HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

42 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


P.O. Box 1590
Lakewood, NJ 08701


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • sprinkler systems
  • Yard Drainage Systems
  • Landscape Lighting LED
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


24 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 24 results
0.50 Eric B. Brick, NJ

This companies incompetence starts at the top with the owner Adam and then gets worse as it goes down the line. The field workers are lazy and donâ t know what they are doing. The guy showed up and told me my well was broken and unserviceable at 8am. Literally just left. I had the well and sprinklers running myself in an hour. The office staff is rude, has no idea what is going on, and are incapable of answering the simplest questions. They also started ducking my calls when they couldnâ t answer my questions. Which leaves me to the owner Adam. What kind of company is this guy running? By far the worst company Iâ ve had to deal with. !!!! Stay away from this atrocious business!!!!!!!

Response from Company:

Hello Eric Our service tech showed up at your home, you immediately started yelling and using extreme profanities at him. We did not winterize your sprinklers last year and whoever did caused damage to your pump. We tried to see what we could do to fix it and your cruel behavior towards our tech was over the top, who do you think you are! Our office tried to intervene and have me go out once you cooled down, but you said no. You then called our office every 5 mins and used the same extreme profanities at our office staff trying to intimidate them. You only stopped once they informed you we would call the Police if you didn't. There was no reason for you to act the way you did, perhaps you have other tragedies in your life causing you to act like a child. You are by far the worst customer we have ever dealt with and I warn other contractors to stay away from you. Do not call our office anymore or we will press charges for harassment.

5.0 L. G. Toms River, NJ

Excellent service and excellent customer support. Very reasonable contract fee, too. The technicians are great and all in all are very happy with them.

4.5 Michael M. Mount Laurel, NJ

Jose came and repaired our system with needed timer and rain gauge. He tested all sprinklers and verified program. All is working now.

0.50 Harry A. Ocean Township, NJ

I want to advise everyone to keep away from this company I have had bad experiences with this company. I will tell one of these bad experiences. A&C sprinkler company sold me a sprinkler system in May 2022 for $3200 and they installed the sprinkler system in Jun 2022. I met some issues with the system in beginning but they came to fix it. In October 2022 they sent a technician to close the system. Yesterday April-4-2023 I opened the water to start watering my yard but I met one of the same issues I met in beginning, it's one of the zones never stop watering by itself, so I called them to send someone to fix it but they asked me $120 for only visiting. I asked to speak with the manager or even with the salesman who sold me this system with 3 years warranty, they put me on hold and then came back to tell me the owner said you have to pay the visiting fee even if you have a warranty. I ended up the conversation because I felt like I speak to the deaf, they are money-hungry companies, they give fake warranties, and they never respect. customers. My system worked for only 4 months then get broken and they asked me to pay to fix it after they received $3200 for pieces of plastic goods for only 4 months. I can tell another problem happened in 9nly 4 months but the fake warranty is enough for me to talk about it.

Response from Company:

Sorry Harry This is not going to work for you. You activated your own sprinkler system and didn't know what you were doing and it caused a problem. You then called our office and demanded that we drop everything we were doing and come to your home immediately and for free no less. When our service coordinator said we could not and was willing to give you a service date you used extreme profanities and hung up the phone, turning to Google reviews to try and slander us. We have been in business for 35 years and have always stood behind our work and we also know people like you, the entitled ones that think the world revolves around them, good luck with that

5.0 Louis M. Toms River, NJ

I think it should have been cheaper it only took 30 minutes but they were excellent

4.5 Debalina D. Woodbridge, NJ

They are cheap and efficient

5.0 Yanping W. Plainsboro, NJ

The lady who did the booking is frofessional, nice and patient. Mentor is an experienced worker who is accommodating and funny.

5.0 Roy M. Toms River, NJ

Professional, on time, great job!

5.0 Munir P. Edison, NJ

Great service!

5.0 Earl B. South Plainfield, NJ

Can’t beat the price and they completed the job in two hours. Recommended them to my neighbors.


A&C Sprinklers LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.