HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

1617 Kersley Circle
Lake Mary, FL 32746
3anchorbaypoolsinc.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • **Swimming Pool Remodels
    • **Pool Resurfacing **New Tile Installation **Install Tile Mosaics
    • **Paver Decking **Acrylic Decking
    • **Equipment Replacement such as Pumps,Filters,Heaters,Pool Lights....
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    151 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      124
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      6
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      13
    Showing 1-10 of 151 results
    5.0 Richard M. Orlando, FL
    6/27/2023

    Very fair price, the crew were great. End result was perfect. Highly recommend.

    5.0 Dr anne M. Longwood, FL
    2/8/2023

    Good communication, prompt service

    0.50 Mark G. Casselberry, FL
    8/16/2022

    RUN -- in Dec 21 we hired 3 Anchor Bay to resurface our pool, install a new heater, replace our pool lights, and fix the in-floor cleaning system (which they did NOT. I ended up needing to hire/pay someone else to actually get it fixed). The owner Grant talked us into getting a special deep blue surface that we paid an additional $5-6k for but when it was installed there were streaks and blotches. At the time of installation, Grant saw the streaks and blotches and said they would go away as they cured as long as we brush the surface. Grant came himself and brushed the pool once (others from 3 Anchor also came and brushed ) as did I. Every single day for months. We have a pool service and I tested the pool myself every day or so and the PH was never above 7.2. Grant said on several occasions that I needed to wait at least 3 months for the surfaces to finish curing and that if they were still there after 3 months THEN and ONLY then will he address it.. The streaks NEVER changed. I have reached out to Grant several times. I was able to get him to call me back by calling from a phone number he did not recognize so he actually spoke to me. Well really more yelled and called a liar before he hung up on me. He will not answer again now. He is yelled at me several times, which is really weird considering I paid him. We have contacted other pool companies and they say it should NOT look like that and that it was NOT installed properly. Despite what other pool professionals tell him he denies anything is his responsibility. THIS HAS BEEN A ISSUE SINCE THE DAY IT WAS INSTALLED.

    Response from Company:

    We were contracted to replace one missing in-floor return on the top step. Once it was in place and the pool was filled it became obvious that all the heads were bad. There was also an actuator that was disinterred grated and not working. We found the only specialist in the area that deals with the specific brand and recommended him to the Home-owner, suggesting that he hire the guy directly to save money. The entire system was fixed. The Homeowner picked the dark blue color even though it was much more expensive, and it was the only color they wanted. I had initially suggested a much lighter color. The first service person he hired neglected the pool and when he called us complaining of streaking I told him that the only thing that caused that was high P/H. After testing the water we found the P/H to be above 8. In the " Post Surfacing letter that this customer was given it clearly says that the P/H cannot go above 7.2 or " Scaling " will occur. streaking. The water also had no sequestrant in it which prevents staining. We told the homeowner to get rid of the pool guy and recommended a very competent one who he subsequently hired. When I first swept the pool immediately after it surfaced there was no streaking at all. If there was he would never have paid us. He did ask me about the slit at the top of the light.. implying that we had installed a broken one. When I explained that the slit was there to allow the pool water to circulate behind the light to keep it cool so it didn't explode he kept saying " I don't think so ". He at his own admission had no knowledge of pools at all but felt the need to disagree. Every Pro in every industry has encountered this behavior more than once. He called me a few days ago saying that I had yelled at him and used the "F" word a few months earlier. When I explained to him that I knew he was confusing me with another pool guy because I never use foul language with my customers ( a lot of them record their calls ) he became agitated and started cussing at me. Unfortunately, I have encountered this type of customer before in my 32 years in the biz but thankfully not that often.

    5.0 Roy E. Windermere, FL
    4/2/2022

    Great job good timing.

    5.0 Nancy B. Orlando, FL
    11/4/2021

    Great experience, no issues.

    5.0 Joanne E. Sanford, FL
    5/27/2021

    I just had my pool resurfaced with this company. Grant was extremely professional, honest and assisted us through the entire process. We had to wait about 3 weeks to be scheduled but it was worth the wait! The entire job was completed in 2 days! Highly recommend this company for your pool and patio decking improvements. .

    5.0 Christi L. Belle Isle, FL
    5/26/2021

    We hired 3 Anchor Bay to resurface our pool. They were also able to help us fix several cracks in our concrete around the pool and filled in two planters for us. The company delivered what it promised. Our pool and deck look much better.

    0.50 Robert A. Lake Mary, FL
    3/3/2021

    3 Anchor destroyed some of our property during the resurfacing project. They refused to pay for the items destroyed despite our proving the damage and providing receipts. Grant Duncan, the owner, is a very poor communicator, indicating the project would be completed in a few days, but it took over 3 weeks. He was often belligerent in his communication when simply asking for clarity on the scheduling. None of the workers spoke English even though Mr. Duncan claimed that there would always be a supervisor who spoke English. Also, the business is NOT located in Lake Mary. The actual address is 3 ANCHOR BAY POOLS, LLC 2149 LAKE DEBRA DRIVE, SUITE 934 | ORLANDO, FL 32835. The Lake Mary address appears to be a relative of the owner.

    Response from Company:

    When this customer-first notified me that a freezer on her porch had been unplugged she admitted that when my prep guy had been looking for an outlet to use, she had told him specifically to use the outlet that it was plugged into. He had no way on Earth of knowing where the plug led and that receptacle was used the entire project. This customer was offered her deposit refunded after only a few days because she was forgetting previous phone calls we had had and conversations from previous meetings and then calling me angry because I could not predict the weather. I was very communicative and sent her photos of the glass block so she could choose the one that looked better. This pool tile job had been botched by the previous pool company. We corrected it and resurfaced the pool and it is now beautiful. She is very happy with the perfect job we did and this review is the result of us refusing to pay for the $ 600.00 odd worth of meat that was lost....clearly not our fault.

    5.0 Xavier M. Orlando, FL
    10/16/2020

    Renovation pools

    5.0 Maureen Z. Ocoee, FL
    9/16/2020

    The workers were great. Started early in the day. Worked steadily and efficiently cleaned up every day and completed job in a week dispute late afternoon showers daily. The start up went flawlessly. Everything Grant said happened . Delighted with the results.

    Photos

    3 Anchor Bay, Inc.
    12
    Pool Styles to View

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.