HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


15733 Cherry Blossom Lane
North Potomac, MD 20878


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Hardwood Flooring Installation of all 3/4 solid material
    • Sanding and refinishing
    • Installation of Engineered material
    • Installation of Laminate material
    • Laminate Wood
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    148 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 148 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Erika R. New Market, MD

    I cannot say enough good things about working with AG Construction on our carpet and hardwood. Before Aaron, the owner, stepped foot in our house, he asked what we were looking for in advance so he could be prepared with the appropriate samples when he did come to speak with us the first time. We could tell from the moment we met with Aaron that he is passionate about what he does and is extremely knowledgeable in the field of flooring. He knew that I knew nothing about carpet, but treated me with respect, listened to what I was looking for, and provided options to fit the bill. We ended up replacing all of our carpet (living room and the entire upstairs) as well as replacing our carpet stairs with hardwood and a runner. AG Construction was very reasonably priced and I respected Aaron's honest communication about timelines and what to expect from the very beginning. Aaron and his team made sure everything was done exactly the way we expected, even if it meant coming back an additional day to make sure the stain on the stairs matched the floor as we had initially discussed. When we had to wait for the carpet runner because it was custom, Aaron helped us come up with some ideas on how to manage the hardwood stairs with our pets and daughter in the meantime. He truly cared and made sure we were taken care of from beginning to end. I was a little worried about having people working in the house during Covid, but each and every person on Aaron's team was respectful of our concerns and wore a mask the entire time they were here. They did a great job of blocking off other areas of the house while they were sanding and made sure everything was cleaned up after their job was done. We are extremely happy with how everything turned out and with the process as a whole. We highly recommend the team at AG Construction and will be using them again in the future for our other flooring needs.

    5.0 Michael M. Frederick, MD

    The team did a great job. They were prompt and very respectful. Definitely recommend them

    5.0 Jack S. Frederick, MD

    Contacted them to refinish our wood floors. Wonderful to work with and our floors are beautiful! Highly recommend Aaron Goodman.

    5.0 Susan B. Mount Airy, MD

    Aaron was great to work with. We were just beginning a complete rehab project on a rental. We hired Aaron and he waited patiently for more than two months for the other trades to finish. When called he responded immediately, began his part promptly and finished on time. I would definitely use him again!

    4.5 Meryl W. Washington, DC

    I can't say enough good things about Aaron. I recently bought a condo in DC and needed to get the carpet in the bedroom redone. I came across Aaron on Angie's list and am so happy I did. His prices are more than fair and he is so knowledgeable about his trade. The best part? His guys showed up EARLY to complete the job! When does that ever happen? I am thrilled with the work and am so happy I went with Aaron.


    My gf and I are updating all our floors and Aaron has sold himself way too short - he under promised and over delivered. The process from beginning to end was flawless and amazing. A sound man/company who believes in honesty, reliability, deep understanding of his customers wants, needs, and concerns. From the start, he stated, after a signed contract, any additional cost incurred during the project the customer will not be responsible. This is how you do business. Not rip up your floors and then ask for more money to complete the project - will not mention names... Besides moving small stuff like blankets and pillows, we didn't have to do anything. Aaron's team moved the furniture and did their best to clean up after themselves. I liked that they vacuumed and wipe downed the area but I was mindful that they weren't cleaning professionals. I also wasn't expecting them to put on rubber gloves and start bleaching away. We got 2 floors done and it looks amazing. Stick with Aaron and you wont regret it. From beginning to end, he was constant professional and was always available.

    2.0 Megan C. Odenton, MD

    Fast work, nice foreman, nice crew. Helped us to reposition our kitchen island. But, overall not impressed... especially because we hired them to install almost 2,000 square feet (1.86 a) of laminate flooring and two full hardwood staircases based on these reviews. The finishing skills are just mediocre. They do not caulk, even where they installed baseboards. They do not paint, even where they were responsible for wall or trim damage. And, our biggest disappointment is that they insisted floor leveling was not important, despite our understanding that it was. We now have VERY uneven floors, with big voids under areas that now dip and bow when walked on! They politely followed up, and asked about our satisfaction, but did NOT care about our concerns. Workmanship is supposed to include a 1-year warranty. Will follow up here if there are any updates.

    Response from Company:

    My sincere apologies for the lack of happiness. We strive extremely hard to ensure the project is completed in the way you desire. With that being said I am disheartened and confused. In our first meeting, you explained that you had purchased a home without evening seeing it, since you were living out of the area. You explained that the previous owner did horrible job renovating it. You were even more disappointed in the real estate agent who sold you a house with so many discrepancies. From that moment I ensured you that we will do the best we can with environment given. Though the project only took two days, we not only demoed all the fl

    5.0 Mark K. Alexandria, VA

    We had some water damage recently and called Aaron because he had done such an outstanding job when we remodeled the hardwood on all the four floors in our townhouse a year ago. Aaron was immediately responsive and quickly gave us a fair quote. While part of the job this time was relatively straightforward (which he did quickly and efficiently, blending the finish seamlessly with the undamaged flooring), part of the job entailed replacing an unusual type of wood that is not now generally available. Aaron went the extra mile, calling in whatever chits he had to find us a wood that, in the end, was actually better than the original. His team did a fantastic job pulling up the old, damaged floor (which was glued down), leveling the underfloor and installing the new floor. Could not be happier with the attention we were given and the workmanship of the crew.

    5.0 Debbie Z. Mount Airy, MD

    Great customer service. Able to complete the job timely and ensured my satisfaction with the end product.

    5.0 Thayer H. Mount Airy, MD

    Very knowledgeable and informative. Priced competitively without compromising quality.


    AG Construction, LLC
    Staircase remodels
    Country White Floor Stain
    Potomac residence
    Potomac residence
    Residential property in Bethesda
    Residential home in Potomac
    Sanding and Refinishing,
    Engineered Floor
    Beautiful Prefinished floor Installation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.