HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Excavation
  • Drainage
  • Land Clearing
  • Stormwater Managment
  • Vegetation Removal
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


10 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
5.0 Darrell M. Clinton, NC

Friendly, professional, informative and good customer service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words! We really enjoyed working with you.

5.0 Kevin M. Hubert, NC

Great job on my driveway.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind reviews and rating. We loved helping you on this project and look forward to coming back to add on.

5.0 Michael W. Willard, NC

A&B are very professional and they over delivered on this project.

Response from Company:

Thank you Mr. Wells for the kind review and referral! We enjoyed working with you on this project and look forward to working with you again in the future!

0.50 Wayne T. Jacksonville, NC

A&B Quality Land Works? Quality? What a joke. This is a horrible company to do business with; the communication is horrendous, an average of one week between communications. I hired them to do two projects. 1. Fill in an old pond which they quoted $4,000 2. Dig a new pond which they quoted $12,000. They asked for half as a deposit, which I gave them. They showed up in early November and filled in half the pond and did NOT dig the new pond, and told me that they would refund $1,100 of my deposit SIX WEEKS LATER on December 28th. Then they decided to keep ALL of it. So, they charged me double the money and did half the job. Terrible, horrible individuals.

5.0 Dan F. Jacksonville, NC

A&B did a fantastic job of installing a gravel driveway to our new garage workshop. They arrived on time, completed the job in a single day and it looks fantastic. I was on a budget for the project and they met our needs without compromising the materials and quality of the work. I would hire them again and I highly recommend them for your needs.

5.0 John W. Jacksonville, NC

Very good communication and fair price.

Response from Company:

Thank you John, it was great working with you. Glad the weather cooperated and we were able to get this done for you. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

5.0 Brian M. Jacksonville, NC

Great service, great price and they did an outstanding job

Response from Company:

We were happy to help get those rotted stumps out of your way! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for thanking your time to leave this awesome review!

5.0 Brenda C. Hampstead, NC

He went over and above what I expected. I would have gladly paid him more This individual cares about the task he is doing. He is rare and I plan to use his services again.

Response from Company:

We were happy to be able to help you! It truly is our pleasure and why we do what we do! We look forward to working with you again!! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

5.0 John T.

They are really good people.

Response from Company:

Thank you John for taking the time to leave us a review! We sure do enjoy working with you and look forward to future projects!

5.0 Jeff J. Virginia Beach, VA

My experience with A and B could not have been better! They were knowledgeable, speedy, ethical and budget friendly. I highly recommend!

Response from Company:

Thank you Jeff for taking your time to leave this fantastic review! We really enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again!


A&B Quality Land Works, LLC
Stormwater Ditch Install
Land Clear
Small Ditch Dig
Muddy Mess Horse Run

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.