HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Owner Operated
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.9
    70 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      68
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 70 results
    5.0 Ralph G. Elizabeth, NJ
    11/14/2020

    3D Property Inspections should be your go to home inspectors whenever you are in need. We were buying a home and needed a Home Buyers Inspection and 3D was recommended buy our realtor. From the first phone call answered by Jill when calling for info, every question is answered and recommendation are given to make ensure you are getting what you are needed and nothing extra. Setting up of appointment and paperwork were taken cared of electronically - so no worries on any delays with that. All and every form of communication which was had, was handled in a prompt manner. Day of inspection, the inspector arrived on time and quickly started the inspection. He inspected everything which he could get access to in the entire house ( inside and out), including the roof and chimney - which he filmed with a remote video camera for any defects or discrepancies. While performing his duties, he also gave recommendations , operation and preventive maintenance tips on whatever item he was checking out. Within 24 hours we had a completed inspection report sent via email to review and decide what direction we wanted to go with the discrepancies that were found. To sum things up , yes - 3D Property Inspections may be a little more expensive than others - but as taught , you get what you pay for. You get a thorough professionally inspectioned home done by someone whom is highly experienced and knowledgeable - you may even get a few good and bad jokes during the process. You get an extremely detailed inspection report which states the system, whether it is in perfect condition or has issues, along with pictures of the discrepancies. He followed Covid 19 protocols as he did his inspections inside and outside of the house. You should have no doubts when you choose 3D for your inspection needs. No regrets at all. Thank you Nick and Jill for your services.

    5.0 Alex R. Kinnelon, NJ
    5/30/2018

    great job

    5.0 Gio M. Elizabeth, NJ
    4/25/2018

    The inspection was done in a very proffessional way everything was explained to me even though i am not very saby when it comes to construction and materials im very satisfied with the services provided i would 100% recomend 3D inspections "Nick & Jill were great

    5.0 Lisa S. Ramsey, NJ
    2/25/2018

    Nick was very knowledgable and easy to communicate with. He put a lot of technical information into layman's terms so that this first time home buyer could understand. His report was thorough and clear. I would definitely recommend 3-D.

    5.0 Nikki B. Bridgewater, NJ
    1/25/2018

    5.0 Elizabeth F. Byram, NJ
    1/16/2018

    What can we say about 3D property inspectors?! Nothing short of amazing! As this was our first time ever going through the process of finding a home inspector, they made it unbelievably easy and calming! From the initial call with Jill, she gave us all the information we needed up front. Super sweet and so responsive to calls/texts and questions! And my husband could not rave enough about Nick and how meticulous he was. His attention to detail, thouroughness outside and inside the property & explaining everything as they went through the inspection. We cannot rave enough!!!! So knowledgeable! And we got our report the next day with video and pictures. If your looking for a home inspector don't go any further! Call 3D! You will not regret your decision!!!!!

    5.0 Roque M. Elizabethport, NJ
    12/21/2017

    Nick the owner very knowledgeable I would definitely hire him again or recommend anyone to him. Nick made sure I was informed properly of everything I needed

    5.0 Lakeisha M. Plainfield, NJ
    12/3/2017

    As this is my fourth inspection I've done with Nick, I can say I will never recommend anyone else... He's thorough, knowledgeable, always pleasant, and takes the time to answer and questions I have. If there is ever something he is unsure of, it's ok because he always knows a guy to refer... Great Guy

    10/16/2017

    Very responsive and thorough.

    5.0 Fidel M. Clifton, NJ
    10/5/2017

    Nick is very professional and knowledgeable. Gave me many recommendations on how to fix issues he found. The turnaround time for the report is fast. Had the report the next business day.

    Photos

    3-D Property Inspection, LLC
    2
    Thermal image
    13
    Homes That We Inspect
    14
    Home Inspection Defects

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.