Company Logo

Home Inspection Specialists

677 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago, IL 60642
(847) 814-8561
4.66 | 25 Verified Ratings
Is this your business?
Claim Your Listing
!

Please Note: This business is not a current member of the HomeAdvisor network.  Learn about our screening process

Business Information


QUICK FACTS

Business Hours

1:00 am - 12:00 am (Please call to confirm)

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

SERVICES OFFERED

Home Inspection

SERVICE AREA

Chicago

CREDENTIALS

State Licensing

Trade:

License #: 450000358

Expiration: Thu Nov 29 17:00:00 MST 2012

BUSINESS OVERVIEW

Home Inspection Specialists provides very detailed home inspections from the Wisconsin state line, Chicago metro area and down to the Indiana state line. "Your Protection Against The Unknown"

Get Quotes
From up to 3 Prescreened
Home Inspection Pros


 1 Enter ZIP Code

 2 Describe Project

 3 Get Quotes

Ratings & Reviews

Home Inspection Specialists
Showing 1-10 of 25
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Highland Park, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
Excellent group. Efficient, knowledge, pointed out stuff I did not see. Could not recommend a better home inspection group.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Barrington, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
I am asking for a 2nd copy of a report for 6 months now - and Herb is not responding to emails or phone calls
Response by Home Inspection Specialists: To all Concerned.. The inspection was done on 11/3/2007, 3 Years Ago! The report along with others was lost when we did backups in 2010 when I was experiencing medical issues and was out of town for tretmnts for 2 months. (much better now, thank you). Here is an excerpt of the email I sent to Brian T. "Brian T... 01/05/2010 @ 22:05 I am sorry you lost your report.We have been checking our backups as one of our systems when down some time ago and lost various reports,Your report along & others was lost when the system crashed". Medical trtmnts slowed our reponse.(paraphrasing). Brian's lawyer doesn't have their copy? (3 Years Ago!)
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Bolingbrook, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
he arrived on time and was very helpful and informative
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Aurora, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
He was on time and very friendly. This was my first home inspection so definitely a new experience and he made it a great one. He was very thorough and explained everything that was wrong. He also had the report available later on that day for no extra charge which was great. Also after the inspection I had a couple of questions and he helped me with the info and advice after the fact as well. I thought he was great.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Streamwood, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
On time and did a great job. Professional
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Schaumburg, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
Inspector did not perform a complete inspection of the attic and insulation, even though his services stated that he did. He stood on a ladder and shined a flash light and that was it. Not happy at all with that area of inspection. Thanks
Response by Home Inspection Specialists: As I explained to the client, we do not walk in attics that have insulation above the support boards, (ceiling joists). To do so, crushes the insulation and alters (damages) the "R" factor of the insulation.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Aurora, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
Herb did a good job of inspecting our home. He found some issues that we had not noticed before hand. Only drawback was he did not go on roof to inspect it like previous inspector did, however he examined roof from the ground with binoculars.
Response by Home Inspection Specialists: Walking on shingled roofs damages the shingles. This is why we do not walk on roofs.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Crystal Lake, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
Herb was polite, thorough and very task oriented. His response time was above average. There were a few inconsistencies on the initial report, but Herb was quick to make the corrections and get the updated report to the appropriate parties involved. I would work with him again!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Naperville, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
Herb was very professional, honest, and thorough. Great job! Would do business again.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in South Elgin, IL
Project: Inspect a Home
Good guy good details
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 25
  Page 1 of 3

Get Matched to Screened & Approved Pros in Chicago, IL


Service Professional? Join HomeAdvisor to Get Leads Like These

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Chicago, IL:


Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/24/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
Home Age: 5 - 10 years
Desired Project Start Date: Within a few weeks

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/23/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Desired Project Start Date: Tomorrow
Comment: Buyer of a new home. In need of a home inspector to look over the property.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/23/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
Comment: Condo 1 bedroom about 900 square feet. Home need to be inspected before appraisals gets done.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/22/2019
Roof leaked: Don't know
Stories of Home: One story
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No
Desired Project Start Date: Within a few weeks

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/22/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Desired Project Start Date: Unsure about timing
Comment: Buying a new home

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/21/2019
Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
Roof leaked: Don't know
Stories of Home: Three stories or more
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No
Comment: I'm coordinating this for my client, who is the head of the homeowners' association (only 3 units in the building). They need an accurate assessment of what repair or replacement is needed on the roof. Thank you.

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/20/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/20/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Desired Project Start Date: Two days from now
Comment: Home purchase

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/19/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Part of real estate sale: Yes
Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
Home Age: 10 - 20 years
Desired Project Start Date: Unsure about timing
Comment: We are in the process of buying a home in the 60655 area code and need a home inspection completed. The contract between buyer and seller should be signed off by both parties by this Friday.

Project: Inspect a Home
Location: Chicago, IL
Date: 06/18/2019
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Desired Project Start Date: Within a few weeks
Comment: 2 bedroom 1 bath condo