OVERALL RATING

4.33
15 Verfied Ratings

RATINGS BY CRITERIA

Quality
Customer Service
Value for Money

REVIEWS

4.7
12-13-2017
Reviewed by Wallace N. in Tampa, FL
Ridgetop Exteriors (Chris) came out and explained the entire roof project and all materials that were to be used. Although they were not the cheapest they did offer the best warranty on material and labor. They completed the tear off and reroof in 1 day then the gutter crew came out a few days later and installed the gutters. All of the work has passed the permit inspections and it looks great. It has only been a week and I am already getting compliments. I will be recommending them to anyone I know who will be installing a new roof.
0.7
10-09-2017
Reviewed by John C. in Tampa, FL
They gave me a contract for 3 windows and a door to be replaced and then 2 weeks later called and said they had made a mistake on the bid and needed $1300 more but would settle for $670 more. I informed them that I do not do business that way and cancelled the contract. They owe me my $1,000 deposit back. I cannot trust someone who inspects the house twice and still can't make a contract binding. Needless to say, I doubt if the mistake had been the other way around if I would have been offered anything at all. Trust has to be a major part of any business relationship or contract - and Ii do not trust Ridgetop Exteriors.
0.7
10-03-2017
Reviewed by Patrick L. in Wesley Chapel, FL
UPDATE: originally we were very pleased with how this process started. However, almost immediately things changed. Ridgetop showed up and left without warning. They left our yard littered with nails. The removed soffits and did not replace for over a month. They never had ANY inspections completed throughout the process and failed the final. An absolute terrible experience and massively overpriced. We are so disappointed
4.0
10-02-2017
Reviewed by Everett M. in Apollo Beach, FL
5.0
07-08-2017
Reviewed by Brandon B. in Valrico, FL
When I contacted them they had a project manager on site to look over the job I needed done. With-in the hour of her arrival she had an estimate that was with-in my planned budget. At first she said it might take 6-8 weeks until they could start job. But she told her boss that roof was in very bad condition and leaking heavily. I was contacted in a week and they completed the job the same day. During work a board fell and cracked the water line and they are currently repairing the damage.
5.0
05-28-2017
Reviewed by Mollie C. in Bradenton, FL
I have been remodeling my whole home and by far this company was the best I've encountered. From the quality of materials, communication, installation and cost, I give them a well deserved 5 star rating across the board.
5.0
04-25-2017
Reviewed by a homeowner in Sarasota, FL
5.0
04-11-2017
Reviewed by Denise V. in Port Charlotte, FL
They were very professional with the replacement of our flat roof The cost was satisfactory with both myself and my husband. I took pics before and after. Roof looks great Thanks Eddy
5.0
03-01-2017
Reviewed by Dan A. in Bradenton, FL
Work on leaky roof was just done yesterday, so these answers are a tad premature. We'll see after a good rain if all worked, but Eddy was professional and prompt in his work, and my inspection of the roofs seems to show an excellent job!
5.0
02-09-2017
Reviewed by Sherry C. in North Port, FL
very helpful