI
Being DIY person forever, I am pretty picky. Now that I am getting older and unable to do the projects myself I had start looking for a good company that could take over. I found them in Yellow Rose Construction. They took on my small job, bricking up a hole that a window had been removed and repairing the chimney. All involved handled it like it was a total remodel. Everyone that I spoke to was great, Bobbi and Ben are tops. Will turn to them again.
4.7
07-13-2017
Reviewed by Rick H. in Canton, MI
They did a very good job in repairing our chimneys.
3.8
07-07-2017
Reviewed by Kevin G. in Farmington Hills, MI
Some communication issues but they came out and got the job done. Didn't do a great job of cleaning up.
5.0
07-01-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Dearborn, MI
1. Another small family owned company 2. Responded immediately to my calls/questions 3. Were on time, clean, professional 4. All driveway was cleaned well----found no loose nails or debris 5. Had others look at my need and this is the only company that did a complete new job.
5.0
06-24-2017
Reviewed by Willliam B. in Canton, MI
they are the best, and you know that they care about your place as much as you do.