HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

11175 Braddock Drive
Culver City, CA 90230
www.agreenertomorrowinc.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care
  • Landscape Design
  • Landscape Installation
  • Sod Installation
  • Outdoor Lighting
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
50 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    38
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-10 of 50 results
0.50 Frances L. Culver City, CA
8/30/2023

I invite anyone who is interested to come to my home and inspect to see whether or not A Greener Tomorrow; has in fact done the following work for which I was charged: Reseeding my existing lawn for which I paid ----------------$475 Planting dwarf Meyer lemon tree for which I paid------------275 Mulch 2 flower beds for which I paid-------------------------250 The total for which I was charged is ------------------------ $1,000 Yes, I am 93 years of age and that is even more reason that A Greener Tomorrow not be allowed to think they can get away with taking advantage of a senior citizen. They are not trustworthy.

Response from Company:

You always forget to mention that we planted double the amount of plants , you requested a shut off valve , trimming cypress trees and palms all with change orders and have not paid. Again we will not return until you have a chaperone. At this point what you are doing is called harassment and intimidation. We have already contacted the appropriate professionals to remedy this issue

0.50 Frances L. Culver City, CA
8/12/2023

They were the worst possible. They did terrible work. They are dishonest and did not do work for which they were paid. They went into my freezer and They drank an 18 pack of beer that I had in my garage. I have had to hire another landscaper to do the work that I paid for with "A Greener Tomorrow". Don't walk away from them----RUN

Response from Company:

Frances this is so wrong. We never took your beer. Clients please excuse Frances she is elderly and beautiful at her age of 93 but she does have some memory issues. She lost her keys several times and she brought out two beers and lemonade but says she did not and accuses is of something that is not true. Please review all of the other reviews . She asked for work and then says she did not and refused to pay. We informed her that we would not do business unless a chaperone or family member is present because it is dangerous to work with someone .

5.0 Jonathan H. Culver City, CA
6/3/2021

Price was a bit high, work was done exceptionally well, and I love working with family businesses. Thank you.

5.0 Richard G. Los Angeles, CA
5/20/2021

professional and friendly

5.0 Joan P. Pacific Palisades, CA
5/1/2020

Carmen and Luis were great. They worked with our budget and helped us transform our backyard. Definitely recommend

5.0 Travis P. Los Angeles, CA
5/2/2018

they were punctual and nice to work with.

5.0 Amanda F. Los Angeles, CA
4/5/2018

I would definitely recommend them. They were amazing

5.0 Virginia R. Los Angeles, CA
3/3/2018

I cannot say enough good things about Carmen and her team. I got several estimates and Carmen was by far the most professional and responsive. My front yard was a horrible mess and in about a week Carmen transformed it into an inviting water smart landscape. She listened to what I wanted and didn't disappoint. In fact, it looks nicer than I even imagined. My neighbors are in awe and I'm still getting compliments. I am having A Greener Tomorrow maintain the front yard and my next project will be to have Carmen work her magic on my back yard. Aside from the fact that the company does amazing work, they are genuinely nice and honest people. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend them.

5.0 James G. Playa Del Rey, CA
6/24/2016

My front yard was in desperate need for a total make-over; however, it's large, sandy and slopes down to the street. I found Carmen & A Greener Tomorrow on Home Advisor and she was the first one to respond to my inquiry. Within a week she was out to meet with me and see the needs of my front yard. I needed something low maintenance, water resistance and would fit in with the overall look of my home. She took photos, measure the land and with in several days came up with a computer visual of what the property would look like and I was stunned. Absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Luis and his team came out over a couple of weekends and completely transformed my front yard. The price came in a little over my budget, but given the scope of the project including a complete irrigation system I think it was well worth it. Overall quality work. I really appreciated Carmen responding to any of my emails quickly and professionally. Definitely would recommend them.

5.0 Webster S. Los Angeles, CA
9/5/2015

Whoa I was blown away by the beautiful design created by Carmen , the install was done in only one week by Luis and his crew! I found them in the LA Business Journal and the rule is accurate you get what you pay for. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family.

Photos

A Greener Tomorrow, Inc.
5
Night Landscaping!
2
Landscape Lighting At Its Best!
6
Kiewit Project
5
Tower Grove
5
Torrance
5
Sprinkler System Repair
2
Beverly Wood

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.