Company Logo

Service Master Clean

P.O. Box 224, Kendall Park, NJ 08824
(732) 951-9960
2.54 | 4 Verified Ratings
Is this your business?
Claim Your Listing
!

Please Note: This business is not a current member of the HomeAdvisor network.  Learn about our screening process

Business Information


QUICK FACTS

Business Hours

8:00 am - 2:00 pm (Please call to confirm)

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

SERVICES OFFERED

Disaster Recovery Services

SERVICE AREA

New York

BUSINESS OVERVIEW

Let ServiceMaster Cleaning and Restoration Services care for your home. Our highly trained service professionals pledge to deliver excellent service, from start to satisfaction. Whatever your cleaning need, ServiceMaster Cleaning and Restoration Services has a list of services that meet the highest standards. Please call us today to schedule your appointment!

Get Quotes
From up to 3 Prescreened
Disaster Recovery Services Pros


 1 Enter ZIP Code

 2 Describe Project

 3 Get Quotes

Ratings & Reviews

Service Master Clean
Showing 1-4 of 4
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.5   |  
Review by in Hillsborough, NJ
Timely response. Good service. Courteous.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Metuchen, NJ
Project: Clean Carpets or Rugs in a Home
Michael was very pleasant. My rug was pretty dirty in some spots and regular shampooing did not remove the stains. He used another product and scrubbed the area and it worked. For more money, he redid my stairs after taking the time to show me the two different stain removers and their effect after he scrubbed. It really made a difference. The rug took longer than expected to dry, but I'm sure it was because of the extra work done in one section and the stairs. I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Somerset, NJ
Bad management of people and resources. The people were nice but obviously did not want to be there. Not totally their fault. 15 minutes prior to arrival company called and wanted to cancel. Stated employee family emergency which I understand but they were sending two people if one isn't there the other one can show up. I had a function at my house the next day and needed the cleaning. The cleaning was OK but will not have them back.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  05-14-2014
Review by Nina B. in Somerset, NJ
This was the worst company. They lied about their pricing and damaged my home. They said they were sending 2 workers at a specific rate and then sent a 3rd person and charged me for that time. They also were supposed to clean my windows interior and exterior and refused to clean the exterior. They did a terrible job cleaning the carpets & were not prepared enough hot water to do project in the time we agreed on. Wasted time sitting in their van with their GPS on & Servicemaster said that time should be charged to me. They damaged my newly painted walls with hoses, broke USB &, furniture.
Response by Service Master Clean: I am sorry you feel that way Nina. Our workers felt it was impossible to please you from the moment they arrived to your house, because you set very difficult conditions for our workers, I had to pay them extra to stay and work at you house. You wrongfully accused us of damaging your USB drive (which was 5 Years old), and we replaced for you with a brand new one. You didn't even pay for the extra hours we put to clean your home. I am very sorry you feel that way. Based on the extra mile we went for you, I was expecting good write ups. As a manager, if I didn't personally take care of you, I would have doubted my own employees.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-4 of 4
  Page 1 of 1  

Service Professional? Join HomeAdvisor to Get Leads Like These

Recent Job Requests for Disaster Recovery Services in Kendall Park, NJ:


Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Date: 06/2019
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Historical Work: No
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: There was extensive water damage to the upstairs floor and ceiling area. The water has been removed and is ready for work to be done to restore it. Please email or text to make first contact.

Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Date: 05/2019
Location of Damage: Bathroom or kitchen, Roofing
Size of Affected Area: Small area indoors
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Comment: Water damage to roof and side panels.

Project: Find a Storm or Wind Recovery Service
Date: 01/2019
Is this an emergency?: No
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Comment: Customer wants drywall repair and new drywall installment for the first floor ceiling in the living room. There is a 5 ft wide by 5 ft long area in the ceiling that is damaged due to a water leak that came from the second floor bathroom that is above the living room. Living room ceiling needs to be repaired partially or replaced entirely with new drywall. Second floor bathroom where the leak came from needs to be inspected to find where the leak was coming from and repaired. Bathtub for the bathroom where the leak was coming from needs to be taken out and a stand alone walk in shower needs to be installed.

Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Date: 12/2018
Location of Damage: Other
Size of Affected Area: Small area indoors
Signs of Damage: Currently damp or wet, Moldy appearance or odor, Water stains or discoloration
Noticed Problem: Just noticed
Cause of Damage: Slow or gradual leak or water exposure
Damaged Materials: Wallboard
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Historical Work: No
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: the location of the problem is a coat closet in the front of the house. the water meter and main water shut off valve are in the closet also. A very slow water leak has damaged some of the drywall about two feet up from the floor. The drywall needs to be removed and replaced, the plumbing line in the closet has to be secured and the leak needs to be fixed. The contractor needs to have both skills to take on this task. my guess is that the task will take about one day.

Project: Find a Storm or Wind Recovery Service
Date: 11/2018
Is this an emergency?: No
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence

Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Date: 09/2018
Location of Damage: Exterior of house (siding, trim, eaves)
Size of Affected Area: Don't Know
Signs of Damage: Other
Noticed Problem: Just noticed
Cause of Damage: Other
Damaged Materials: Exterior wood
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Historical Work: No
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Desired Project Start Date: Unsure about timing
Comment: Damage caused by woodpeckers

Project: Repair Damage from Dry-rot, Water or Pests
Date: 06/2018
Location of Damage: Ceiling, Walls, Roofing
Size of Affected Area: One room
Signs of Damage: Moldy appearance or odor
Noticed Problem: Just noticed
Cause of Damage: Roof leak, Slow or gradual leak or water exposure, Don't Know
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Historical Work: No
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: Just noticed moldy odor in one of the room, which is next to the exterior wall of the house. Not sure where it is coming from. No visible sign of leak. Went up to attic to trace, nothing visibly wet.

Project: Repair Damage or Clean Up After a Fire
Date: 01/2018
Is this an emergency?: No
Type of Smoke Damage: Nothing burned but smoke has coated everything
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: My sofa needs cleaned after fire smoke damage.

Project: Repair Damage or Clean Up After a Fire
Date: 01/2018
Type of Smoke Damage: A portion of the building has burned
When the Incident Occurred: Months ago
Structure(s) affected: Walls, Floors
Number of Rooms Affected: 1 room
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: I just need to clean sofa which is smoke damaged

Project: Repair Damage or Clean Up After a Fire
Date: 01/2018
Type of Smoke Damage: A portion of the building has burned
When the Incident Occurred: Months ago
Structure(s) affected: Walls, Floors
Number of Rooms Affected: 1 room
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Covered by Insurance: No
Property Owner: Yes
Desired Project Start Date: Unsure about timing
Comment: I just need to clean sofa which is smoke damaged