HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

634 Planters Row
Whispering Pines, NC 28327
http://www.ajspool.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pool Maintenance
    • Openings/Closings
    • Filter Repair
    • Salt Water Conversions
    • Safety Cover Installation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    65 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      53
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      4

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 65 results
    0.50 Ed T. Jackson Springs, NC
    11/19/2023

    First year was great, we wanted to switch over to salt water. He sold us a unit that he had for a really good price. It worked for about a month then failed. We had to wait u til the next season before the new part was installed. Within a week it failed again, my wife and I both called numerous times and left messages and never had a return call. We had to hire someone else to come and maintain our pool and try to repair we he sold us. The least they could have done was to call us back but they couldnâ t even do that.

    0.50 Daniela V. Farmingdale, NY
    6/5/2023

    SHITTEST POOL SERVICE!!! DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET SCAMMED OUT OF YOUR MONEY!!! If I could post all the screenshots in here I would of how horrible he treated me through texts!!! I booked a pool opening with them and they came to my house removed the pool cover turned on the filter and just left without talking to me about what was done to the pool! When I asked him to let me know what was done for the pool and for a receipt he said to vacuum the pool and referred another pool company. He didnt send a receipt untill the next day because i kept asking for it and called him again for it. I tested the pool with pool strips to check the balance of the chemicals the day of twice to make sure everything was going good and the strips had no reaction 5 hours after he came & 14 hours after he came !!! I chlorinator wasnâ  t plugged into the pool and literally nothing was done I messaged him and asked him wtf & at that point I was really annoyed and mad he said yea its cracked I said isnâ  t this something you should of told me yesterday he said yea and nothing more. They are completely unprofessional and have horrible horrible horrible customer service!!! While Im asking questions for him to explain cause im out $200 HE BLOCKS MY NUMBER!!!! DOOOO NOTT BOOOOK WITH THEM I REPEAT DOOO NOTTT BOOOK WITH THEM!!!!!!!!

    5.0 Diane B. Old Bethpage, NY
    6/4/2023

    Anthony contacted me and was at my home two days later. Went about his job in a professional manner as well as giving us hints on how to close and!/ or open the pool. Will definitely use him again

    2.0 Alan R. West Islip, NY
    6/1/2023

    We hired this company to repair our pool heater He repaired the pipe but there was a problem with a part in the heater that had to be replaced. We were told he could not finish the job because he was leaving town. He sent pix of the part to another company who would finish the job. The company he recommended called and wanted $375 to 'look at the problem'. This is completely unprofessional and not acceptable. We paid AJs over $300 and our heater is not working. Very disappointed

    Response from Company:

    We are very sorry that you feel this way. To be fair, you hired us to repair the broken pipe that cracked because you did not winterize your heater last year. Once the pipe repair was completed, we discovered the leak inside the heater. That is when we recommended another company to help with the heater repair. We spent several hours working on the pipes and upgraded your valves which were all cracked due to the failure to winterize. We strive to make all of our customers happy with their experience. We hope you are able to find someone that can repair your heater at a cost that you are comfortable with. Good luck and enjoy your summer. Thanks.

    5.0 Felix B. Melville, NY
    6/10/2022

    Great service

    5.0 Cameron J. Fayetteville, NC
    2/4/2021

    Awnsers any questions you will have and easy to work with on scheduling.

    5.0 Tiffany S. Vass, NC
    1/14/2021

    Dealt with a couple pool guys in the area before we found AJ. By the far most professional and reliable in the Fort Bragg area. Did an excellent job closing and winterizing our pool and set us straight after some bad advice from other guys. AJâ s Pool Service is definitely the way to go if you want to take care of your pool.

    5.0 Tracy C. Bethpage, NY
    10/5/2020

    Great job

    5.0 Nilda N. Levittown, NY
    9/28/2020

    Excellent Service

    5.0 Tom T. Smithtown, NY
    9/25/2020

    Anthony is answering all my questions and get the job done quick & clean. Price is very reasonable. Recommended.

    Photos

    AJ's Pool Service, LLC
    Mountain Lake

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.