HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

12533 South Moose Creek Place
Parker, CO 80134
http://www.aagappliancerepair.com

Hours

  • Mon: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Repair
  • Electrical Appliance Repair
  • Gas Appliance Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
98 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    87
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 98 results
1.0 Janet D. Aurora, CO
7/31/2022

Did not fix it. Left without checking. Would not call back after dishwasher was leaking. The worst repair guy l have ever had.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear you were not happy with our service. I would like to explain the service call as there seems to be some missing content in your review. You requested a service call for a broken door on your dishwasher. The tech came and found that you had fallen onto the door and twisted the frame. He fixed it as best he could without you having to buy a new appliance. He then tested the unit to make sure it was working properly before he left, which it was. You called the next day and left a message saying the dishwasher was leaking. You were called back several times yet we received no response. We strive for the best service for our customers and we will always make return trips if there is a problem.

7/11/2022

I needed a quote to repair my washer. Turns out it would be more efficient to buy a new one

5.0 Taylor S. Aurora, CO
6/7/2022

Adam reached out promptly and let me know his availability and what to expect if hired. He was kind enough to give me a heads up before arriving, and was on time. Once at my home he asked thorough questions to understand the issue, then got straight to work inspecting further. He was able to fix our issue, tell us how to better maintain our dryer, and charged a fair rate. He was polite and efficient and I couldn't ask for more!

5.0 Justin R. Aurora, CO
5/1/2022

Fixed the problem at a reasonable price.

5.0 Holly H. Aurora, CO
1/17/2022

Dryer was running but not heating. Adam was on time (in fact a little early), clean, quick and honest. We will definitely use AAG again.

5.0 Susann L. Lone Tree, CO
12/6/2021

Friendly and fast service. Recommend them wholeheartedly!

5.0 Eric V. Littleton, CO
11/12/2021

Scheduled service to fix my dishwasher fast, fixed it the first time, all at a great price!

5.0 Dave S. Castle Rock, CO
11/12/2021

Adam was very responsive. His work was excellent and fairly priced. I will recommend him to anyone.

5.0 Pamela W. Highlands Ranch, CO
11/2/2020

Mr. Garcia is very professional. Highly recommend his service. Shows up on time and follows through with his estimate with no surprises.

5.0 Cypriane W. Parker, CO
10/8/2020

Adam was prompt for our appointment. He worked diligently on servicing my fridge. Adam completed the job quickly. Finally, he respected my home and me. As single woman and homeowner, respect and safety are important

Photos

AAG Appliance Repair
Stove-top Installation
2
Dryer Repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.