HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

See Phone Number
172 West 77th Street, Suite 2D
New York, NY 10024
http://adrny.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Intrusion Detection, Fire, Life Safety and Environmental Alert Systems
    • Full Service Master Locksmith, Access Control Systems
    • Video Surveillance Systems, Audio/Video Intercoms
    • UL Listed Commercial Security Systems and High Risk Specialists
    • 24x7x365 UL Listed Alarm Monitoring Services
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get the ADR Remote App for Three Months free whe ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.7
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      16
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Joshua S. Mount Vernon, NY
    12/9/2020

    They came quickly, did the work as asked, and had good follow up.

    4.5 Jon H. New York, NY
    11/18/2019

    Great response time. They were able to install Security Cameras the same week and were flexible seeing that the store was still under construction and internet was not working. Techs came back the day, I requested to hook up the connection and came back extremely quickly when there was an issue. Also, communication is very strong with their service and sales team.

    5.0 George W. New York, NY
    11/12/2019

    They provide an excellent service.

    5.0 C.l J. Hempstead, NY
    9/23/2019

    Beacon installed the alarm on the same wk of the contact 9/14. The alarm went off 9/22 & prevented a break in on the back basement door.They tried to Pry the door open.

    5.0 Jessica R. New York, NY
    1/8/2019

    I posted my listing yesterday and received a quote from them the same day. Eddie was helpful, quick, and professional. He helped install a security camera and repaired both our light and alarm system. We will definitely be asking for him for future projects.

    4.5 Jessica G. New York, NY
    12/6/2017

    they were really lovely guys. Took at little longer than I thought it should, but they were neat, focused, and helpful. I was a little frustrated that they arrived more than an hour after they said they would, although I know NY traffic this time of year

    1.0 Bradford T. New York, NY
    10/16/2017

    Made me wait for 5 hours on a work day and then said they were going to offer me a discount. When I called later about the discount they told me they were not going to give one. Completely unprofessional

    Response from Company:

    Brad, When we spoke, the day after the installation, I apologized that you had to wait. As you know, we called first thing the morning of the installation and said we were running late. We offered to reschedule and you declined. During our conversation, you indicated that you felt that we did a very good job and that our price was reasonable. Homeadvisor bases it's review on three categories: quality, which you rated at 0.5 of 5.0; customer service, which you rated at 0.5 or 5.0 and value, also 0.5 of 5.0. I think you will agree that your rating was a little unreasonable. At the end of our call, you said the only way you would change the rating is if we refunded you in full. No one is in business to lose money, so I am sure you can understand why we wouldn't do that. We're proud of our workmanship, value and customer service. I am sorry you had to wait, but would appreciate it if you would adjust your review to fairly reflect the overall experience.

    5.0 Lenny L. New York, NY
    10/12/2017

    Excellent customer service professionals. Also gave great information during the process.

    1/17/2017

    I will use them again when my company expands to another location. Great people to work with, easygoing and very pleasant. They got the job done, no issues no problems. Will definitely use them again.

    Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    ADR Electronics, LLC
    ADR Security

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.