Roofs R Us

4.6 |14 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Roofs R Us

4.6 | 14 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


10078 Flanders Court NE, Suite 150
Blaine, MN 55449
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Roofs R Us

Call 24-7 to schedule your no obligation in home consultation, 612-282-8092


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Minneapolis
  • Saint Paul
  • Maple Plain
  • Loretto
  • Eden Prairie
  • Maple Grove
  • Hopkins
  • Minnetonka
  • Andover
  • Anoka
  • Rockford
  • Osseo
  • Rogers
  • Howard Lake
  • Minnetonka Beach
  • South Saint Paul
  • Cedar
  • Spring Park
  • Bethel
  • Willernie
  • Crystal Bay
  • Saint Bonifacius
  • Excelsior
  • Saint Francis
  • Circle Pines
  • Dayton
  • Newport
  • Wayzata
  • Long Lake
  • Navarre
  • Saint Paul Park
  • Champlin
  • Mendota
  • Hamel
  • Mound
  • Lake Elmo
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing
  • Roof Repair
  • Siding/LP, Vinyl, steel, Aluminum.
  • Soffit, Fascia, Gutter, Demolition,
  • Insurance Mitigation.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Description: Platinum Warranty Provider 50yr Non prorated Lifetime workmanship threw the manufacture
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2002
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Allied Construction Industries
  • National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA)
State Licensing
Trade: Residential Builder
License #: BC740619
Expiration: 03-31-2020
Green Certifications
  • - Certified Green Building Professional
  • LEED Certification for Individuals: LEED Accredited Professional (LEEDAP)
  • Angies List Super Service Awards
  • BBB A+
  • Home Advisor
  • Build Zoom
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because We like Keeping Roofing Simple!.

We started in this industry in 2011.

We describe our business as Well established


Roofs R Us

My Work
8 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Roofs R Us

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 14
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Matt quoted my roof replacement and was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He provided a number of options, brought samples, patiently answered all my questions and by the end of our meeting, I felt confident I had the information I needed to make the right decision for me. I chose the Class 4 shingles which lowered my home insurance costs and provided me with peace of mind that I had the best protection available. Matt made himself available when State Farm had questions on my claim and he sent the Class 4 worksheet to State Farm on my behalf. Matt even helped me select the right color shingles and I'm happy to say I have the best looking roof in my neighborhood! :)
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
The group that installed my shingles did a great job and were pleasant to me and all of the neighbors that stop and asked questions. The roofers even reinstalled my gutter guard without me even asking them. Price was competitive and the salesman was informative but not pushy. I would have given them a 5.0 but I think there is always room for improvement. TLC
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  06-13-2017
Review by a homeowner in Saint Paul, MN
Before you put a lot of stock into any positive feedback for this company, please know that reviewers are paid up to $200 to post reviews on this website, Facebook, Angie's List and others. Aside from that, the main topics of complaint are that the company refused to apply approximately $4K in excess insurance proceeds to upgrade covered materials, such as shingles, gutters, and so on. There was more than enough money to upgrade my shingles and gutters without needing to take out an additional loan and without committing insurance fraud. The reason I figured it out is that I was given another estimate by the same company on a similar project and noticed the huge discrepancy in price. The second major complaint is that the owner hired a subcontractor with a very poor rating to provide a dumpster during construction. The driver dropped the dumpster too close to my chain link fence and destroyed it. To make a long story short, I withheld $2K from the $15K he was charging me to insure that the fence would be replaced properly. It will actually cost me more than $2K to have the fence restored to its original condition, so he was getting by cheap Owner responded with threats and dragged me into conciliation court where he attempted to recover over $6K by adding on interest and attorney fees. I filed a counterclaim and won without the aid of an attorney. Owner is now appealing in district court over a lousy $2K in an attempt to further harass me and force me to spend money retrying this case. Owner's attorney also filed an invalid Mechanic's Lien on my property for double the amount in dispute by falsifying the end of construction date. So, now I will have to spend money to have lien that removed. Visually, the roof looks fine. I cannot comment on the quality of the work at this point because carbon monoxide was detected in the home and this company installed vents into the roof. Xcel surmised that the problem might be connected to the roof or chimney, so this needs to be investigated further. There is a lot more to this scenario that there is space to describe it. The best advice I can give to anyone planning to work with this company is to meet with your insurance adjuster first to see how much money they are going to pay and then get bids for the work. Make sure that your contractor will use all insurance proceeds to upgrade your shingles, etc., so that you get the full benefit of the claim and not the other way around. Make sure you receive contracts that have both signatures and read everything very carefully. This company is trying to hold me to the terms of a contract that I never signed, so be diligent and save all communications. This company has very competitive prices and the owner is very charming until problems arise. And always remember that his clients are being paid for their reviews. I wonder if I will get credit for mine?
Response by Roofs R Us: In regards to this review. She is sore because she never paid her invoice and we took her to court and filed a lien on her home. After the work was done she decided she would try to re-negotate the contract. She never had any complaints about the work she simple decided not to pay the bill and pocked insurance proceeds. Our attorney has also reported her to DOLI and she may be charged with fraud.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They had very hard working installers, and the roof looks wonderful. I highly recommend them if you want more product for the money.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hopkins, MN
Our roof was replaced which involved removing 2 layers of existing roofing. The existing vents were not placed well and the existing openings for several vents were cut way to large for the type of vent needed. The vent placements were corrected and the openings modified to be correct for the type of vents used. One vent was eliminated as it was not needed and was prone to leaking in that area. The crew was efficient and detail oriented. We had an area of the garage that other roofers said needed to be treated differently from the rest of the roof as the pitch was considered a flat roof. That would have meant an unsightly section of roofing however Mike (who absolutely knows everything there is to know about roofs) looked up the code and as it was off the garage and not a living space would be code to have it shingled to match the rest of the house. Every concern of mine was addressed immediately. Mike was fantastic to work with and project manager Moses was responsive to any concerns as well. Happy I went with this company and recommend them highly
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Roof R Us did a great job on our roof, they did a complete tear off on our house and garage. The crew showed up on time and went right to work. They were polite and very hard working. The job was done in one day as promised. The project manager came by after the crew left and did a final inspection of the job and asked if we had any questions. Would recommend Roofs R Us to any needing to replace their roof!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We thought Roofs R Us did a wonderful job on the roof and the cleanup was very good also. Workers were very polite and hardworking. Two layer tear off was done and new roof on in one day. Would absolutely recommend these guys.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Roofs R Us was great to work with. They have excellent customer services, are very informative, provide quality workmanship, are punctual and reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend them for any roofing job - we love our new roof!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install or Repair a Roof
They did a good job, but damage my garage door.
Response by Roofs R Us: Sorry to hear this Les, was the garage door issue addressed or fixed for you?
5.0   |  
Project: Install or Repair a Roof
Showing 1-10 of 14
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change